1/10 Chi Chi AMPS 316+3 208+6 123 PMPS 234+3.5 184

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-5-204-5-155-7-5-220-pmps-305-3-5-264.131199/

Good morning! I think we may have to increase her dose back to 3u if she doesnt come down soon. I am not sure whats going on, as we increased after back to back reductions when she dropped into the 40s on 3u and then on 2.75 ,6 cycles later, dropped into the 30s. She was then on 2.5 for 6 cycles and we increased back up to 2.75, which was a week ago. Shes had some green, and alot of blue, and yellow, but pinks too, especially at pmps. I am hesitant to increase just yet, as she has taken longer to settle into a dosecrease than what Ive seen in other cats. ECID for sure!! In other news..civie Molly is still not eating her 3 meals a day, but she is eating. She ate for grandma yesterday at noon really well, and a little bit last night. She came out this am and ate about 2/3 of her meal. We are keeping close tabs on her! I am off today and will update at +3. Have a great Caturday everyone!
 
I'd wait a little longer too as she like Max and Neko can take longer to tell us what they will do with a dose change. Now work it ChiChi. Vines for Molly. Do you have any nausea medication to try to see if her appy improves? I hope you can enjoy your day off and do something fun, Laura.
 
Elise, no I have no meds at all. Mom says shes been throwing up lately too. She threw up last night after she ate. So far today she is ok. Thanks..
 
I'm sending vines your way that she continues to be okay. I suggest you see if you can get either cerenia or a script for ondansetron at your next vet visit to have in hand. However your vet may not want that. If I have issues with appy or vomiting I give it a day or two and if it continues I try a med but that is because I know Max can have a pancreatitis episode at any moment. Without the history maybe my suggestion might not be right. I'm not sure.
 
Pretty nice come down at +3. Maybe she's finally going to show you what she can do on this dose. Hope so.

Vines for Molly and hopes it's just a passing little glitch.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top