1/11 Atlas PMps 202, +4 122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34029

Recap
:mrgreen:
:mrgreen:
:mrgreen:
:mrgreen:
:mrgreen:
:mrgreen:
:mrgreen:
:mrgreen:
:mrgreen:

Last Night;
Gary came by twice this evening for a handout and I put a new heated sock in the lodge... Snowstorm tomorrow afternoon too.

MudCat is getting all flirty with Gary too.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

So I opened the door a little and she went up to the screen all purry and cutie pie...

Gary hissed at her. ohmygod_smile

Atlas got me up at 4am... :shock: Not a nice kitty.... so, I gave him 0.50oz of his rabbit, did a BG check (rare) and went btb. They are both up and in the playful mode this morning. :lol: Gary should turn up this morning, it is warm enough for him to be about early.

Temp. this morning is 22F. I think I'll sneak out for a walk today in the woods, with a few of my dog clients, before the storm hits.

Has Attie finally earned his LTS degree?


Anybody ever work with these folks:
American Diabetic Wholesale
http://www.americandiabeteswholesale.co ... ges_88.htm

I notice they even have the Pet meters and Pet strips at reduced rates too!
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas Amps 127

I love your recap :mrgreen:
I'm glad Gary came back, and he gets a nice warm sock to sleep with. He might think MudCat is a hussy :lol: or he doesn't have time to think about girls right now, he's just trying to stay warm right now.
It's 10 degrees here, this morning. And our snow storm is expected this afternoon.
I hope you and Attie have a good day.
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas Amps 127

Very nice AMPS Attie.
I did not know who Gary was but thought you were talking about a human until the hissing part. :lol:

I guess we are getting the storm after you. Stay warm.
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas Amps 127

I had to ask "who" Gary was a couple weeks ago lol. It all makes sense now that I know his story.

Not sure about LTS but he's looking GOOOOOD :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

(I'm still trying to figure out this back from Texas comments of late).
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas Amps 127

Karrie and Maverick said:
I had to ask "who" Gary was a couple weeks ago lol. It all makes sense now that I know his story.

Not sure about LTS but he's looking GOOOOOD :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

(I'm still trying to figure out this back from Texas comments of late).


Attie went to the OTJ party in Texas and refuses to come home until spring!!! 'Course at the rate he is going lately...maybe he is wanting his own OTJ party too?
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas Amps 127

Miriam and Putty said:
Very nice AMPS Attie.
I did not know who Gary was but thought you were talking about a human until the hissing part. :lol:

I guess we are getting the storm after you. Stay warm.


You guys are getting the one from the south I think. A pretty bad Noreaster setup if you ask me. We're only going to get half the storm you guys are setting up for...

So take care and prepare today!!!!
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas Amps 127

I'd say Atlas is moving toward graduating LTS -- I want to see if he passes his final exams!!

I loved the story of MudCat being all flirty wit Cary. Maybe they'll be friends by spring.

The weather nerds I'm listening to have indicated that the mid-Atlantic and New England beans are going to get the energy from our midwest snowstorm. I hope no one is traveling.
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas Amps 127

:lol: :lol: :lol: what a great condo already this am!
love the recap!

mudcat's a hussy...and gary's hissy!

Attieman...you are looking marvy, guy!!
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas Amps 127

I think that's so nice you're taking Gary under your wing. Before I read the other messages, I was thinking he was your dh. :razz: Keep in mind I've not had enough coffee. Nice AMPS for Atlas.
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas Amps 127, +4 169

We have meal skipping going on this morning, but we also had early morning meal demands!!!!

So, we're just hanging out to see where this 3rd cycle goes at the lower dose....

I am a bit concerned how long to hang out here. The old dose took 10 days and 20 cycles to happen...much longer than even the protocol suggests.

:?: Hmmmm :?:
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas Amps 127, +4 169

Good morning guys! Atlas your numbers are looking fantastic ... I'm sure gary appreciates what you are doing for him .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas Amps 127, +4 169

Great day, guys! Love the recap!

I use ADW. I link from Mr. Rebates and get a (very welcome) additional 12% back. They generally have several coupons listed as well, which is nice! They ship VERY quickly, which is also a bonus. I've had 3 transactions with them in the past month and it's been all smooth sailing!
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas Amps 127, +4 169, +7 195, +10 194

Well the snow has started here and the cats are all cuddled down for naps. Temperature has started to drop too.

OT: I am meeting a new client on Thursday morning...might meet and turn-down though...really big dog...Great Dane Boxer mix....90lbs.....I'm 125lbs...didn't sound real well trained either, sounds like there might be some aggression problems... we'll see I guess. Told her we'll meet and go for a 'test walk.' This might be one I refer off to Tommy.


Attie seems to be holding onto the blues today with the doscrease. I'm still wondering how long to hold this lower dose before deciding it isn't working. Paws crossed I'm not seeing pinks or reds from the past few really low days....

He is much more active in these numbers too, seems more alert and playful than at those lower numbers. :?: Maybe he'll just need 10 days on this set too :?:
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas PMps 202

Beth...really nice day for Attie. I know you will know the perfect time to do his dosecrease.

Sounds like your new client might be a challenge!

RE: Biotene...I saw this on Mannie's condo. It has sorbitol and propylene glycol....neither good for diabetics. I've looked at several similar products and
all have one thing or another that would not allow use in FDs. :evil:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top