1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, +5 71, +5.5 78, +6 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (White Mocha!: yummmmmmm!!), and Happy Monday!

1/9 Condo

RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, FF Trout Feast 7%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%
amps 99: 3.0Su: 5th cycle on this dose, fed 7% LC
+1 191
+2 216
+3 228
+5.5 298
+8 505 :YMSIGH:
+11 535 ohmygod_smile
pmps 525 :shock: : 3.0Su: 6th cycle on this dose
+2 358
+4 325
amps 219 :-D : 3.0Su:7th cycle on this dose


Days like yesterday add to the degree and amount of gray hairs on my head. :lol: It truly looks like the night before Mannie had surfed the greens, and I expect went fairly low. We had a rather dramatic and impressive bounce all the way to the black zone. ugly! He did clear it fairly soon, and it appears continued a slidage down the the yellows, posting a nice 219 @ amps. Nice job Mannie! Your bean is sorry you had to bounce so hard. cat_pet_icon

The nanner king is back - :lol: Last night he saunters into the living, makes a dead stop in front of the nanner pile. :shock: security breech! The pile had been disturbed! :o He sniffed each one, licked each one, rubbed each one, and then took 15 minutes to arrange them all. :lol: :lol: Off in the background was his civvie sister Elsa - she got the staredown, and the meows. I had to laugh when she slinks away to parts unknown. The king, aka charter member of nanners anonymous, reestablished control, settled down for a nights sleep on top of the pile, his work complete, security restored. :roll:

Normalcy in MannieLand: breffis consumed, auto feeder ignored, supervised my getting ready, purred the morning away. and now?: back to the nanners. Life is good.

have a great day everyone! I am off later this morning to visit my DGS, and help out my DD. Her DH goes back to work today, and she is on her own. Funny how we all stress on that first day one has to be mom solo. She will be fine, just needs to see that she indeed is.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219

Good morning guys ... oh mannie, I'm so glad you got off that ugly black floor .. what the heck were you doing up there anyways? It doesn't matter I suppose since you are back to a low yellow today .. let's just make sure it doesn't happen again ... I am sure your DD will be fine but I'm also sure it feels good to her to know you will be there to help! Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219

I'm glad Mannie has returned from the Outer Limits. His behavior with the nanners is just comic. What a kitty!!
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +2 177

177 @ +2. YAY!, and we are on the move... slow though Mannie, OK?

Hi Sienne - me too! Outer Limits: well put. I will have to remember that phrase. I think sometimes that those nanners were the best thing I ever bought the furbabies. :-D

Hi Devon - THX! Sheshhhhh I really hate black. It's so painful to post numbers like that.... aiyee! THX too on my DD - she will be great: very independent and self-sufficient, but has entered a new realm of life where initially a little reassurance will be welcome. :-D
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +2 177

Hey Mannie, Good job on coming down from that black number!! Let's have a nice day today: leave the bungees in the trunk and do some gentle surfing so your mamabean can tend to her DD and DGS. Rusty wants to come over later to keep you company and help you keep Elsa away from the nanners stack.

Hi Michelle, Have a fine day with your daughter and Nicholas.

See you later,
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +2 177

Wow what a bounce!!! No middle ground with Mannie huh. He wants to make a statement.

So how many Nanners is he overseeing? I can't get enough of his nanner stories. This behaviour is hilarious - so completely opposite of Maverick. I wish he would do things like this. I'd be endlessly entertained.

Enjoy your time with DD and DGS. I'm sure I'd be a nervous wreck day one solo too.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +2 177

Glad to se that Mannie is getting back to normal. Great recovery Mannie! I pretty much stuck my head in the sand when I got home and saw Tess's blacks. She's being slower to come around.

Oh Mannie! That Black floor was scary! How'd you manage to find your way out so fast? I'm out but it took me awhile. Can I come up and hand too? I promise not to taste the nanners! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +2 177

How wonderful to see Mannie back down where he is normally and doing some great work for you already!!!

Have a great day with DD and DGS!!!
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +2 177

Hi Michele...looks nice this morning, certainly much better than last nights darkness...

Your nanner-tails are just a riot...always love your condo even if I don't post at each reading!


Hey Guys, I still in Texas enjoying the weather down here. Called the bean and she said 10F this morning and no snow...come home. She's crazy I tell ya!' ~~Attie
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +2 177, +3 132

132 @ +3, fed with his normal LC mini meal, and will check him again at +4. GO MANNIE!

Hi Beth - oh yes - last night was ugly, today is very nice. I'll take it! :-D

Morning Marjorie - yep, much better today - phew! I am looking forward to the DGS visit. We still have a snow threat here, looks like it is in the Seattle area. Do hope that it is gone by the time I head on out, per predictions.

