1/10 Buster PMPS 214, +143, +6 141

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
Not the greatest start, but not the worst, either. I was sleepy this morning and didn't trust myself to up the dose but I will fatten it a bit tonight.

FOSTER KITTEN CAM! A co-worker found this awesome live stream of kittens playing. They come from a rescue up in Washington State. This guy takes in strays or abandoned mothers and streams the family as the kittens mature until they get fixed and adopted out. This particular Mama kitty has 5 little ones with some pretty unique coloring. Once they're a little older he lets them out into a bigger room with cat trees and toys and room to run! I use the little pop out feature and basically make it my desktop background while I'm a work. A great stress reliever! http://new.livestream.com/FosterKittenCam/RipleysKittens

Looks like there's a cold snap for most of the US and Canada. Bundle up and stay safe everyone!

Previous Condo
 
Re: 1/10 Buster AMPS 130

OMG sooo cute! Their little faces are soooo adorable! Not a bad amps this morning hope you see green! Good luck with increasing tonight! Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/10 Buster AMPS 130

hey Tara, That kitten cam!!! What cute faces. Makes me want to sweep them all up!!
Good luck with the fattening tonight. I wonder what Buster will do today with the threat out there? Have a great day. later dudette - mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/10 Buster AMPS 130, +5.5 191 - insulin bad?

So, I'm struggling between: is the insulin bad or does he just need a dose increase? When the insulin goes bad, do the numbers just get wonky or do the numbers pretty much stay higher? I want to increase the dose tonight and then I have half a mind to change to a new pen. Would it be unwise to do both at the same time? Should I just hang on for a few cycles with my current pen at a slightly higher dose? I was thinking of just fattening from 1u to 1.04u.

I'm not thrilled about numbers near the yellow zone and I'm making myself a little nutters trying to determine the best course of action. In the past I think I've given up on vials prematurely thinking they were bad when they probably weren't. But then I don't want to wait it out unnecessarily and have Buster reap the consequences. I would appreciate any thoughts - I know it's not a black & white answer.
 
Re: 1/10 Buster AMPS 130, +5.5 191 - insulin bad/increase do

Those kittens are adorable. I don't have any advice on the pen vs. dose increase. I hope you get an answer from a wise one soon that helps you decide what to do. Good luck if you increase tonight.
 
Re: 1/10 Buster AMPS 130, +5.5 191 - insulin bad/increase do

Sorry, I don't have advice either.
Just stopping by to say those kittens made my day! Still streaming!
(And love that the momma's name is Ripley :-D !)

~Josie (& Ripley)
 
Re: 1/10 Buster PMPS 214 - insulin bad/increase dose?

My experience has been that if the insulin is bad, the numbers become inconsistent. The best way to tell is to increase the dose and see if numbers improve. Also, keep in mind that sometimes, there's a high before a break.
 
Re: 1/10 Buster PMPS 214 - insulin bad/increase dose?

Thank you, Sienne. I'll try increasing for a few cycles I guess. Poor, Bu - worked himself up to a sunny :cry: Hope he has a good night...

Glad everyone is enjoying the kitten cam! Wait til they break out and really get to PLAY!! Hopefully soon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top