Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(DGS fuel, and basement recovery fuel - brew away Mannie!), and Happy Fursday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Double shot espressos, with beans from deep within the mountain slopes of Africa, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a venti quad peppermint white chocolate mocha, with peppermint infused whip, garnished with peppermint candy chips and white chocolate shavings! OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: Candy Cane Peppermint!
I would like to say THANKS to all that have been visiting Mannie, and also express my apologies for not being able to return the visits. With Mannie not feeling well, visiting the lagoon, and not eating, and the basement flooding AGAIN, it has been all I can do to keep my head above the water line. Hopefully things will be better today, and I can visit your guys. Thanks for hanging in there with us. Much appreciated!
1/9 in MannieLand
1/9 RECAP
1/9: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, FF Chicken and Tuna 8%, Avoderm Sardines with Consomme 1%, Gerber BF for pill administration @ PS, PM CYCLE: Baby Food: no appy, all he would eat.
1/9 amps 291: 18th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4%/8% LC, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1/4 tab pepcid
+1 fed 8% LC/BF
+2 222 fed 10% MC/BF
+3.5 158, fed 20% HC gravy, all he would eat....
+4.5 126 fed 20% HC gravy
+5.5 100 fed 20% HC gravy
+6.5 77 fed 20% HC gravy :mrgreen:
+7 59 fed 20% HC gravy plus karo :mrgreen:
+7.5 93 :mrgreen:
+8 120, gave pepcid
+9 137
+10 165
1/9 PMPS (+13) 306: 1st cycle on this dose (.5U)
+1 fed BF
+2 329 fed BF
+3 fed BF
+4.5 300
1/10 amps 404: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed BF, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1/4 tab pepcid
+1 fed BF
+2 382 fed BF
+3 fed BF
+3.5 401
+9.5 456
1/10 pmps 386: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed BF, 2% LC mix
+1 fed BF
+2 347 fed BF, 2% LC mix
+3 fed BF
+4 250
I wish I knew what to write about yesterday... part of it was so great - wonderful AM cycle, greens, a visit to the lagoon ,a nice slow side. Perfect! What wasn't so prefect was his lack of fuds interest - zippo. Karo and gravy kept him afloat, and that was mostly via manual insertion. PM cycle was Baby food - it was all that he would eat. We did survive it, but it wasn't much fun. This morning it was baby food again, another reduced dose until the appy returns. He was slightly interested in his regular fuds, ate one bite, but that was it, so back to the BF. I spoke with his cardiologist yesterday morning, and we will be stopping the plavix, and switching to baby aspirin, and see if that eliminates this nausea problem. We still start tomorrow, skipping another day altogether. Mannie will be given 1/4 tablet 81mg once a day every three days. Maybe this will be easier on him. Feel better Mannie! Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
All is getting better in MannieLand.
Yesterday was not a good day for Mannie - he simply did not feel well at all. Most of the day was spent sleeping in his bed. It was nice to see him back in the nanner in the PM cycle. He seemed to perk up some about +10 in the AM cycle, but by the time the baby food was on board we were back to sleeping, without much interest in anything else. DGS was very good with him yesterday. I told him when he came to the house that Mannie didn't feel to well and that he needed to be very gentle and kind with him. No VOICE, no SPEED RACER. And that is exactly what he did. He was a good kid. I look forward to the day when they will share breffis together again, the nanners, some pets and a few pieces of chicken. DGS asked yesterday if Mannie would eat any chicken. I told him, no, not today, but maybe tomorrow. Hopefully that will come to be today. This morning we had a great test, feed (loves that baby food) and shoot and sort of a clean plate club (with encouragement), purrs and lots of cuddles. Normalcy, sort of, in MannieLand. 
Have a great day everyone. I am back on DGS duty for the remainder of the week.I am not too sure what we will do today - I hoe for an outdoor day, maybe a local creek. We wil see how things goes once he gets here. I will try and get to condos when I can, but probably not until late in the evening. There is just no time when he is here. I will miss you guys - and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!