Hi Ann - oh I know on the sticking your head in the sand when those blacks showed on the meter - exactly how I felt with Mannie before and at shot time last night. It is such an awful feeling, and so little one can do about it. I just couldn't believe it when I went to visit Tess and there she was too. omg! Glad they are both outta there, hope Tess comes down more soon too.

Morning Karrie - There are six nanners. I have 3 kitties, and originally bought one for each of them. When Xmas rolled around i thought having more would free up some for the others, but noooooooo. Mannie had to have those too. Shesssshhhhhh! It is fun to watch though. I am waiting for the day when the camera is with me, and he defends his stash - on video!. That is too funny.

Hi Ella! Yes, very glad those ugly numbers are behind us. I did do some comparison testing with the back up meter yesterday when he was so high. after comparing them, analyzing foods, etc, I came to the conclusion that it was just one ugly bounce. And thanks - I am looking forward to the visit. I'm baby deprived - it's been 4 days since the last visit! :lol:

Attie! DUDE!! You are still in Texas! man that is so sweet.... Sure beats 10F and "no snow". Wise decision! ~~ Mannie

Tess- I KNOW on the black floor - I don't ever want to go there again.... I couldn't see anything, and it was just too scary. I dunno - never again though! YES - PLEASE COME!!! and you guys can play with my nanners - it's all cool. Rusty is coming too - this is so cool! Hey - did you hear? Attie is still in Texas! See you soon! ~~ Mannie

Rusty - that would be so cool! YES - come and visit!!!! We can play with the nanners and keep the civies out of them. :-D :-D Maybe we can grill some stuff too - I'll get all ready. See you guys soon! ooooo - Tess is coming too! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +2 177, +3 132

Mannie--so glad you came down from that scary number!!! Looking great today!! You'll be green in no time!!
Moonie although she never goes above yellow, does drop quickly like the next day or so, like Mannie does...--So Mannie, No More Black!! OK?????
Mannie dont give your Momma Bean any grey hair worrying about you--- Us either!!! We lubs ya kiddo!!

Sounds like you have a great day planned with your dear DGS!!
Happy Monday Michelle! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +2 177, +3 132, +4 94

94 @ +4. YAY!! We made green! :mrgreen:

Hi Roni! We are so very glad that he has left the black floor. :-D yes -no more gray hairs! YAY too on the DGS visit - though I wish it would stop snowing.... not much, but even a little here wrecks such chaos. :lol:
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +2 177, +3 132, +4 94

I was so glad to see last night that Mannie was already coming down from that terrible black floor. And it looks like he is going to have a great day! No more of those super bounces, Mannie. Beans don't deserve more gray hair. :lol: I hope you enjoy your DGS today.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +3 132, +4 94, +4.5 84

84 @ +4.5. I gave Mannie a little bit more LC. Test again at +5

Hi Ele - me too! and thanks - looking forward to the visit. Seems it was "one of those nights" last night for them, so I am sure that my DD will want a little break. :-D
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +3 132, +4 94, +4.5 84, +5.5 92, +

89 @ +6. fed a little 3% LC, just to hold him while I am gone. be good Mannie - your surf is set, so ride the waves!

Off to visit DGS - YAY!
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +3 132, +4 94, +4.5 84, +5.5 92, +

FANTASTIC!!!! Great management of curve today!!!! Have fun!
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +3 132, +4 94, +4.5 84, +5.5 92, +

Wow -- what a bounce Mannie had and now he looks so good. Keep it up, Mannie! I love the nanner stories -- where did you buy them?
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +3 132, +4 94, +4.5 84, +5.5 92, +

what a great cycle Mannie is having, so much nicer than those UGLY blacks. Thank heaven's he's past that.

I got to laugh at Mannie and his nanner kingdom :lol:
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +3 132, +4 94, +4.5 84, +5.5 92, +

"Oh what a beautiful moooooooorning.
Oh what a beautiful day,
Mannie is guarding his 'nannerrrrrrrs,
His mama is gone for the day.
:mrgreen:

Hey, Celi ain't the only songster here, ya know. *grin*
How's that sweet baby, Michelle?
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +3 132, +4 94, +4.5 84, +5.5 92, +

Now these numbers are more like it!! Good going today Mannie, no more of that red/black stuff for a LONGGGGG time...maybe ever ok?
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +3 132, +4 94, +4.5 84, +5.5 92, +

I can't sing like the other talented people of LL.... but beaauuutifulllll does describe his numbers so far.

Dancing
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +4 94, +4.5 84, +6 89, +10 187

187 @ +10. wow - not too bad. Looking forward to pmps. :-D

Hi Karrie - thanks - these are the days I remember. I hope this means that he is back on track.... paws crossed! love that dancin' guy!

