1/10 Jax PMPS 229! A new low!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Jax

Active Member
Good Morning Everyone!

Not too much to report.

Yesterday:
PMPS 377 1.6U
+2/ 246
+4/ 172
+6/ 122
AMPS 331 Held at 1.6 although it was a *tad* over 1.6U. Is that what we refer to as a fat 1.6U?

Going to hold 1.6 till Friday eve then will shoot 1.8 over entire weekend when I'm home. I want to get comfortable enough with the dose to have him at that dose during the weekdays.

Hope everyone has a little luck of the Irish today and see tons of green! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/10 Jax

Well, PMPS is 229! A new low. Certain there was GREEN today.

Thoughts on shooting? Hold 1.6U?

I'm thinking I should but of course nervous...
 
Went with 1.4U.

Shot 1.5U on a 293 on 12/23 and he went as low as 128 @ +4.
Also on Jan 5th shot a 1.3U on 269 and he went as low as 106 on +6.

I feel comfortable with shooting 1.4U on 229.

Paws crossed. Sure didn't expect to see 229 PMPS...
 
Lisa,
Will you be able to test mid cylce tonight to see what that 1.4 does? Only thing that concerns me is whether or not that 229 was a rising number or not. Very nice number though. And good job in figuring it out based on prior preshots and doses.

Carl
 
Hi Carl,

I didn't *feel* as if it could have been a still decreasing # as this was my 5th time shooting 1.6U and that pattern doesn't hold...but of course, anything is possible. Next time I will wait to make sure. I retested him and the PMPS was correct (could not believe eyes here) as I thought it could be a wonky #. I plan on getting a test every 2 hrs till I see a rising # as a precaution...
 
Lisa,
I'm not trying to make you nervous or anything. I agree, Jax's pattern shows nothing but rising numbers at shot time, so it's most likely not an issue. Occasionally, for some reason, cat's have excessively long duration that we've not seen previously. (Look at Copper's SS some time to see examples of that). LOL, the only constant in this "dance" is that there is nothing constant! It could also be something as simple as Jax's pancreas decided to chip in and help a little today, so his numbers were lower for longer.

If nothing else, assuming a "normal curve" tonight, it will be valuable information for the future.
 
Strange stuff indeed...

PMPS was a surprising 229, 1.4U given
+2/ 288 -thinking spike was from pm meal
+4/ 244 (huh?)
+6/ 233 (double huh?)

Thinking fur shot...??? Partial? Didn't think I did. Also, wouldn't think BG would hold steady in 200's on fur shot as he runs much higher. confused_cat

Going to leave out frozen food now so will expect increase in #'s for AMPS
 
That is a surprising cycle, not what we might expect. Wonder if he will surf later or whether today is just a small bounce from his recent lower numbers. Regardless, just one cycle. And surfing the 200s is a nice safe surf.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top