1/10 Ozy PMPS-91,+3-125,+7-185,+10-126

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/10 Ozy 66,+1-126

Thanks for stopping by Tara, Angela, Devon, Rachel and Rhiannon.

I did a +1 just in case he was still dropping. This probably constitutes a bounce for Ozy... that is quite a jump up for him.
 
Re: 1/10 Ozy 66,+1-126

Another lovely day in Ozyland :cool:

donaleen and Ozy said:
I did a +1 just in case he was still dropping. This probably constitutes a bounce for Ozy... that is quite a jump up for him.

donaleen and Ozy said:
he is playing wildly with his mouse this morning.
Wonderful!
His body may have become unaccustomed to all that wild play.
How long until the bupe kicks in?
 
Re: 1/10 Ozy 66,+1-126

The bupe has already kicked in. Before the bupe, he was doing better than usual. It was a little less than 12 hours since the last time but I wanted it in his system before his morning meal. I believe digestion can really bring on the pain. He also has arhtritis. And hopefully nothing else....

With the moving shot time, it has been a little harder to time the bupe exactly every 12 hours. I gave it to him about twenty minutes before his AMPS test. It takes about half hour before any effect and then by an hour and a half, it is fully kicked in. The bupe was active by the time he was playing so hard.

He is really a very wonderful cat and it has been sad to see him laid low by pain and high glucose.

There are certain things that make me feel rich. Homemade chicken broth in the freezer. Leftovers in the refrigerator. And a supply of bupe for Ozy.
 
Re: 1/10 Ozy 66,+1-126

Nice to see Ozy sporting them blues and greens. Keep 'em coming Ozy boy.
 
Re: 1/10 Ozy 66,+1-126

Really makes you feel good to see them play, doesn't it? It's like all is right with the world. :razz:

Beautiful numbers, Ozy. Hope you keep it in the blues and greens and give Mama a nice, peaceful day.
 
Re: 1/10 Ozy 66,+1-126,+3.5-64,+4-66

Thanks for stopping by Laura and Tricia

And there he goes, zooming down as fast as he went up.....

Back to Route 66 at +4.... looks like he is surfing route 66. Hope he finds a great diner to stop at.
 
Re: 1/10 Ozy 66,+1-126,+3.5-64,+4-66

Keep up that beautiful surfing Ozy! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I love how playful he's been feeling. It makes and cat and bean feel good. :-D
070105235.gif
 
Re: 1/10 Ozy 66,+1-126,+3.5-64,+4-66,+6-53,+6.5-44

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: What else is there to say :-D Don't look back Ozy. Really beautiful cycle today.
Have a good evening Donaleen!
 
Re: 1/10 Ozy 66,+1-126,+3.5-64,+4-66,+6-53,+6.5-44

Yes, surprises... at least this time is in the daytime. That is certainly better. Now, how big should the reduction be? I am thinking we are close. It took him a while to get to this.... but the cycle is still fairly young. Let's see what happens next.
 
Re: 1/10 Ozy 66,+4-66,+6-53,+6.5-44,+7-60

Great to hear that Ozy is so playful. He must be feeling better. His numbers are looking good. I guess a little tweeking now due to the 44. Great job Ozy.
 
Re: 1/10 Ozy 66,+4-66,+6-53,+6.5-44,+7-60,+8-58,+9-63

Hey, Wendy, what do you think about a dose change tonight... I am thinking down a quarter and an hour's stall. That would put us on the time cycle we want.
 
Re: 1/10 Ozy 66,+4-66,+6-53,+6.5-44,+7-60,+8-58,+9-63

It would be good to see how Ozy does the rest of this cycle. If he stays on Route 66 with no more bumpy detours, then I think your plan is good. You've only had to give him one bit of MC so far and he seems to be otherwise in cruise control. I generally go with .5U reductions over 5 units, but he's getting close to there and the time delay will help reduce the depot.
 
Re: 1/10 Ozy 66,+4-66,+6.5-44,+7-60,+10-61,+11-51,+11.5-81

woot.gif


wowser. Ozy's holding reductions, feeling good and playing, and you've got bupe in the fridge and chicken broth in the freezer.

having a diabetic cat sure helps us remember to treasure what's important, doesn't it?!

good plan on the reduction and delay. :mrgreen: you've sure gotten the hang of all of this, donaleen!!

eta - AND the highest he's been in 48 hrs is 134. :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 1/10 Ozy 66,+4-66,+6.5-44,+7-60,+10-61,+11-51,+11.5-81

Thanks, Julie. I was hoping you'd weigh in, too. I know I can depend on Wendy but you are still my iron maiden (not the kind with the spikes, the kind you can depend on absolutely).
 
Re: 1/10 Ozy PMPS-91

:-D

this whole work thing is really interfering with my time on FDMB! :lol: i get off early, but then it's a stop here and a stop there, and then maybe a little nap cuz *yawn* i'm sleepy, and boom. it's evening.

glad that we've got a weekend now! Did you see the Pine Needle in Lake Oswego is having an open house this weekend? I was hoping to make a little road trip but with the weather forecast i'm not enthused about driving I-5 in it. Think i'll stay home, probably. I'm getting ready to start a new quilt - just not sure what to make yet.
 
Re: 1/10 Ozy PMPS-91

Well we moved our furniture around and changed the reading room to the napping room so the napping couch needs a quilt or two. And I have one under way already so I got LOTS to do. I didn't get much done today except housework and laundry. I can't focus when Ozy is low. I am a little jumpy and always scared that I will miss a test.
 
Re: 1/10 Ozy PMPS-91

donaleen and Ozy said:
I didn't get much done today except housework and laundry.

didn't get much done??????

one mans ceiling. . . :YMSIGH:
(if it gets any worse around our place it will qualify for super fund designation)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top