1/10 Mannie PMPS 386, +2 347, +4 250

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (DGS fuel, and basement recovery fuel - brew away Mannie!), and Happy Fursday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Double shot espressos, with beans from deep within the mountain slopes of Africa, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a venti quad peppermint white chocolate mocha, with peppermint infused whip, garnished with peppermint candy chips and white chocolate shavings! OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: Candy Cane Peppermint!

I would like to say THANKS to all that have been visiting Mannie, and also express my apologies for not being able to return the visits. With Mannie not feeling well, visiting the lagoon, and not eating, and the basement flooding AGAIN, it has been all I can do to keep my head above the water line. Hopefully things will be better today, and I can visit your guys. Thanks for hanging in there with us. Much appreciated!


1/9 in MannieLand

1/9 RECAP
1/9: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, FF Chicken and Tuna 8%, Avoderm Sardines with Consomme 1%, Gerber BF for pill administration @ PS, PM CYCLE: Baby Food: no appy, all he would eat.
1/9 amps 291: 18th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4%/8% LC, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1/4 tab pepcid
+1 fed 8% LC/BF
+2 222 fed 10% MC/BF
+3.5 158, fed 20% HC gravy, all he would eat....
+4.5 126 fed 20% HC gravy
+5.5 100 fed 20% HC gravy
+6.5 77 fed 20% HC gravy :mrgreen:
+7 59 fed 20% HC gravy plus karo :mrgreen:
+7.5 93 :mrgreen:
+8 120, gave pepcid
+9 137
+10 165
1/9 PMPS (+13) 306: 1st cycle on this dose (.5U)
+1 fed BF
+2 329 fed BF
+3 fed BF
+4.5 300

1/10 amps 404: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed BF, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1/4 tab pepcid
+1 fed BF
+2 382 fed BF
+3 fed BF
+3.5 401
+9.5 456
1/10 pmps 386: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed BF, 2% LC mix
+1 fed BF
+2 347 fed BF, 2% LC mix
+3 fed BF
+4 250


I wish I knew what to write about yesterday... part of it was so great - wonderful AM cycle, greens, a visit to the lagoon ,a nice slow side. Perfect! What wasn't so prefect was his lack of fuds interest - zippo. Karo and gravy kept him afloat, and that was mostly via manual insertion. PM cycle was Baby food - it was all that he would eat. We did survive it, but it wasn't much fun. This morning it was baby food again, another reduced dose until the appy returns. He was slightly interested in his regular fuds, ate one bite, but that was it, so back to the BF. I spoke with his cardiologist yesterday morning, and we will be stopping the plavix, and switching to baby aspirin, and see if that eliminates this nausea problem. We still start tomorrow, skipping another day altogether. Mannie will be given 1/4 tablet 81mg once a day every three days. Maybe this will be easier on him. Feel better Mannie! Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is getting better in MannieLand. :-D :-D Yesterday was not a good day for Mannie - he simply did not feel well at all. Most of the day was spent sleeping in his bed. It was nice to see him back in the nanner in the PM cycle. He seemed to perk up some about +10 in the AM cycle, but by the time the baby food was on board we were back to sleeping, without much interest in anything else. DGS was very good with him yesterday. I told him when he came to the house that Mannie didn't feel to well and that he needed to be very gentle and kind with him. No VOICE, no SPEED RACER. And that is exactly what he did. He was a good kid. I look forward to the day when they will share breffis together again, the nanners, some pets and a few pieces of chicken. DGS asked yesterday if Mannie would eat any chicken. I told him, no, not today, but maybe tomorrow. Hopefully that will come to be today. This morning we had a great test, feed (loves that baby food) and shoot and sort of a clean plate club (with encouragement), purrs and lots of cuddles. Normalcy, sort of, in MannieLand. :cool:

Have a great day everyone. I am back on DGS duty for the remainder of the week.I am not too sure what we will do today - I hoe for an outdoor day, maybe a local creek. We wil see how things goes once he gets here. I will try and get to condos when I can, but probably not until late in the evening. There is just no time when he is here. I will miss you guys - and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!

