1/11 Blackie amps 256 pmps 353

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning, LL
I hope everyone will stay safe and warm with all of these winter storms sweeping the country. It was a chilly 3 here this morning and we're supposed to get up to 20!

Blackie is doing well. He has been eating well and seems to be feeling okay. He got his b-12 injection last night and I have started giving him some new supplements - fish oil, vitamin E and L-Glutamine. And he's still getting the bup. I thought about bumping his dose, but decided to wait since I won't be home to test during the day.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34064
 
Re: 1/11 Blackie amps 256 +2 287

hi, guys! wish you could relax in front of the fireplace today, Ele...

glad to see blackie is continuing to improve...and he'll take care of things while you're gone!
 

Attachments

  • blackie guard cat.jpg
    blackie guard cat.jpg
    54 KB · Views: 423
Re: 1/11 Blackie amps 256 +2 287

Good morning guys .. So glad to hear blackie is doing well .. hope the new supplements make a difference .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/11 Blackie amps 256 +2 287

Hi Ele & Blackie,
Looks like a really good start to the day. It's great that the new supplements seem to be working and that Blackie is eating again. 3 degrees is a nice temp. for the early part of the day: it won't get too warm later!

Hugs,
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/11 Blackie amps 256 +2 287 +6 213 +7 234

Good news on Blackie today....hope you all stay safe and warm.

Ele...I've got some Azodyl...one bottle opened another not; do you use and would you like it? I can find a way to cold pack it and fedex it to you. You can PM or post on my condo.
 
Blackie drank a bunch of water while I was fixing all the kittie's food and then he vomited it all. I'm hoping that most of the Pepcid had been absorbed. With the help of my new friend Fortiflora, he still ate most of his food.

I increased Blackie's dose to 2.75 tonight. I think (I hope) we have plenty of room to increase without going too low.
 
just wondering if you have increased his fluids too???
if he threw up the extra fluids will help him lots....
introduce one thing at a time...wait a few days then introduce the other stuff....do it slowly....i am going to do the same with Rocket...this way it's not shocking to his system...
 
Im glad to hear Blackie had a good day , for the most part.
Could he have just drunk the water too quickly??? :YMSIGH: Oh Blackie!!! ohmygod_smile
Sounds like a great recovery, tho. Nice job eating your din-din. cat_pet_icon
Now, get going with that imagination and let those imaginary friends chase you!!!! Run Blackie Run! bcatrun_gif
 
Hi Claudia & Carolyn! Yes, Blackie is getting fluids at +1 morning and night. And I think he drank too much water too quickly. And he is still running and has found a new favorite bed on my glider rocker. He walks up to it and jumps up there like he's a young (or at least younger LOL) cat. I dont' know if its the B-12 injections or the Bup, but he does seem to be feeling good.
 
Great news that Blackie is feeling better and that the new supplements are helping. :thumbup on gaining an ounce, Come on Blackie, EAT! and play, then eat some more!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top