1/10 Atlas PMps 73, +1 67, +2 85, +4 109

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33951

Recap:
200 3.50
63 +11
64 3.50
69 + 2.5
73 +4

Another very low start for the day. Again, I did a BCS shot. Course we want the "proof" for an earned dose reduction, but again Attie's ears were so cold this morning getting the "proof" required some angry complaints. This is a historical note with his testing. If he is complaining too aggressively...it usually means low numbers...but are they doscrease numbers?

Although I've been following the Roomp protocol vs. some of the recommendations here. Note, if you are new stay with what your advisers here provide. I feed and generally shoot the full dose with Attie due to his history with the other methods. Plus you will find I have generally stopped the feeding of MC or HC at low numbers too. Opting to stay on the feeding schedule we developed here.

This morning like the other morning, we did a BCS shot. Which means I did not have the nerve to shoot the full dose, but unless he gives me proof for the doscrease today...he will get his usual 3.5u this evening.
 
Re: 1/10 Atlas AMps 53, +1 54

Great numbers, Atlas :mrgreen: stay on that surfboard.
 
Re: 1/10 Atlas AMps 53, +1 54

Good morning Beth (it is Beth right?)
Are you home to monitor?
No food spike in that +1.....could be an interesting day.
 
Re: 1/10 Atlas AMps 53, +1 54

Miriam and Putty said:
Good morning Beth (it is Beth right?)
Are you home to monitor?
No food spike in that +1.....could be an interesting day.

Yes, I am home to monitor. Keep in mind we feed at +1, +2, +3 and yes...we're looking for that dose reduction, but it could still be more than a week away too. The last 7 days he has averaged 174, way above the Roomp guidelines for official dose reductions (not refinements) using the alternative protocol.

Note his action on 1/3, 1/7, and even last night...

I am watching, but not carb. feeding these late nadirs. I am at a point with Attie, that I truly think that has been part of the problem. Plus the shot was a BCS...

and I'll get to exercise the new meter too! ;-)
 
Re: 1/10 Atlas AMps 53, +1 54, +2 64, +3 64

Good morning guys! Nice shooting ... I hope atlas continues to surf for you .. sometimes I think when mocha goes low and we feed MC to get her up that can last in her system for a long time ... anyways, have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/10 Atlas AMps 53, +1 54, +2 64, +3 64, +4 65

Attie, you are doing very good this morning...Keep it going.... ~O)

Green surfing since sometime yesterday afternoon.... flip_cat


PS. We're really liking this new meter and test strips. It is literally touch the blood and reading! No holding onto Attie, his ear, the meter or trying to scoop enough onto the strip...and we using smaller drops too!!! Plus the 60 second add-on guideline we used last night...
 
Re: 1/10 Atlas AMps 53, +1 54, +2 64, +3 64, +4 65

WOW! and impressive. Nice hootin', and it sure looks like you have Attie figured out. What a glorious flat green surf! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/10 Atlas AMps 53, +1 54, +2 64, +3 64, +4 65, +6 65

OMG!!!! This is getting me kind of nervous....well he was OK over night.... ~O) ~O) This is pretty amazing for ...Attie?
 
Re: 1/10 Atlas AMps 53, +1 54, +2 64, +3 64, +4 65, +6 65

Holy moley! Great job Beth and Atlas!! I hadn't looked at Attie's ss in a while, so this is amazing! what in the world caused these beautiful greens? Is it the higher dose, or the new protocol you're following? Whatever it is, keep it up (or down, really)!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 1/10 Atlas AMps 53, +1 54, +2 64, +3 64, +4 65, +6 65

Charliemeow said:
Holy moley! Great job Beth and Atlas!! I hadn't looked at Attie's ss in a while, so this is amazing! what in the world caused these beautiful greens? Is it the higher dose, or the new protocol you're following? Whatever it is, keep it up (or down, really)!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

OMG!!! Hi Claudia and welcome to Lantus Land :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you have been able to interview a few vets you had listed.

It's a combination of finally getting the right dose after 5 months, strict food control using an actual timed feeder, bravado, and all the great help from the (((((((((((wonderful folks here!!!!)))))))))
 
Re: 1/10 Atlas AMps 53, +9 47, +9.15 57

Just broke down and fed 0.25 oz of rabbit with a bit of karo


Recap:
53 3.25
54 1
64 2
64 3
65 4
65 6
47 9 Karo & bunny (dosecrease?)
57 9.15 observing
79 9.30 observing
 
Re: 1/10 Atlas AMps 53, +9 47, +9.15 57, 9.30 79

Ok Attie...now not too, too high you've had a great 24 hours. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/10 Atlas AMps 53, +9 47, +9.15 57, 9.30 79, +10 77

Stepping out and will be back before the +11.

Thinking about holding the dose at 3.25u officially. Thoughts?
 
Re: 1/10 Atlas AMps 53, +9 47, +10 77, +11 78 Question

Hi, Beth.. Attie is doing awesomely amazing.. what I would do & what the correct answer is ... is usually 2 different stories. If it were Baby.. I would hold the dose.. which probably means you shouldn't :mrgreen:
Hope someone can give you an answer prior to shot time!
 
Re: 1/10 Atlas AMps 53, +9 47, +10 77, +11 78 Question

you can try the reduction if you want. Attie's spreadsheet has changed and he might be able to hold reductions better than he used to. Me, I do tend to be a chicken about dose reductions (I'm afraid they won't hold, because Lucy didn't like to hold reductions). I probably wouldn't give my own cat a reduction for a 47 because of my chickenness, but he DID earn it. How's that for a non-answer? :lol:
 
Re: 1/10 Atlas AMps 53, +9 47, +10 77, +11 78 PMps 73

Well it looks like it is a wrap for a very nice day. We got a dosechange...paws crossed and don't know if this is a bounce or a reaction to the lower dose? But...they are a bedtime number for me, since it is rising.
 
Re: 1/10 Atlas PMps 73, +1 67, +2 85

Steady as she goes Attie, let's not go too high. I know there is a bounce coming.

Funny_Pictures_10615.jpg
 
Well it has been a nice day, the numbers are rising a bit...don't know if it is a bounce or a response to the lowered dose from this morning...we'll know more come morning.

Gary came by twice this evening for a handout and I put a new heated sock in the lodge... Snowstorm tomorrow afternoon too.

MudCat is getting all flirty with Gary too.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

So I opened the door a little and she went up to the screen all purry and cutie pie...

Gary hissed at her. ohmygod_smile

Anybody ever work with these folks:
American Diabetic Wholesale
http://www.americandiabeteswholesale.co ... ges_88.htm

I notice they even have the Pet meters and Pet strips at reduced rates too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top