? 1/11 Fistuk AMPS 113, +3 97, +7 77, +9.5 104 PMPS 79, +2.25 113, +7 101 DOSE ?

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-79-10-86-pmps-83-2-5-103-5-5-94-9-83.285489/

Good morning :)

We had a green night last night. I really had to go to sleep since I felt unwell again so I tested at +2.5 and he was 103 which tells me at his onset +3 he would have been green.

Still high green and I'm not sure about nadir since I didn't set the alarm but he woke me up at+7 and it was 83. Maybe he was lower but with Fistuk's cycles, it's not certain.

And we're still in blue AMPS. @Bandit's Mom what do you think about holding the dose or possibly raising it tomorrow?

hind legs are still quite weak and wobbly. I gave him 500mq cosequine yesterday and I'll hold that dose for now. he seems to be less in pain but the joints are still stiff.

I gave him a massage a couple of times yesterday, following a video that sweet @Diane Tyler's Mom sent me. It seems to help.

He went to sleep under the sink in the bathroom after breakfast which is good that he's not just going back to bed. Also a sign of some relaxation. He likes to cook himself on the floor heating :woot:

Wishing you all a boring day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Shelly,
I'm sorry that you weren't feeling well last night. Hope you start feeling better soon :bighug:
Fistuk seems to show more greens with this dose, with a bit of blues sprinkled here and there. Progress!
Good luck with the increase if you are going for it tomorrow.
Have a great day, Shell! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly and Fistuk, glad he’s seeing more greens on this dose. Smart boy found a nice warm spot to spend his day.
Ivy also likes to settle in her cozy bed and be lazy all day. Some days I take her to the room where I’m working and make her spend time there. It’s sunny and bright and I think she needs some time in the sunshine.
I hope you will feel better soon. Maybe you weren’t fully recovered from what you’ve been dealing with lately. Sending healing vibes your way. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wishing you and Fistuk a good day. Feel better soon!


upload_2024-1-11_8-15-43.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-1-11_8-15-43.png
    upload_2024-1-11_8-15-43.png
    167.1 KB · Views: 212
Good morning Shelly,
I'm sorry that you weren't feeling well last night. Hope you start feeling better soon :bighug:
Fistuk seems to show more greens with this dose, with a bit of blues sprinkled here and there. Progress!
Good luck with the increase if you are going for it tomorrow.
Have a great day, Shell! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit :)
I had fever again. I crushed after supper and woke like a Swiss watch for test time :woot: then crushed again.
I'm feeling better today.

Fistuk had better numbers today but still too many blues.
Hope you're having a good day :bighug:
 
Hi Shelly and Fistuk, glad he’s seeing more greens on this dose. Smart boy found a nice warm spot to spend his day.
Ivy also likes to settle in her cozy bed and be lazy all day. Some days I take her to the room where I’m working and make her spend time there. It’s sunny and bright and I think she needs some time in the sunshine.
I hope you will feel better soon. Maybe you weren’t fully recovered from what you’ve been dealing with lately. Sending healing vibes your way. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci :)
Yes, I feel I'm not fully recovered just yet. Sunday at my friend's place was fun but too much. Yesterday after a sleepless night I felt like poopy :woot: But I'm better today. I sweated nicely last night and got rid of whatever was in the body.

Funny, I do the same for Fistuk. If the sun comes out I just take him to the sun. he loves the sun but when he's busy being asleep he misses it:joyful:
I hope you're having a good day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I agree with the others. I’d he getting a +9 snack every cycle?
He gets a snack at +9 AM. Giving him a snack at PM cycle won't be possible. It's 5am my time and sometimes he wakes me up at the time and I shove the plate in his face. But it's a time in my sleep cycle that if I wake up I can't go back to sleep. I won't be able to function
 
Good evening Shelly, I'm glad the massage helped some.
What an adorable pic of Fistuk :cat:
Fistuk did have some nice greens today, Surf safely tonight Fistuk.
I'm glad you're feeling a little bit better Shelly :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Thanks, Diane :) Yes, I'm getting much better.
The massage is helping. I keep giving him massage. I'm afraid he's too spoiled :p
Well, your Paison demanded food now. Was only +2.25 so of course he's blue. Lets see if he comes down by +3.5:bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top