1/10 Checkers pmps 439 Relion +2/346

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/10 Checkers amps 415

I'm seeing it up-to-date. Nice blues and greens yesterday. Bouncy bouncy today?

Have a good day Barb.
 
Re: 1/10 Checkers amps 415

wow I am out of the loop miss a week here and I see Checkers here :shock: MR Checkers what you are doing away from the falls lets come down from that ugly red floor

Hi Barb :YMHUG: :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon hope you are doing well sorry I have missed your return to the board hope Checkers return is a short one
 
Re: 1/10 Checkers amps 415

Good morning Barb & Checkers! It's so nice to see you both, but sad at the same time. Maybe he just missed us all he wanted to make a short visit. Your ss is fine on my computer.

Have a great day Barb!!
 
Re: 1/10 Checkers amps 415

I figured out what was going on. It was me, not you!

It looks like Checkers is bouncing. Remember, if you were going to reduce, stick with the reduction. If you were going to shoot through the bounce, that's fine. You just don't want to reduce then raise the dose the next cycle. Lantus doses need to settle.
 
Re: 1/10 Checkers amps 415 +1.75/255

Morning Barb - nice to see checkers coming down from that amps. one has to love those bounces! At least Mannie had some company this morning. :roll: :-D
 
Re: 1/10 Checkers amps 415 +1.75/255

Hi Barb and Checkers, That's a pretty fast drop. Checkers, don't lets be so dramatic! Come down slowly and surf when you get there!!

Have a good day, Barb. It's snowing here.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/10 Checkers amps 415 +1.75/255

Yikes! Slow it down Checks! We know you want off that awful red floor, but you don't want to bungee right back up either!
 
Re: 1/10 Checkers amps 415 +1.75/255

Hi guys .. ok checkers, we all know you can drop like a rock .. let's just slow everything down .. nice and easy wins the race! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/10 Checkers amps 415 +1.75/255 +3/141 +4/101 +5/135 +6

NOW, CHEX!!!!

want you to switch modes from drama cat to....

87778595.jpg
 
Re: 1/10 Checkers amps 415 +10.5/501 or 384

Okay, this is crazy. His nadir isn't low enough to be causing these PS highs.
He ate an hour ago, low carb turkey.

Second meter just gave me 384, after 15 minutes. I'm taking back my panic.
 
Re: 1/10 Checkers pmps 439 Relion

amps 415 .75u
+3/141 gave one drop Karo to thwart big drop at +4
+4/101
+5/135
+10.5/ 501 Relion.....384 Presto
pmps..439 Relion....415 Presto

used Relion all day.

How can these high preshots be bounces, when his nadir isn't that low?

I got to shoot in his side/belly tonight, after all this time of being 'allowed' only to shoot scruff.
I hope he doesn't crash because of it. Ya never know with him.
 
Re: 1/10 Checkers pmps 439 Relion

Hi Barb - well... I personally think that it's due to the severity the the drop: the nearly 300 point drop from amps to +3. it just shoots them right back up again. Mannie used to do this too me too....drive me crazy - I always knew that if I got a huge drop we'd have a huge bounce. :roll:

I sure do hope that checks comes down for you... s l o w l y Checkers, OK?

Have a good night Barb! :-D
 
Hi guys .. I think I agree with michelle. It's probably the huge drops he keeps getting. I know it's hard when they drop like that .. you want to feed them something so they don't drop, but those are always the days they stay high and then we push them higher :sad: Youre doing good with him barb, I know it's frustrating.
 
Tess does the same thing too, don't worry he will be OK. It's hard to get used to , maybe after a while I've just gotten numb.
 
Hi Barb....what a day for Checkers!! One thing you can do is get a +1 for a few cycles to see if he is getting a food spike. Then start looking at his +2 numbers and if he's not close to his AMPS with that number, then you could anticipate that he might dive and might need to be fed a little higher carb
to keep him from dropping quickly.

I think Michelle is absolutely right that those quick drops are causing him to bounce right back up. Level out Checkers!!!!

You'll get him under control again...remember how we front load the feeding cycle at PS, +1, +2, +3...might be worth a try if you can and aren't doing it already.

Good luck, Barb!! And ni ni!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top