Hey everybody! We needs some fun today. I had to promise my bean though that I would lay low - she's worried about me. So.... maybe just the treehouse today? or back to the radiators? Or maybe it is sunny in CA and we can lounge on the beach or the dunes. let me know - I am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie

And completely OT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventures yesterday: AT HOME! What with the basement and Mannie we just couldn't get out. So we stayed home and played trains, and built legos, and ate ice cream and took naps. all in all - a great day! . :-D He had a ton of fun even though we did not make it out.I've included the FaceBook links for anyone that wants to see all the photos: trains!
 

Attachments

  • IMG_3989.JPG
    IMG_3989.JPG
    101.1 KB · Views: 723
  • IMG_4005.JPG
    IMG_4005.JPG
    102.3 KB · Views: 724
  • IMG_4021.JPG
    IMG_4021.JPG
    92.5 KB · Views: 724
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404

Hi guys,

Michelle, i do so hope that mannie will be feeling better today. I'm at the car place typing on my phone, but want to send eating vines to Mannie (Rusty's appetite was off yesterday too, but seems good this morning). And i hope somrthing can be done for your basement flooding. We used a shop vac to sweep up the water and it worked pretty well. Bbl to visit
Ella
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

many thanks on all. I so hope with Mannie too. so so trying it all is. He seems to be better this morning, but eating is still an issue. THX too on the basement - we did shop vac last night, and it is so far taking care of what is now coming in. I hope the contractor will be out today - but know too he has many other clients in the same boat we are. So patience rules at the moment, and the shop vac! :-D
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404

Sending tons of positive thoughts and healing vines for you and Mannie. I hope that he starts showing you some better #s very soon.

Unfortunately, we weren't immune to water issues in our house, either. During the heavy rains that we received over the past 48 hours, our roof beside the condenser unit started leaking. Talk about grr_red , I tell you. Hang in there, hon. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404

Morning Angela ~O) ~O) ~O) Many thanks on Mannie - slowly things seem to be getting better. and yes on he rains and what they do. Sorry for your roof... never fun is it? we are hanging in there - hope you are too.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404

Morning Michelle and sending many appy and healing vines. I am glad he is eating the bf, but Mannie please eat some of your regular fuds, too, and make your Bean happy. Is it possible the Plavix is still in his system yet even though stopped and then appy will return, paws crossed. Sweet pics of DGS at home and thanks on the link. I hope you can get an outside adventure today. Mannie, mega thanks on my coffee, Auntie Ann

Mannie, it's raining here today, but we could still take a walk along the boardwalk in the rain and watch the surf. I love the ocean even when it's rainin. Chillaxin in the treehouse sounds great, too, with hot rum and hot tea.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404, +2 382

Hey Mannie. I sure hope you get your appetite back. Good thing you are eating the bf but it is just not the same. You've gots to eats so you get your insulin to bring those numbers down.

Have a great day w/ DGS. Sounds like he could entertain himself. :smile:

Bummer on the flooded basement. So not fun on top of everything else.

All is going well with us. Fur Ball is king of the home, and I do believe he knows it. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Karen
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404, +2 382

Hoping for a better appetite and that the Plavix clears out of his system soon. Don't worry about condos, we understand. Have a great day w/ Nicholas.

Mannie, treehouse it is and we'll bring more chicken soup. Then just lots of snuggling up and relaxing. One big ball of kittiehs! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404, +2 382

(((((Mannie & Michelle))))) Feel better Mannie boy...and Michelle..you oor Dear...
so many concerns. Well, I hope the contractor comes today to deal with that.
As far as Mannie is concerned, we are sending eating vines to him....the New Moon today doesn't help with the low numbers on top of not eating...hang in there...you are doing a great job!! I hope he will start feeling better real soon... :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404, +2 382

Hi Michelle......I am sooo hoping that Mannie will get his appetite back soon, and just feel better all over.

Have a wonderful day with Nicholas. I love the pic of him laughing. :-D

Please don't worry about not getting to condos. Sometimes we just can't get to all the condos we'd like to, every day. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404, +2 382

Morning Michelle, Manny and Nicholas!
Today is one more day of Plavix get out of Mannie and one day closer to good appy and happy tummy. Prayers continuing. I can just see him munching on the fuds from the 1st can you open and saying no thank you to Nicholas' blueberry offering! I hope they can get to work on your basement pronto. You are one smart cookie to have the newly cleaned rugs in the upstairs hall. Please don't worry about condos..just Mannie updates in his condo are perfect. You've got plenty on your plate, young lady.

