1-10 Small Kitty amps 463 +5 463 pmps 434 +3 293 +4 337 - Red up until bed time

Status
Not open for further replies.

Photorecon

Member Since 2016
Good morning,

Another brick has fallen this morning, hope the building won't collapse..

After depot lacking fuel it's now over flood pouring glucose into the fuel lines :banghead:.

Filling the Small Kitty's needs seem to be impossible. He probably went low
tonight and bounce back. It's simply a plane with design flaw in the control system
with no landing possible. Either you need to aboard landing cause you're too high
or you overshoot and end in the grass needing rocket assisted take off.

Since the beginning of the year there hasn't been any good numbers crap all around.
I'm now able not to be affected, moral is disconnected from this problem but it
really sucks.

FD, get out of Small Kitty's system, that's an order form the high command !!!
Fighters are on their way and will shoot down at first sight !

Good day to all, hope you have some sort of good news on your side.

Sébastien
Yesterday
 
It does look like SK is bouncing from however low he went last night. Maybe next time you see a drop into yellow like last night you can try feeding some MC to slow the drop and see if it helps. Hang in there. Bouncing is part of the process.
 
:bighug::bighug:

I think Osha and Small Kitty skipped the surfing school we sent them to and went and practiced jumping on the trampoline. You would think they would be tired of all this bouncing by now. o_O

Hope you have a good day Sebastien.
 
Good morning,

Another brick has fallen this morning, hope the building won't collapse..

After depot lacking fuel it's now over flood pouring glucose into the fuel lines :banghead:.

Filling the Small Kitty's needs seem to be impossible. He probably went low
tonight and bounce back. It's simply a plane with design flaw in the control system
with no landing possible. Either you need to aboard landing cause you're too high
or you overshoot and end in the grass needing rocket assisted take off.

Since the beginning of the year there hasn't been any good numbers crap all around.
I'm now able not to be affected, moral is disconnected from this problem but it
really sucks.

FD, get out of Small Kitty's system, that's an order form the high command !!!
Fighters are on their way and will shoot down at first sight !

Good day to all, hope you have some sort of good news on your side.

Sébastien
Yesterday

Hi Sébastien,

I'm not a Lantus user now, although my kitty was started on it. It's a long story. I've read several of your posts and I must say the way you describe the ups and downs of treating Small Kitty is very humourous even though I can tell it's frustrating/worrying for you.

I hope that no one on this forum shoots me for saying this :blackeye: but have you thought of maybe trying an "in-and-out" insulin like ProZinc for Small Kitty? I see you commenting on what's happening to the depot as doses change and his BG fluctuates. Lantus is definitely a very good insulin for most cats. However, there are some positive things about ProZinc that might be helpful for you. There's no depot so the dose is there for 12 hours (for most kitties) and then it's gone. It's quite easy to dose on a sliding scale if that works for your kitty, you see the effect almost right away and then you can change or continue the dose based on result - no depot to think about. There's also more flexibility in timing your doses than with Lantus.

You can post on the ProZinc forum if you want more info. We're here to help.

ETA: I'm definitely NOT attempting any sort of "insulin conversion therapy" here. Just throwing out an idea that you might not have considered. :)
 
Last edited:
have you thought of maybe trying an "in-and-out" insulin

I was looking in MAYBE switching to levemir for his ''flatter'' curve. No avenues are excluded. Should be at work at this time
but called ''sick'' (decided to use my epilepsy cheat card). Last seizure (real one) was at the office so they know that it's no joke
and must be taken seriously. This was more then 3 months ago so a sick day is plausible and passed stealth.

Moral is not affected but exhaustion is. Winter and cold doesn't help but FD management is taking it's toll on me.
After calling sick went back to bed and slept for 4 hours just coming out of a more then 8 hour deep sleep night.
Lantus, even with SLGS doesn't give you any break.

I'm yet to find information deep enough on ProZinc (mechanism effect on hormones and pancreas). Levemir
would be a smoother transition as I know the drill and how it works (or partially work on Small Kitty). It's just
sad that I've just pierced a brand new Lantus stick that is good for almost 3 months at current dose.

.
 
you can try feeding some MC

Haven't though about MC, gave little LC but you're right, MC might be good. Know of a member
who was telling me giving MC to her kitty as soon as yellow nadir was showing itself.
Will need to see the best MC. My inventory is full of LC and HC, no ''in between''.

Thanks for this additional trick !

.
 
Small Kitty hasn't moved a notch since this morning (or almost). It doesn't seem
to be an happy cat at all. From 4 this afternoon he started meowing with no means
to calm him down. Don't know what's happening in 2017 but it's a real bad start.

Got a call from the vet clinic, have to bring Big Brother for dental tomorrow. Lucky
they called me as the only thing had in mind was the 11th witch is the day it will be
done but he must be at the clinic tonight. My father will bring me there, he was somewhat
hesitant to accept but when I told him the time it takes (1h30) he said he was to
pick me up.

Don't really know what to think right now, Small Kitty should have dropped more
then that but seems he's not on a hurry :(

This thing seems to have worked with some kitties : Lantus to Levemir

Some more spending...

.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug: Sending dental vines for Big Brother. I am happy your father is taking you there so the travel won't be as difficult.

Small Kitty....your daddy bean wants you to be healthy and happy, please start working the juice and slide on down.
 
Sending dental vines for Big Brother.

Yeah, pretty proud of him, he stayed calm in his pet carrying transformed sport bag not complaining.
Was sad letting him go to jail for the night :( but it's for the best.

Small Kitty is sleeping quiet on the bed, won't test him, enough bad news for today.

Lucky you Carla and Kris were there today, feel my boat is sinking with little interest
from the outside. Maybe constant red and pink start to be boring.
.
 
Moral is not affected but exhaustion is. Winter and cold doesn't help but FD management is taking it's toll on me.
:bighug:

Yep. And for me, exhaustion affects my moral. Sometimes it is really tough. Posting here and getting encouragement helps.

Dental vines for Big Brother. :cat: Give SK some extra lovins.:cat:
 
Hey Sebastien, you are not alone, internet has been wonky for lots of us for some reason from what I'm seeing lurking around in posts. :rolleyes: Mine has been on the fritz since the weekend..sometimes there then server issues..:mad:
I'm sorry you feel that way:(:bighug: your posts are never boring and always make me smile:bighug:
Hang in there, take good care of yourself too:bighug::bighug: I'm glad you slept and caught up some on your rest..
Cmon SK, work that juice!
Sending lots and lots of vines your way:bighug::bighug:
Hoping the dental for BB goes as well as SKs did.:bighug:
 
Yeah, paying the price right now, usually sleeping at 8pm, max 9pm and it's now midnight....:banghead:

Nice seeing you Leslie, every little hit on the keel make me feel the ship can be saved.

Wish everything except the internet is fine, this can be fixed.

:bighug:
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: Just a patch of turbulence Sebastien:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top