1/1 Michael pmps 253 +2 280

Status
Not open for further replies.
Looks like he may still be a little bouncy from that string of greens a couple days ago. Hey, Michael, clear!!!!
Hope he slides down nicely for you today, Paula.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Michael's looking lovely in blues today! Hope he decides to keep cruising in those better numbers.

Happy New Years!
 
I am having surgery @ 8am 1/2/15 (will be gone most of the day. )I have to leave here @ 6:45am since it takes 1hr to get there. Since Michael has been clearing his bounces quickly and going somewhat low, would it be o.k. to skip his amps shot and give him his pmps shot which would be around 5pm.? I should be home by then. I'm afraid if I give him his amps shot since I won't be home to monitor.
Thoughts and advice would be appreciated.
Thanks
Paula
 
Skipping a shot would be perfectly fine and a safe option. Pretend it's a fur shot. He'll see some higher number for a few cycles but will get back on track soon enough.

Sending good surgery vines for you tomorrow.
 
I agree with the skipping.
I hope your surgery goes perfectly, and your recovery is quicker than expected.
 
When something comes up with me, I usually give Simon a very small dose instead of not giving him anything at all. Usually I would give half of his normal dose or even less if I was afraid of him going very low. I also do that when my cat sitter comes because she cannot test him before she gives the insulin. And as Dyana says, one skipped shot is perfectly fine -- do not worry about missing it.

I hope your surgery goes well. Sending lots of healing vines.
 
Agreeing with skipping, although a small dose would probably be ok, too. Skipping will let you relax and not worry.

Sending healing thoughts to you, Paula. Let us know how you are when you feel up to it.
 
Wendy, Georgia, Dyana, & Julie. Thanks for the replies, advice and healing vines
I thought of giving a small dose, but since I'm so knew at this, I think I will skip the shot and think of it as a fur shot. If he ends up with high #'s I hope he can clear them quickly. Better safe than sorry. I just hope it doesn't mess him up too bad. He has been doing so good.
 
Michael changed into his yellow suit, guess he was tired of being "dressed-up" for New Years Day.
(pmps 253)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top