1/11 Samwise AMPS 198 PMPS 195

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 198 Skinny 1u

PMPS 195 Skinny 1u

I didn't get a +5 or 10 wish I would of but this is good numbers! flip_cat
 
Re: 1/11 Samwise AMPS 198

Hi Sue. I see that you have started posting on Levemir because it's so dead here. Sorry about that. But I also see that you are sticking around, and even helping others here. Good.

Right now your SS isn't up to date, but I glanced back through the last couple days of posts. It does appear that the slightly reduced from 1U dose that the Lev people recommended is working better. Sam does appear maybe to be bouncing less at the end of his cycles. I also agree with Vicky that he made need his dose held longer so that he gets over the panicky liver.

Good job, Sue!!
 
Re: 1/11 Samwise AMPS 198

Hi, Sue ~

That skinny 1U is looking good for Sammy! And I agree with Venita and Vicky that Sammy might do better if you can hold this dose longer. We've found for our cat Butters that we need to hold a dose for at least 5 to 7 days (10 to 14 cycles) to see what kind of response he'll get. And I also think Vicky's advice about fattening and skinnying (is that even a word? :smile: ) a dose for Sammy might be more effective than going up or down in .25U amounts.

Hope that skinny 1U keeps working well for Sam, Sue.

Eva
 
Re: 1/11 Samwise AMPS 198

Yeah , me too. I am going to hold this dose for awhile since he's doing well on it again. I know I need to update my ss, I've not had time and it's so slow on my work computer I have to wait until I get home tonight. I'll do the update then. I'm usually better at updating than I have been lately. We are doing a new system at work and it's taking up a lot of everyones time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top