1/12/15 AMPS 66

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good data gathering this weekend! I agree that the 11U seems a bit much and I would go with 10.5U and stay there unless he earns a reduction. The higher numbers you saw when you first went down to 10.5U could have been either a bounce or the effect of the reduced shot on the 7th PM and the morning of the 9th. The results of a lower dose like that can be seen in later cycles. You've also been not consistent with his doses which can cause wonky numbers. That's the hard part about Lantus, you have to pick a dose and stick to it for the depot to stabilize (unless he goes under 50 which means a reduction).

I'd get another test this morning if you can. The +1 97 could just be a food spike and he may come down later. If you can't test later, I hope you left some food out for him.
 
Thanks Wendy!
He dropped to 89 at +2 so I gave him a snack. He's at 127 a short time ago.
He's been less active today, snoozing mostly, but jumps and moves quick for the snack!:cat: He was playful last night, a sign he's feeling better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top