Hi Lisa - thanks! we had fun, and I was able to give my DD a break for a while. what a cutie he is!

Hey Pamela - oh boy do I ever hope that you are right - that would be soooooo nice. paws crossed again.

Hi Barb - that was too fun - celi - look out! loved it. Baby is doing well. He had one of those nights last night, making up for the two prior where he was good as gold. :lol: It's hard to believe that he's 2.5 weeks old. He smiles now, giggles in his sleep. Too fun!

Hi Iorwen - yes indeed! I hope i never see that color again. another paws crossed! nanner kingdom - so true! I like that!

Hi Georgia - Yeah, he is the king of the nanners! I bought them through Amazon: here's the link: NANNERS

Hi marjorie - thanks - this one was easy enough to do - he stayed right where I wanted him, not too low, kept is going on his own. so nice!
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie AMPS 219, +4 94, +4.5 84, +6 89, +10 187

Thanks for the link for the nanners and I am definitely going to buy a couple for my kitties. They like anything with catnip so they should like these.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, vet tomorrow

254 @ PMPS. I had hoped for blue, but won't complain... after yesterday this is nice.

Tomorrow Mannie is off the the vet - for a dental. He also has a fatty cyst on his back that they will remove at the same time. I have asked for a urinalysis, as it never got done when he went on for his BW a few weeks ago. He will also be getting a butt shave :shock: - poor guy: we won't care for that.... in my defense: better that then me washing his butt once a week - why do long hair cats have to have such long fur in their best places? Surely this is a design flaw....

anyways - I will be giving him half is normal dose at his normal shoot time, unless his BG is low enough that it warrants skipping it altogether. oh boy - what fun - NOT! I will worry needlessly until he gets home.... I am not fond of dental days... :roll:
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, vet tomorrow

Hi Michelle,
Mannie did great today even if he ended with a blue. Good luck at the Vet tomorrow. I'm a little behind today catching up on condos. Hope it's nothing serious, or is this the dental? Anyway, never easy for them taking to Vetty. Have a good evening.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, vet tomorrow

Hi Ann - I am pleased with today - so much better than yesterday! and yes - vet tomorrow is primarily dental, and that cyst removal, which hopefully shouldn't be any big deal. :? and thanks - we will survive, but I do worry so. silly, but I do. Guess we all do.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, vet tomorrow

Lovely day today, Mannie. We'll be thinking of you two and sending good dental vetty vines tomorrow. It's such a worry when they are not home with us, isn't it? At least when we're worried about them and they're with us, we can check on them. Try not to worry too much Michelle. I hope the weather cooperates and you can take the opportunity for a nice long walk.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, vet tomorrow

Ooooh, Mannie's gonna have booootiful white toofers. Michelle, I think we all understand being nervous when the babies get dentals. Stay away from the double duty coffees tho. :-D
Sending good vetty vines for Mannie. :smile:
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, vet tomorrow

Did your vet advise you to give insulin in the AM? My vet has me hold the dose since anesthesia can lower BG levels.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, vet tomorrow

Oh OH, a vet visit tomorrow. The KTSS will get ready for when Mannie comes home! Good vetty vines, Mannie. All will be fine!

Hi Michelle, nice visit today with your DD and DGS. I'll bet you all enjoyed it.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, vet tomorrow

Thanks Michelle. We will be thinking good thoughts for Mannie tomorrow for a good Vetty visit. Good luck with both the dental and the cyst removal.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, vet tomorrow

I hope Mannie has a smooth vet appointment tomorrow. His twin brother Bear Man had one of those bum trims, and it looked pretty darn cute. I think Mannie is going to like it.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, vet tomorrow

I will be thinking of you and Mannie tomorrow. I also hate dental days; Mike and I sit and wait in the vet's office and as soon as they are done, they always let us go back and hold them while they are waking up....which they do quickly with isofluorane gas. I don't know about the insulin and BG but will be interested to know how that works and if you do just give him a lower dose. Sending extra healing vines for Mannie tomorrow.

Mannie....yes, I agree...you need KTSS tomorrow to get that vetty smell off you. And they gonna SHAVE you buddy!! You'll get cold on your bohiney!!! Hang in there...you'll do great and we'll be waiting for you.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, +2 181, vet tomorrow/shot?

ETA: sheshhh - forgot the impt stuff: 181 @ +2, fed the normal 3% LC, but will check at +3, as that's a nice little drop from pmps.

hi all! Thanks for the vetty wishes! I hate dental days..... aiyee!

Sienne - they advised half a dose. and yes on the anesthesia lowering BG levels - I remember that from the last time we went through this. I think I will see where he is at in the morning before I give him anything, and then decide. If he's in a "normal" range I may skip the shot. I am strongly leaning towards skipping the shot - his shoot time is 4:30 AM, doesn't even go in til 7:30, not too sure what time his procedure is, but that's along wait without any food on board. I'd rather have him be high for the day, rather than way too low. should I just skip?

