1/10 Kay AMPS=105 +2=125 +6=125 PMPS=105 - inverted curve?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mel&Kay

Member Since 2014
Previous Condo (1/6)

1/9 Recap:
amps = 147
+6 = 72
pmps = 174
+6 = 165

Happy Caturday, fine folks of LL!

After last night's bounce, Kay's presented me with the lowest preshot since her reduction to 0.1u. Hopefully, she'll play safely in the the lagoon and not go diving for pearls. Needless to say, I'll be watching her closely! :nailbiting:

In other news, second Christmas came around and she got a 5-meal autofeeder (awesome sauce) and a Smartcat litterbox (where've you been all my life?!). They've freed up so much of my time that I almost don't know what to do with myself. :p I'm utterly in love with the Smartcat LB. No more dusty paw prints all over my bed or having to wear a mask while scooping and no more constant sweeping or nauseating wet corn smell! Clean up takes literally seconds - a quick jaunt to the bathroom to pour the pee in the toilet and finito! I also appreciate how green and cheap safflower seeds are as litter. The only downside: zero odor control when it comes to poos, but they get cleaned up asap so it's not a big deal. Four paws way up!! :woot:
 
Thanks, Marilyn. 105 seems to be our lucky number today. What are the odds she'll get the exact same numbers for her pm cycle? If I were a betting girl...

I'm having trouble seeing what her numbers are trying to tell me. What's with the inverted curve, and how do I turn this frown upside-down? :p

ETA: just read that smile curves may be cause by too much or too little insulin. :rolleyes: I've been contemplating increasing a scootch or going back to 0.25u because her numbers tell me she isn't quite ready to go OTJ just yet. This is a head scratcher...
 
Last edited:
Actually, this looks more like a "flat" curve rather than an inverted curve. Lantus characteristically has a flat curve. It helps to keep in mind that there's 20% variance with any test number. So, factoring in meter variance, this is a very flat cycle. You might want to consider trying to shoot an amount of insulin that's between 0.10 and 0.25u.
 
Hey Grasshopper!!

I'd hold the dose a bit longer; she's thrown in a blue cycle today but she is still in pretty much normal numbers. Let's see what darling Kay has in store for tonight!

Cool on the LB....I might have to check that out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top