Mannie, Let's all get to the beach, we could chase some crabs, have some lunch and then naps on the radiators. We could go see a movie - The Lion King about our cousins??? It's nice and dark in those theaters, a dude could take a nap right there. i got soup in my backpack in case your tummy wants some. - on my way - oliver

take good care..hugs to you all. mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404, +2 382



Hey Mannie,

I can get the jet gassed up and ready and we can all go to my condo in the Falls. If you promise to behave and not go wild, you can chillax on my sundeck and we can grill and enjoy the warm weather and quiet. But you know, if you really want, we could have another party and go swimming and maybe the swimsuits that were left the last time will go home this time. Nekkid kittehs! :-D

Oh and tell your bean that the only way she can visit my condo is if she gets on the plane and comes with us! Cause I don't have a condo in LL any longer - I sold it and am not in the market for a new one. dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat haha_smiley haha_smiley

See you at the airport!

Signed Maui the Magnificent

 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404, +2 382, +3.5 401

Hey Michelle, do you have any Carafate? It coats the stomach and has done wonders for Muffin in the past. Maybe you could try some of that before he eats. I've used it both in combination with pepcid and on it's own, and it's been successful in bringing back an appy. I hope Mannie feels better today and you can get out and enjoy DGS. Love the pics - it sure looks like he had a great time yesterday. And what a good boy to leave Mannie alone yesterday! Hope you get the basement problem solved quickly so this is the last time you have to deal with water down there. So much on your plate right now.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404, +2 382, +3.5 401

Morning Michelle and Mannie, sending good appy vines to Mannie. Sorry he hasn't been feeling well, hope things improve today! Hope the baby aspirin does the trick! Poor guy! Hope his numbers get off of the red floor today! Have a good day on DGS duty. How cute is he being kind to Mannie when he is not feeling well??? Too cute! Hope you have a great day and things improve soon!!! Take care Michelle
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404, +2 382, +3.5 401

Sending appy vines to Mannie, we know how awful worrisome it is when they won't eat. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404, +2 382, +3.5 401

Hi again, Michelle,

I've been wondering about how safe it is to give even baby aspirin to a cat. I remember reading on the board that aspirin is very bad for cats. Here's a wiki question that someone asked wiki questions and the answer:
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/How_much_aspirin_can_you_give_a_cat
I assume that the cardio vet is aware of the effects of aspirin on cats, but it wouldn't hurt to ask him about it. The dose is apparently based on weight and even a quarter of a baby aspirin should only be given every 72 hours. Maybe you should PM Sienne and see if she can direct you to further information.

Knowledge is power!

Ella
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404, +2 382, +3.5 401

Ella, I was wondering about that too, but it looks like that site recommends the dose the cardio vet was advising. Another thing to ask him about is CoQ10, I've seen it mentioned for both cardio and CKD recently.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404, +2 382, +3.5 401

I'm glad Mannie is feeling a bit better this morning. Many vines that he'll be even better tonight!
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404, +2 382, +3.5 401, +9.5 456

456 @ +9.5. UGH! partly due to a bounce, partly due to a reduced dose. AIyeeeeee... I sure hope he feels better soon.

DGS and I have just returned home from a visit to Kids Quest Museum in Bellevue and then lunch with his mom. WOOT! and we had a great time! Photos in Mannie's condo tomorrow. :-D

Thanks Amy, Ann, Ella, Anne, Michelle, Anne, Hillary, Mary, Barb, Pat, Karen, and Ann for checking in on Mannie while DGS and I were out playing. Mannie is about the same, we now have semi-soft poo too, so it sure looks like we have a stomach thing going on here. I had a all into the vet to see what we can do for Mannie. Poor kitty! I have heard that the Plavix cans till be in his system somewhat, which could explain how he is feeling - will talk to the vet about that too. and... so far today the basement remains dry, well as dry as we could get it last night.
On the baby Aspirin - thanks all for your concern - I had the same ones! But I ave talked to the cardiologist about all of this, and he has several cats on this, as the dose that all have presented here. It is every three days, 1/4 table, and no more. It is a bit worrisome, but he says this is safe, it is what he does for cats that cannot tolerate Plavix.
Anne - I will ask about the carafate too.
Ella - many thanks for the link!
Ann - will ask on the CoQ10 too.

