1/10 Willie PMPS 368, +2~397, +4~255

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo.

Annnnddddd commencing new dose! Guess I should be careful what I wish for! Since we're shooting with an Alphatrak, that 137 is actually a 107 in LL speak.

I have to go into work this morning. Going to stall for a bit, until I know this is a rise, shoot, then get a +1 and a +1.5. Am thankful I've been gradually shifting back his dose time.

Couple questions:

1. Given that I won't be here all day, should I go ahead and shoot the full 1.75?
2. If I shoot, should I add some medium carb canned to his raw food?
3. I can come home over lunch, bring some work with me, and hang out if needed. My normal lunch time would be about +5, but I can come as early as +4 or as late as +6. Thoughts on when I should get back here? (thinking +4?)

Thanks for any thoughts you might have!
 
Re: 1/10 Willie +11.5~137, +12~138 and stalling ADVICE?

He's surfing. And surfing some good numbers.
I would go ahead and shoot, since you will be feeding him when you shoot, and can be there until +1.5. I think you will be okay, and depending upon his numbers when you leave, can leave out some MC, or even some HC, if you think he will need it. You are very lucky to be able to come back home at +4 to test. That's what I would do.
 
Re: 1/10 Willie +11.5~137 +12~138 +12.5~ 132 & stalling--ADV

Can't help with the shooting or dosing. Just want to say Willie is looking great!!!!!
 
Re: 1/10 Willie +12~138 +12.25~132 +12.5 119 & stalling--ADV

We're still moving downward, so I'm going to keep stalling for a bit. Going to grab a quick shower and test again in 15. At least I'm not getting any begging for breakfast! Willie's just chillin with me on the couch.
 
Re: 1/10 Willie +12~138 +12.25~132 +12.5 119 & stalling--ADV

Hi Christie, nice numbers! How much time do you have to stall? Going to look at SS....brb.
 
Re: 1/10 Willie +12.25~132 +12.5 119 +12.25 104 stalling-ADV

I've got to leave for work in an hour, but given that he's still headed downward, I'm inclined to skip this shot at this point. Even if I get a couple upward numbers, at this point, I really would have to pretty much shoot and leave, the best I could get would be a +.5, which doesn't seem like a good idea to me.

Recap of our morning:

+11.5 137
+12 138
+12.25 132
+12.5 119
+12.75 104
 
Re: 1/10 Willie +12.25~132 +12.5 119 +12.75 104 stalling-ADV

Good morning guys ... no advice on shooting or dosing .. just wanted to say those are some nice looking numbers ... have a great day!
 
Re: 1/10 Willie +12.25~132 +12.5 119 +12.75 104 stalling-ADV

You also have the option to give a BCS dose of maybe 1.00 or 0.75, just to put something into his shed for tonight, leaving out some MC and still being home to test him at +4. Would you feel comfortable with that?
 
Re: 1/10 Willie +12.25~132 +12.5 119 +12.75 104 stalling-ADV

That sounds like the safest plan to me. He's been getting some nicer numbers lately, he'll likely be high tonight, but he'll get back to better numbers soon!

As Dyana pointed out, you could do a BCS shot, but I would only do that if he turns around very soon and you can get some rising tests and you can get home to test early in the cycle.
 
Re: 1/10 Willie +12.25~132 +12.5 119 +12.75 104 stalling-ADV

I 'm on the same page with Laurie. That 104 looks OK until you factor in the AlphaTrack. If you get a test and Willie's rising, you could consider a BCS dose but otherwise, you may need to skip.

(At least you'll be able to shoot at your usual time tonight!)
 
Re: 1/10 Willie +12.75~104 +13~95 No AM shot

Thanks, everyone!

Still falling at +13, so we're going to skip altogether. Going to feed now and hang around for another half hour and get a +14 and will call in late to work if we're still falling.

It's like he got up at midnight and dosed himself! LOL
 
Re: 1/10 Willie +12.75~104 +13~95 No AM shot

I think it sounds like a great plan too. Great job. Its so scary to think of all the people out their blindly shooting their cats without home testing.
 
Re: 1/10 Willie AMPS 141 (shot a token .5)

He didn't eat a ton and it was raw only, so with a +14 of 141, I went ahead and gave him a token .5 dose. Headed to work now in the snow, but will be home in a couple hours to check on him... and with the 4-6 inches we're supposed to have this afternoon, I may just bring work with me and stay home the rest of the day!

Thanks for all the help this morning... my life has been more hectic than usual lately so I haven't been able to keep up with folks as much as I'd like. Please know that every day I reflect on the kindness and generosity of the LL family.
 
Re: 1/10 Willie AMPS 141 (shot a token .5)

Looking great this morning Willie I vote tell the Bean so stay home with you so she does not have to drive in snow

Heyz Willie soo yourz Bean left you with wetz rugs :shock: :shock: I wouldze be upsets too I hates it whenze my Beans cleaze the rugs your paws stays all wets and yours cannots sits down withoouts our tailze gettings all wetsz hopes the rugs is dry today
Do Lou
 
Re: 1/10 Willie AMPS 141 (shot a token .5)

Hi, Christie & Willie ;-)
Roads were complete crap today! Wow.. what an AM#.. lovin' it! I hope you are home safe & warm and that you both have an enjoyable evening cat_pet_icon
I like the concept of kitty cats dosing themselves! lol
 
Re: 1/10 Willie AMPS 141 (shot a token .5), +7.5~292

Just got home from a hectic day at work. Wasn't able to get home over lunch to test but left work early and then made a couple stops for provisions. Hoping with tonight's full dose, we'll be back down where we should be. Plan right now is to shoot the 1.75 around +9.5. Will get us on a good schedule that will allow me to wake up at 6am to do a +11 spot check, shoot at 7am, and monitor up through +2 if necessary. I can hit a +6 spot check over lunch if needed, and then leave work at 4, allowing me to hit the gym , run errands, and/or come home and still get a +10 and a +11 if I think it is necessary. Will mean earlier mornings than this bean is accustomed to, but I think it will give us much greater flexibility in getting spot checks during the week and in giving me some breathing rooms on mornings like today when I need to stall.

Willie was very cross at me when I walked in the door. He practically demanded an ear poke and I believe he is still unhappy about the status of the front room....

why yez, iz unhappy! rugs still iz wet on my pawz. at least couch iz dry, but de front room iz a pig sty! My mama needz to stop playing on the interwebz and get in dere an fixit!
 
Re: 1/10 Willie PMPS 368

Great work today Christie!!! I also hope he clears this bounce very quickly and you stay warm and safe inside!!
 
and down we go! off to sleep now... setting alarm in hopes of getting a +6.5. Another nice thing about our earlier schedule is that I can set the alarm for +6.5 and then still get in another 5 solid hrs of sleep!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top