1/1 punkin amps 239 +6/114 pmps/134 +4.5/163

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

not a bad start to the day, especially considering we jumped an hour later so we can be closer to the regular schedule. makes our lives easier if he's fed on time, per the Feed Me Contract. we know what a stickler punkin is for contracts! ;-)

he's crashed in front of me on his paper bag. i didn't know he loved them as much as i do now. i think i've been depriving him since i always cleaned them up when they started losing bits, then would wait weeks before another one.

he did look quite pained when anya started ripping pieces off his bag as soon as he laid down on it. but he stayed and she gave up. :-D suddenly i'm thinking of jojo's "be the tank." even though i wasn't here when she was, i've heard it enough. punkin's being the tank - the tank that's occupying the top of the bag. :lol:
 
Re: 1/1 punkin amps 239

Good for Punkin! Don't let the pesky little sis ruin your quality bag time!

Nice start for Punkin. May the new year be full of blue skies for the big guy, and joy for you Julie!
 
Re: 1/1 punkin amps 239

Happy New Year! Isn't that funny when we realize something that a kitty likes and has been trying to tell us for a long time? They are so patient with us beans. Yes, punkin is being the tank. How about being the tank right down to the blue floor? Have a good one!
Liz
 
Re: 1/1 punkin amps 239

I've missed you Julie!! Punkin is doing so well. I just took a look at his SS and I'm just so happy to see how well he's been doing!! You really are a remarkable woman, taking care of Punkin so well. He's one lucky duck kitty to have you as his mama!!

I hope this new year is full of wonderful things for you and yours!!!
 
Re: 1/1 punkin amps 239

Did he think you were an hour late then, per the Feeding Contract, this morning? :lol:
Maybe waiting weeks for a new bag, makes them more precious ;-)
I'm glad Punkin is happy being the tank of the bag.
 
Re: 1/1 punkin amps 239

Sometimes it's the silly things that are so special about the furkids! :-D I'd stockpile bags for the coming apoco;ypse of all reuseable bags! :o :shock: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/1 punkin amps 239 +6/114

ah, you guys made me laugh! the tank of the bag, stockpiling bags . . . *snicker*

he's having a super cycle today. makes me wonder if another dose change is coming. i'm so impatient about the whole thing, but honestly if i weren't taking care of punkin a zillion times a day what would i do with my time?!?

what a glorious day we're having - it's sunny, although cold. the sun just broke through a little while ago, so i'm walking away from the computer and doing something else. anything else. if i can. i'm kinda hooked! :shock: :lol:

maybe first i'll check those newbies on the main health board . . . :-D
 
Re: 1/1 punkin amps 239 +6/114

Julie,

You asked about how to make the SS show the current day at the top. If you want to do it, starting with the new year would be good. Each day, instead of scrolling to the bottom to add the current day info, right click in the cell to the left of yesterday's date. From the options that appear, select insert 1 above. A new row is inserted above yesterday's row. Fill in the date and everything else just as you normally would. Just that easy!
 
Re: 1/1 punkin amps 239 +6/114

You have OTHER things to do besides take care of punkin?!? :shock: :shock: I think I've forgotten what that could be... :lol: :lol: :lol: Looking great today! I can imagine you are impatient day to day but if you look back over the whole time since SRT, WOW!
Liz
 
Re: 1/1 punkin amps 239 +6/114

Julie, you are funny!!! Jojo's Be the Tank, was for us to be strong & go for it, like shooting through a bounce, or increasing a dose even if we were nervous, or keeping to the protocol..Be the tank, Be strong!!
I guess you could call punkin the tank on the paper bag :lol: :lol: :lol: I like that thinking!! :lol: :lol: cat(2)_steam
Look at that great +6--Looking very good :-D
My Copper (GA) took up residence in a boot box, & even though he spilled over the sides, he loved it-It got ruined, I had to get another one every time one broke -I will try to post it one day..
Sending My very best wishes for Great Happy New Year & for all good things to come to you--Hugs & Love from Us!!
 
Re: 1/1 punkin amps 239 +6/114

Poor Punkin!! Miss Anya clearly does not respect the paper bag!!! :shock: :shock: :shock: Hope you guys are having a great day!
 
Re: 1/1 punkin amps 239 +6/114

julie & punkin said:
per the Feed Me Contract. we know what a stickler punkin is for contracts! ;-)

:shock: :shock: :shock: :lol:

lawyer_srsbsns.jpg
 
Re: 1/1 punkin amps 239 +6/114 pmps/134 shot 2.5 :-D

ok, i'm a happy camper. i confess. of course your posts all made me laugh too.

we cut the dose in half tonight - down to 2.5units. do you have any idea what 2.5u looks like when you've been at 15.5? it's nothing! it's like a non-shot. it's a non-shot minus one, for that matter. so that's like a negative shot, if you look at it that way. just says how in perspective everything is - a lotta people would be unhappy going UP to 2.5, but to me, 2.5 looks like NOTHING! wahoo! :-D

i'll stop now. :lol:

tomorrow we'll go back up, but i'm just here doing my little happy dance that we're seeing more action. and punkin's eyes were so responsive this afternoon - he was bright green. dancing_cat
 
Re: 1/1 punkin amps 239 +6/114 pmps/134 shot 2.5 :-D

It's great to read how well Punkin's doing!!!!! I hope you have the very best the New Year has to offer! (and a never-ending supply of bags for Mr P)
 
Re: 1/1 punkin amps 239 +6/114 pmps/134 shot 2.5 :-D

Woohoo!!!! Go punkin! We are all very happy to read how well you are doing!
Celi: Deine deutsch brauche das Werk. :lol: :lol:
Liz, Anne, Zener and Tillie
 
Re: 1/1 punkin amps 239 +6/114 pmps/134 shot 2.5 :-D

What a funny condo today....I love Punkin and his bag and can just imagine his chagrin when Anya tries to tear it up!!

Great day for Punkin....he is doing so incredible and for him to normally be on 5u!! Amazing!!

Happy New Year, Julie. So glad you are part of LL....love your spirit, your humor, your kindness.
 
Re: 1/1 punkin amps 239 +6/114 pmps/134 shot 2.5 :-D

173-o.jpg


Oh - Punkin is ON the bag. Not IN the bag. Never mind. :lol:

Glad you're getting the New Year off to such a good start in here, Julie.
 
Hi Julie, thanks for visiting Zener's condo last night. We got a good laugh out of "cootifying his fuds"! :lol: :lol: I'm thinking Zener will need something more immediate than Cosequin, even if we could get him to eat it. Good point about not being envious of punkin's appetite. Doesn't help Zener's anyway. :smile:
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top