1/11 Kokkinoulis AMPS 365, +2 352, +5 372, +7 362 PMPS 390

This bounce was expected after that lovely day yesterday. Tip, you don't need to test as much if he's bouncing. Take those bounce ycles as times to go out shopping or do something fun for yourself. Typically if the +2 is higher than preshot, it will be a quiet cycle. Today you had a +5 higher than preshot and you could have stopped testing there. All of us dealing with feline diabetes need to have some "me" time.

Good luck with the new vet. My vet didn't know Lantus, and only new Caninsulin, but she was willing to learn and great at other things so I stayed with her.
 
Hi Wendy,

The PM +2 is a little lower than the pre-shot. Is there a need for a test at +4? Not for fear for hypoglycemia as the numbers are still high but to see if his BG levels will drop or the curve will be again flat. Moreover, i am thinking to hold this dose more of 3 days to see what number he will has after the bounce clears. This is also mentioned in the TR guidelines: if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing. What do you thinh about this?
 
Doses with blue nadirs you can hold for 6-10 cycles when following TR. You can hold for 6 cycles after that blue, to see where he goes when the bounce is over. That should be 8 cycles.

You should be OK for tonight.
 
Back
Top