emchic
Member Since 2012
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=86691
Zoozey PMPS is really low tonight. I read him 15-20 minutes after I fed him and he had gone up to 65. I went ahead and gave him his shot, but I reduced the dose to 1 unit. I'm supposed to go to a friend's birthday party 30 minutes ago, but I guess I'm going to be late because I need to be here in case he goes hypo. Can someone post a link about lantus and dosing? He's got to have a shot twice a day, but I don't think it's a good idea to give him the 1.5 units the vet prescribed if his PMPS is 48.
Zoozey PMPS is really low tonight. I read him 15-20 minutes after I fed him and he had gone up to 65. I went ahead and gave him his shot, but I reduced the dose to 1 unit. I'm supposed to go to a friend's birthday party 30 minutes ago, but I guess I'm going to be late because I need to be here in case he goes hypo. Can someone post a link about lantus and dosing? He's got to have a shot twice a day, but I don't think it's a good idea to give him the 1.5 units the vet prescribed if his PMPS is 48.