QUESTION: What do you guys think? Should I just skip the shot?

Hi Linda - I have informed Mannie that Bear Man wore his bum trim with pride - he was very excited and said if it was cool with Bear Man then he would let them trim his bum. :-D

Thanks Ann! I think I am almost more worried about the cyst removal than the dental... :? silly....

Hi Marjorie - maybe I will ask if I can do that - stay with him when he wakes up. I wonder - they all know me really well. maybe they would. That would be cool.

Thanks Ella - I am sure it will be fine. us beans worry so.

Barb - no coffee????? noooooooooooooooooooo! - but you are probably right - i'd be wall bouncing! and thanks!

Hi Anne - many thanks! I hope for the walk - they do wonders! Might visit my DGS while Mannie is at the vet, if there's time, walk other wise.... remove all that nervous energy! so true on the worries.

Gracie - you guys are the best. I will be so grateful if you guys can come... My bum! and my back too I think. shesshhhh - this is scary. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, +2 181, vet tomorrow/shot?

You know I'm no expert, but the way Mannie likes to dive so often, I think skipping the shot would be safer. You are right about that being a long time with no food. I'm sure whatever you do, it will be the right thing for Mannie, it always is!
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, +3.5 93, +4 98 vet tomorrow/shot?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: at this condo!

best of visits tomorrow, guys.

barb...AWESOME SONG!!!

HEY, Michelle...i'm looking at edmonds wa on google earth...run outside and wave and we'll see if i can spot you! :lol:

dude...i reads ur condo...an i'm jus sayin...BUTT SHAVE???
binks
 

Attachments

  • nooo!.jpg
    nooo!.jpg
    29.4 KB · Views: 1,748
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, +3.5 93, +4 98 vet tomorrow/shot?

I'm waving!! I'm waving!! can you see me????? Look by the water, up by meadowdale - that's me!! The big goof standing out in the cold waving her silly arms off. :lol: :lol:

love the photo! that would be Mannie. Poor guy - he won't be happy, but well i'm tired of all that fur down there well... you know.... butt shave!

and THX on the visit. it'll be fine, i just hate it when they have to "go under"... been there a thousand times, but I still worry.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, +3.5 93, +4 98 vet tomorrow/shot?

Mannie heard the word "dive" and obliged.

Do you know if any extractions are going to be needed? If so, I'd advise getting some baby food and asking for bupe for pain mgmt. Make sure they understand no metacam, under any circumstances. Most vets have discontinued it's use since the black box warning, but you never know.

Make sure Mannie will eat by PMPS. Gabby was definitely off her food due to her discomfort. I didn't realize that it was going to be a struggle to get her to eat and it was really hard to keep her numbers from tanking after I shot.
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, +3.5 93, +4 98 vet tomorrow/shot?

OMG! I zoomed in...and it looked like you were displaying quite the gesture!!!

it is funny...i showed that app to the unamommer and she says "are they watching us NOW??"

i told her yes... :lol:
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, +3.5 93, +4 98 vet tomorrow/shot?

Michelle, I will be thinking of Mannie all day tomorrow while he is at the vetty..He should be just fine, but when you get him home, check &
see what numbers are & what dose to give, because of the Nom Nom effect-Anesthesia eats the bg's, and can cause cat to drop, when they get home, Even with food, so go easy-
It happened to me when Moonie had her first dental, she got home, got shot & dropped really low even with food..I had a heck of a time getting her back up so....Good dental & fatty thingy out vines to our sweetest Mannie...We Lubs you! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: !
 
Re: 1/10 Mannie PMPS 254, +3.5 93, +4.5 78 vet tomorrow/sho

78 @ +4.5. shesshhhh - and dug out the 14%, due to the additional drop. will test again at +5

Sienne - as far as I know there are no known extractions, just a cleaning. I do have baby food here, etc. so If needed I can feed that. oh yes on the metacam, and I have added convenia to my list too. They will get my list when I drop him off tomorrow. I will also ask for bupe - I expect he may need something pain wise and AB wise - if only for the cyst removal on his back if not the dental. I expect that will hurt more than the dental. The lump isn't that large, but still it is an incision, etc. Will do on the food - funny but I remember when Gabby had hers done, and the struggle to keep her up after her shot. Thanks for all the tips - much appreciated! ooooo - so true on the dive. what a guy.

Celi - too funny on the unamommer - you told her yes? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: SWEET!

Hi Roni - many thanks! will do when he comes home. last time i gave half a dose when he came home and bounced like you wouldn't believe. it will be interesting to see what he does this time. I may just shoot a reduced dose... safety and all that! and thanks for the vines!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top