1/11 Eddie PMPS = 271, + 2= 343, + 4 = 198

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Very Active Member
Yesterday's condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=111628

Eddie was flat hovering around 300 for both cycles yesterday. I don't think he was feeling wonderful by the mid (+6/+7) PM hours. I'm going with the theory that he settled into the 1.5U dose and it's enough to keep him from climbing, but not enough to bring him down into blues or greens.

Had to make a dose decision this AM, and since I'm home today to monitor, went back up to 2U. DH decided to let me catch up on sleep, so will test at AM +6 and every few hours thereafter.

AMPS = 318 (Dosecrease to 2U)
+6 = 145
+7 = 105
+8 = 103
+approx. 8.5 fed 1/2 can FF
+10 = 140
Surfing in the blue! So far so good!
PMPS = 271
+ 2 = 343 (bounce?/post-food peak?)
+ 4 = 198
+ 6 = 164
+ 8 = 112 (fed 1/2 can FF)
 
Re: 1/11 Eddie AMPS 318, +6 = 145, +7 = 105, +8 = 103, +10 =

It is looking good. A big drop though - more than 50% and a later nadir. He may not be in a shootable range by pmps (remember we'd suggest you not shoot under 200 but wait 20 minutes and retest, without feeding.) or he may bounce after such a big drop. If he is not shootable by pmps, it probably suggests the dose is a little high. If he bounces and is above 200, you could shoot 2 units again but please plan to monitor.
 
Re: 1/11 Eddie AMPS 318, +6 = 145, +7 = 105, +8 = 103, +10 =

Thanks Sue! Was torn between increasing to 1.75 and 2, but found eyeballing (consistently) 1.75 to be virtually impossible with the 40U syringes. I ordered 100U syringes that will be here by the middle of next week. Will see where he is at PMPS, and assuming he is shootable, we will closely monitor this PM to see if this 2U is going to work or whether it's going to be too much.
 
Re: 1/11 Eddie AMPS 318, +6 = 145, +7 = 105, +8 = 103, +10 =

You can always try a skinny 2. Pull up 2 units on your syringe and push out a drop or two. It'll be good when you get the U100s. Sometimes raising by .5 is just a little too much.
 
Re: 1/11 Eddie PMPS = 271, + 2= 343

You'll love the U-100s! Its so much easier to measure small amounts.

You can use the conversion table as needed and tweak the dose easily.

Also, every tick mark on the ones with half units equals 0.2 units of ProZinc, so you can count 0.2, 0.4, etc for each tick mark if you feel confident.
 
Re: 1/11 Eddie PMPS = 271, + 2= 343

I'm really looking forward to getting them! The U40 ones it's a little iffy even measuring 1/2 doses. Having a mark to consistently measure 0.2 will be perfect! Then hopefully we can dosecrease without generating a big bounce :roll:
 
Re: 1/11 Eddie PMPS = 271, + 2= 343

While you wait for the syringes, find a ruler with millimeter marks. You can line it up with the syringe barrel to get a consistent reference level based on the tick marks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top