1/10 Rusty PMPS 126, +4.5 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=60707

Good Morning Everyone,

It's snowing hard and I hope to get out on my skis this afternoon for the first time this season.

Rusty was raring to go this morning--really hungry. He dashed down the stairs, dashed back up again when we still hadn't followed him, and then down again. We had a good test, breakfast (Wellness turkey, 2 1/2 sittings), shot, and then a terrific play after I came back from taking Edward to his yoga class. Rusty and I played for a half hour with the glitter-streamer wand, the crinkle sack, the cube, the ladybug pole toy. Such energy, such commitment to the "hunt"! Then we had a "treat" of hairball gel and now he is at the mudroom door watching the squirrels dashing about in the snow. He didn't want to go outside, however!

I shot the new, reduced dose: 1.50fat. Rusty has earned it, I think. We'll stick with it to let it settle in and if it seems not to be working, we'll take it back up to 1.75skinny (I don't think there's a big difference between the two, but it's a big psychological difference for the bean!).

Wishing you all a good day. Sending healing thoughts and vines to all sick kitties and beans, and special healing thoughts to Tracy: Have a safe flight home and we hope your back is less painful today.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/10 Rusty AMPS 82

Good luck with the dosecrease. Rusty is doing so well. Smart kitty to watch the squirrels from the comfort of a warm home. They will still be there to chase in the spring.

I hope you get a chance to go skiing today.
 
Re: 1/10 Rusty AMPS 82

GO RUSTY!! What a nice amps - love green amps. Good luck with the new dose. I know what you mean about there not being much of a difference. I still laugh at myself when trying to measure that and then realize that it was the same dose all along... well I hope Rusty likes this one. Good for you for letting him settle into it before changing it back, should that be needed. Good luck!

YAY!!! ON the snow - it bet all there are happy to see it. Fun on the skis! I hope you can get out. This is CC, right?

Nice on the play Rusty. I love playful kitties.
 
Re: 1/10 Rusty AMPS 82

Hi guys .. another beautiful start for rusty! Good luck with the new dose .. I'm glad you guys are getting the snow you were hoping for, I know you were all getting nervous about the lack of it .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/10 Rusty AMPS 82

Great AMPS today! Smart kitty to stay in where it is warm and make your bean play with you instead. :-D I hate skinnys and fats and would never be able to tell the difference between the two you are measuring.

Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 1/10 Rusty AMPS 82

Nice green there for Rusty. :mrgreen: It's so good to hear how playful he is every day. Good luck with the new dose. Yay on the snow, too.
 
Re: 1/10 Rusty AMPS 82, +4.5 53

Rusty was meowing loudly and apparently wanted more food. So he got a test. I think we're seeing shed action from the 1/2 drop difference between the doses??! Onset (Levemir onsets later than Lantus) should have just started. I gave him a teasp. of FF T&G to keep him happy until lunch time.

Ella
 
Re: 1/10 Rusty AMPS 82, +4.5 53, +6 72

He certainly looks like he is going to do well on this dose. I love the way he plays w/ you. Tess tends to lay down and bat at the feather. I get more exercise than she does. :roll:

Hooray for finally getting snow! The weather is so strange every where. Now, if we can only get some rain!


Rusty, we're on our way! Mannie wants to go bobsledding again. I get to drive! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/10 Rusty AMPS 82, +4.5 53, +6 72

Ann & Tess said:
I love the way he plays w/ you. Tess tends to lay down and bat at the feather. I get more exercise than she does. :roll:

:lol: :lol: Ann has the BEST personal trainer!

Russman- you are looking Mah-velous!
 
Re: 1/10 Rusty AMPS 82, +4.5 53, +6 72, +10 90, PMPS 126 pt.

Hi again,
It looks like an "acceleration" has started. And it won't be helped by tonight's shot, which was a partial fur shot (Rusty pulled away just as I was shooting; I think most of the fat 1.50 dose got in, but there were small drops on the surface of his skin). Anyway, Rusty was happy with his PMPS number and he and Edward had a great play with MJ's butterfly wand, Linda's glitter streamer wand, the crinkle sack, the cube, and an old Gevalia coffee box that Rusty tries to sit in even though he is much too big for it and has broken down one of the sides. All this while I was boiling the pasta.

The snow looked great this morning, but was very localized. There was no new snow and not enough old snow to ski on at the x-country ski center, so I wasted an hour driving there and back. But at least it allowed me to do some paperwork/bookkeeping when I got home.

Off to visit some condos. Everyone have a good evening.

Ella & Rusty

Hey guys: the bobsledding was great. Since it's all ice, we didn't have to worry about not enough snow. Tess drives the sled like a maniac!
Rusty
 
Re: 1/10 Rusty AMPS 82, +4.5 53, +6 72, +10 90, PMPS 126 pt.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
and an old Gevalia coffee box that Rusty tries to sit in even though he is much too big for it and has broken down one of the sides.

funny-pictures-coffee-cats-copy-6.jpeg
 
Re: 1/10 Rusty AMPS 82, +4.5 53, +6 72, +10 90, PMPS 126 pt.

Smart move Rusty sittin inside and watchin' dem outside! MUCH warmer!

Hugs Ella - would you do your magic on KT? Your numbers are a lot better... :-D
 
Re: 1/10 Rusty AMPS 82, +4.5 53, +6 72, +10 90, PMPS 126 pt.

Beautigul numbers today!! Sounds like Rusty is in great shape all around!
Love the folgers in your butt!! Hope this is the magic dose!! :mrgreen: Hugs & Love from us!
 
I guess it wasn't even a partial fur shot!!

Ni ni everyone,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. OT: My snowshoes came this afternoon from Campmor. I ordered them only yesterday afternoon!!! They look great.
 
Rusty is looking phenomenal!! Good luck with the reducie!!

I just found out (there was a post on our condo from Jill late one night) that when a dose is reduced, it actually takes a few DAYS to drain the shed to the new dose and so lower numbers at first after a reduction might be from the old dose.

Glad there was no fur shot!!

Congrats on getting your snowshoes. Hope you have a blast with them tomorrow or as soon as you can use them.

Tobey said to send you an extra big hug....he's wanting to come up there again to sit with you by the fire but I told him you don't do much sitting!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top