1/10 Socrates AMPS 192, +3 46,+4 134 +10 409,PMPS 517

Ilianna and Socrates

Member Since 2020
Hi everyone!This cat is going to drive me nuts!!Yesterday's numbers : AMPS 321,+4 217, +7 203,PMPS 324 ,+5 292. So far so good,even though he was a little tired all day.And today's +3 46 and NO SYMPTOMS AT ALL !!! So another reduction....I don't understand a thing! As you can see on his spreadsheet,he is not nwely diagnosed and remission is not a thing to expect at least soon...
PLEASE ,from your experience,what could be causing the low numbers? I can't discuss it with the vet as he is very difficult to contact and also suggested 2 units a month ago....
@Bandit's Mom @Marje and Gracie @tiffmaxee @Melita & Chnoudi
 
Last edited:
Hi Ilianna,

Since you are following SLGS, that 46 earned Socrates a reduction. With TR, it would be 3 drops between 40 ad 50 since he is a long term diabetic. What is your feeding schedule like?

Is it possible to get some night time tests? I know you feel that with your work you will not be able to follow TR, but if you could get some tests at night, we can see if some lows are being missed.

From tonight his dose is 0.50U

Linking your previous post here - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-5-socrates-amps-341-9-87-pmps-177.241052/
 
Thank you! I am reading and reading about TR and I really like it ,but I am a pharmasist and I work 6 days a week ,unfortunately I cannot work from home..I also want to change his diet to raw food! He has an automatic feeder for when Iam gone and a freind who lives next door also takes care of him,but he is alone for 7 hours every day.
Do you follow TR? I see you feed kibble
 
I see Elise (tiffmaxee) has responded. It’s tough to see those high numbers from bouncing but dropping from 192 to 46 in three hours is a really fast drop. That will always result in a hard bounce into higher numbers. If you are there at +2, I’d suggest you always get a +2 test. If the +2 is similar to or less than the preshot, it’s likely to be an active cycle so you’ll want to feed appropriately.
 
Back
Top