Hey everybody! We needs some fun today. I had to promise my bean though that I would lay low - she's worried about me. So.... maybe just the treehouse today? or back to the radiators? Or maybe it is sunny in CA and we can lounge on the beach or the dunes. let me know - I am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie
And completely OT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventures yesterday: AT HOME! What with the basement and Mannie we just couldn't get out. So we stayed home and played trains, and built legos, and ate ice cream and took naps. all in all - a great day! .
He had a ton of fun even though we did not make it out.I've included the FaceBook links for anyone that wants to see all the photos: trains!
(DGS fuel, and basement recovery fuel - brew away Mannie!), and Happy Fursday! LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Double shot espressos, with beans from deep within the mountain slopes of Africa, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a venti quad peppermint white chocolate mocha, with peppermint infused whip, garnished with peppermint candy chips and white chocolate shavings! OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: Candy Cane Peppermint!
I would like to say THANKS to all that have been visiting Mannie, and also express my apologies for not being able to return the visits. With Mannie not feeling well, visiting the lagoon, and not eating, and the basement flooding AGAIN, it has been all I can do to keep my head above the water line. Hopefully things will be better today, and I can visit your guys. Thanks for hanging in there with us. Much appreciated!
1/9 in MannieLand
1/9 RECAP
1/9: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, FF Chicken and Tuna 8%, Avoderm Sardines with Consomme 1%, Gerber BF for pill administration @ PS, PM CYCLE: Baby Food: no appy, all he would eat.
1/9 amps 291: 18th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4%/8% LC, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1/4 tab pepcid
+1 fed 8% LC/BF
+2 222 fed 10% MC/BF
+3.5 158, fed 20% HC gravy, all he would eat....
+4.5 126 fed 20% HC gravy
+5.5 100 fed 20% HC gravy
+6.5 77 fed 20% HC gravy :mrgreen:
+7 59 fed 20% HC gravy plus karo :mrgreen:
+7.5 93 :mrgreen:
+8 120, gave pepcid
+9 137
+10 165
1/9 PMPS (+13) 306: 1st cycle on this dose (.5U)
+1 fed BF
+2 329 fed BF
+3 fed BF
+4.5 300
1/10 amps 404: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed BF, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1/4 tab pepcid
+1 fed BF
+2 382 fed BF
+3 fed BF
+3.5 401
+9.5 456
1/10 pmps 386: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed BF, 2% LC mix
+1 fed BF
+2 347 fed BF, 2% LC mix
+3 fed BF
+4 250
I wish I knew what to write about yesterday... part of it was so great - wonderful AM cycle, greens, a visit to the lagoon ,a nice slow side. Perfect! What wasn't so prefect was his lack of fuds interest - zippo. Karo and gravy kept him afloat, and that was mostly via manual insertion. PM cycle was Baby food - it was all that he would eat. We did survive it, but it wasn't much fun. This morning it was baby food again, another reduced dose until the appy returns. He was slightly interested in his regular fuds, ate one bite, but that was it, so back to the BF. I spoke with his cardiologist yesterday morning, and we will be stopping the plavix, and switching to baby aspirin, and see if that eliminates this nausea problem. We still start tomorrow, skipping another day altogether. Mannie will be given 1/4 tablet 81mg once a day every three days. Maybe this will be easier on him. Feel better Mannie! Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
All is getting better in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone. I am back on DGS duty for the remainder of the week.I am not too sure what we will do today - I hoe for an outdoor day, maybe a local creek. We wil see how things goes once he gets here. I will try and get to condos when I can, but probably not until late in the evening. There is just no time when he is here. I will miss you guys - and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!
Hey everybody! We needs some fun today. I had to promise my bean though that I would lay low - she's worried about me. So.... maybe just the treehouse today? or back to the radiators? Or maybe it is sunny in CA and we can lounge on the beach or the dunes. let me know - I am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie
And completely OT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventures yesterday: AT HOME! What with the basement and Mannie we just couldn't get out. So we stayed home and played trains, and built legos, and ate ice cream and took naps. all in all - a great day! .