1.10 Bella amps 107,+2 46

Bellasmom

Member Since 2018
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2715661/
Update on Bella, I called my vet yesterday not the one who saw him on Friday and he prescribed him metronidazole and purina critical care food, fed him 200 calories and started him on meds yesterday morning, mike said last nite he ate just a little dry food by himself and this am he ate just a little so some slow progress but I will take it, I will help along with the feeding today, runny poo has slowed down not as much about a quarter size now Also adding some SEB to food, thanks for all the well wishes and he seems to be doing great on .25u even with the higher card foods
Have a great day everyone
 
WONDERFUL NEWS!!! I'm so glad he's eating - ANYTHING!

If you think about it, you may want to update your signature to say SLGS...since the most important thing is to get him to eat - and under the circumstances that's number One!

Have a great day Jamie!
 
He’s not fully eating on his own just a few bites but I will take it since the few bites I’ve have to syringe feed him this am
 
upload_2021-1-10_8-54-51.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-1-10_8-54-51.jpeg
    upload_2021-1-10_8-54-51.jpeg
    7.9 KB · Views: 118
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2715661/
Update on Bella, I called my vet yesterday not the one who saw him on Friday and he prescribed him metronidazole and purina critical care food, fed him 200 calories and started him on meds yesterday morning, mike said last nite he ate just a little dry food by himself and this am he ate just a little so some slow progress but I will take it, I will help along with the feeding today, runny poo has slowed down not as much about a quarter size now Also adding some SEB to food, thanks for all the well wishes and he seems to be doing great on .25u even with the higher card foods
Have a great day everyone
Fingers and paws crossed from Zelda and Walter.
 
Back
Top