1/11 Jack: 229@amps, 268@+3

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Yesterday was awful. Jack fell over 200 points in 2 hours, so i gave him four high carb treats and walked out the door with Abby. He had a higher day than he should have because I was afraid he would keep falling and I wouldn't be around to help him. So, holding 8 units another day or to in order to maybe recover some momentum he was gaining.

Abby needs major dental work- vet thinks the teeth and gums infection is manifesting in her ear and sinuses. I opted not to repeat the claro otic dog meds we did last time and just go with the animax. She got a shot of antibiotics, a small shot of steroids to hopefully reduce pain and inflammation, and is currently living in the bathroom with one of the home security cameras on her. She hates to be medicated and needs to be confined so I can catch her 2x a day without running through the whole house. Everyone in the house is beyond upset. Kittens are pacing in the hallway...Runty actually tried to squeeze under the door. Abby is a lot like Sage was; just a quiet, unassuming, but very loving presence in the herd. She is loved by all. Jack is also mad, and had to have a lick of filets last night in order to eat- at least he walked away in favor of the pate, but he had to let me know he was pissed off at the changed situation. It's going to be a long 7 days. Plus, I need to do some creative thinking on how to pay for the dental procedure- at least 2 teeth need out and more than likely the root as well.

To add injury to insult, I had borrowed a friend's car to get Abby to the vet yesterday since mine is still without a transmission, and I smashed my finger in the hatchback. I'm just praying the swelling goes away soon or I have to make my way to the ER :blackeye::blackeye: I really hope everyone out there is doing better than we are!

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-9-jack-194-amps-162-3.285476/#post-3141587
 
Oh my, Christine :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I'm sorry to hear about Abby's teeth situation and commotions inside the house!
And your finger! Ouch! That sounds so painful. Are you icing it?
Hope things will turn around and start looking up for you :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh my, Christine. What an ordeal you're dealing with. Poor little Anny. I'm sorry to hear she's suffering like that.
I hear you about the money. Vets are so expensive. I hope you'll find a solution :bighug:
And I hope your finger will be ok and that you don't have to go to the ER
Sending you warm hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh no Christine. What a handful you have going on.
I’m sending warm hugs and prayers for you and everyone in your household. When it rains it pours as they say.
You definitely deserve a break.
I hope everyone gets stable and fast for you.
Please try to take care of yourself. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Jesus Christine, you just can't catch a break!
I'm so sorry about Abby needing major dental work. The vet could be right why she's getting ear infections and sinus problems.
I hope the shot of antibiotics and a small shot of steroids to help with the pain and inflammation.
I hope you don't have to go to the ER for your finger.
I hope things will get a lot better
Sending you lots of hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top