1/11 Mango amps 132,@+2 111,@+8.5 104,pmps 142/132,@+2 74

Status
Not open for further replies.
Not a bad start for Mango.:cool:

Do you think you will be able to run a curve/ or at least get some tests between +4 and +7 sometime??? Perhaps at the weekend?
It would be good to see if Mango is still getting into the 60's or if his overall range has crept up.
 
I will do it this weekend. I'll see if hubby will do one today while I am at work. It is killing me not being here to do the tests.:mad: I was bad at dinner, I gave him a little of his regular dry food. He is not eating to my liking. He HATES wet food. He throws up on YA when I put a little in his wet food for an enticer. I just wanted to see if it was the YA that was making him throw up and it is. So that is one reason I gave him his old food, to see if he would throw up on it and he didn't. He only eats an average of 3 perfect portions a day and I am worried it is not enough food. I have tried so many wet foods and he hates them all. I will see what I can do this weekend. Everyone have a great day! Off to work for me!
 
Aw, I hope you can find a food to his liking. Civvie Toki hated the food switch until I discovered how much she likes Parmesan cheese. :rolleyes: I started sprinkling the cheese on top of the food and she would eat it that way. Now she will sometimes eat it without cheese, slow going, but she wouldn’t have eaten at all with out that help.
 
I was going to ask same as Paul (Bronx'x Dad), is he maintaining weight?

Have you tried origjen freez dried treats? George goes mad for them, and most other cats like them too. Some folk have had success using crumbs/powder from the freezedried treats as a topper to entice them to eat their wet food.
Sprinkling parmesean cheese works for some kitties as well.
 
I was going to ask same as Paul (Bronx'x Dad), is he maintaining weight?

Have you tried origjen freez dried treats? George goes mad for them, and most other cats like them too. Some folk have had success using crumbs/powder from the freezedried treats as a topper to entice them to eat their wet food.
Sprinkling parmesean cheese works for some kitties as well.
I had to do the parmesan cheese today and he ate a little
 
My husband just text me mango was at 104 before lunch I am not sure what hour number that was but he was 104 I think I need to do a curve and maybe adjust his insulin not sure we will see when I get home and I will see what everybody's opinion is when I get home retest him and see what his PM pre-shot is
 
What should I shoot? He is going higher. Should I stay the same. I know I got the shot in him today.:nailbiting:
 
The two numbers are the first test then the retest because I couldn't believe it was that high at first then it went down 10.
 
He is on his way up. One option is to stall without feeding for a bit, 20-30 minutes, and see if he comes up any more for you. Or if you can monitor tonight you could shoot the same dose. You've shot this dose on lower numbers before.
Am I do for a vet visit? I am worried now.
What is worrying you? The vomiting?
 
Going to give the same 0.25.
He is on his way up. One option is to stall without feeding for a bit, 20-30 minutes, and see if he comes up any more for you. Or if you can monitor tonight you could shoot the same dose. You've shot this dose on lower numbers before.

What is worrying you? The vomiting?
He is just not eating enough. I just went to a different pet store and got him a can of Blue
Wilderness kitten canned food. It was the only one low in carbs. He ate some, but only 1/4 of a can. He was hungry though and seemed to like it. I also got him some Purebites and he loves those! Goodbye Temptations!
 
I guess I could be overreacting a little? I'm just not used to these blue numbers. And I am just wondering if his not eating has to do with it?
 
If they are feeling a little off, it can definitely increase the numbers a little bit. Purebites chicken shredded over cat food was always a good way for me to start the eating machine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top