Kitties - I is fine! I SWEAR! Ollie - you gots soup? awesome man, an thanks! beach sounds great! heeheehee - I love chasing crabs! Tess Cool - please bring soup. That tastes the best!! Treehouse it is, after the beach! Hee heehee - I like the one big ball of kitties. WOO HOO! Maggie? Hot rum and tea? AWESOME! You guys are all the best. See you soon~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404, +2 382, +3.5 401, +9.5 456

Sending healing vines to you, Mannie, and hugs to you, Michelle. Paws crossed on the basement.

Mannie, buddy, you got to eat yer fuds. I hope they taste better tonight. ((head licks)) ~Z
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404, +2 382, +3.5 401, +9.5 456

(((Michelle and Mannie))) What a crazy couple of days for the two of you. We are sending piles of healing vines and a truckload of appy down the I5 to Mannie. Thanks goodness the weather is dry and our forecast says the same for a week so the basement should be stable for now. I hope you had the same weather as us today and got out to a creek with DGS.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404, +2 382, +3.5 401, +9.5 456

Hi again, Michelle & Mannie,

I am relieved to hear that the aspirin dose is OK and that it will be a good substitute for the Plavix. We sure hope that Mannie will be feeling better tomorrow. Maybe too much baby food? Rusty is going to make another pot of chicken soup to bring over later.

Sounds like you and Nicholas had fun today. It was good for you to get away from the basement flooding. Mannie will come down in his numbers by tomorrow. You'll see!

Have a good evening. We are thinking good thoughts!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 404, +2 382, +3.5 401, +9.5 456

Michelle, glad you got to go out today w/DGS and take a break from house/basement situation.

And, Mannie, as my great-grandmother used to say, "Mangia! Mangia!"

xo,
Josie
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 386, +2 347

386 @ PMPS, 347 @+2. Appy is still not so great, but he did eat a little bit of his normal fuds, so that was encouraging. I talked to the vet about all of this and we decided to give Mannie cerenia shot to see if that helps with this apparent nausea, and tummy upset. I will also see if I can get him to eat some Greek yogurt too. Maybe that will help settle thing too. I am still shooting a reduced dose until this appy situation is resolved and I know for sure he will eat.

Thanks Josie, Carla, Ella Wendy, and Anne for visiting Mannie since my last update. Thank you all for the healing vines for Mannie. He is very grateful. It was good to see him at least try some of his regular fuds tonight - at two separate feedings. YAY - And I hope that continues. :-D Thanks everyone too for the basement vines - we have remained "dry" today, so that is good. It is also good that the forecast for the next few days is dry too - lots of sun even. :-D And I agree - it was great to get away from that basement for a while today: Nicholas and I had a great time!
Ella - me too on the aspirin thing. It should be good, and I hope Mannie tolerates it well.
Wendy - yes we are dry too - YAY! our forecast is foe several dry days - very cold, but dry. I'll take it, and hope that means the drainage guys will be here soon. :-D

Auntie Josie - heeheehee! Mangia mangia! I can do that! ~~ Mannie

Rusty! More soup please!! You make the bestest chicken soup ever. I LUBS IT! Thanks man - I will watch for you. ~~ Mannie
Z! You gave me head licks! :cool: Thanks dude - I is trying to eat better, really. I ate some normal fuds tonight. I tried! ~~ Mannie
 
((((Michelle)))). You certainly have your hands full and you should never worry about who you have time to visit. N you always get around to as many as you can and give support and encouragement to everyone.

We're so sorry that Mannie is not feeling well. I hope he will start eating soon since stopping the plavix. It's just not like Mannie. I am certain he just needs a few KTSS visits.

Also sorry about the ongoing saga with a wet basement :evil:

Take care and try to get some rest.
 
thanks Marje on all counts. and rught you are - this just isn't Mannie, and I'm beginning to think we have a serious problem on our hands here, as things just are not improving. Poor Mannie.... and THX, will do.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top