1/1 Mannie PMPS 268, +1 358, +6 328 nanner pic

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) , and Happy New Year!

12/31 Condo

12/31 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: SophistaCat Turkey and Giblets 0% carb, PM CYCLE: FF Shrimp and Fish Feast 0% carb
amps 547: 2.75Fu: 15th cycle on this dose
+2 488
+4 405
+6 432
+11 501
pmps 421 : 2.75Fu: 16th cycle on this dose
+2 347
+4 358
+6 372
amps 414: 2.75Fu: 17th cycle on this dose


There is very little to be said about yesterday for Mannie - it undoubtedly one of the worse days he has ever had. Even though one knows that it is just one number, one cycle, that the forest is more important than the individual tree, these days are difficult. so..... we start again today. If today continues with out much improvement than I will increase his dose tomorrow. Today is a busy one for us in the afternoon and evening, and I would rather increase when I can be home to monitor. OK Mannie - today is another brand new day - let's go!

The bean over slept, again, this morning - 15 minutes! - oh the horrors! :shock: As far as Mannie and the civvies were concerned that was inexcusable - and 40 lashes for the bean. :lol: :lol: I could not test, shoot, serve breffis fast enough - all that hollering, and bowl dancing, and stares... too funny! All is well now, all have full bellies, all are content. I had a very purry kitty after breffis was served - guess my tardiness must have been forgiven. :roll: :cool: :-D This was fun: last night Mannie took a cat nap on the bed downstairs - when he same back up stairs it was apparent that the civvies had played with his nanners. :shock: security breach! He went and found each one of them and gave them a head whack, returning to the pile to fix it, rearrange it, perfect the circle, plop down on top of the pile, reestablish ownership. :lol: :lol: Normalcy in MannieLand.

Kitties: Happy New Year everyone! Thank you all for coming to the party - Host Rusty, MC Binks, I and the kitchen krew are so very grateful. What a grand time!!! ~~ Chef Mannie

Have a great day everyone. Happy New Year to you all!
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414

party_cat HAPPY NEW YEAR MICHELLE AND MANNIE!!!!
Wishing for the very BEST for you and yours Michelle..... :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

As far as those AMPS of Mannie, UGH....come on down aspo and bring Tess with you....okay???
Shadow has Reds throughout his Dec SS....decorating for Christmas? Well, that holiday is over and so should those Reds be over with too!! You kits can do better than this....let's all make a New Year's Resolution to get blues and greens ONLY!
How about it? I am trying to instill that thought in Shadow's head....maybe you can get it too Mannie boy!
confused_cat
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414

We thank you Michelle! Everyone knows how hard Mannie's social secretary works. Have a good day without worry. I heard the party was great, even though there were several kitties making "off" color statements! It's a New Year and a new start.
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +2 415

Hi Mannie now this red will not do lets start the new year off with better numbers today but slow and steady to get there no diving today ;-)
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +2 415

try not to be discouraged, michelle. it may only take an increased dose or two to pull him down again...
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +2 415

Happy New Year Michelle!!!!!

We are all pulling for Mannie. Or maybe we should all help PUSH instead.

funny-pictures-sisyphus-cat-waterme.jpg
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +2 415

415 @ +2. well - text book, and at least we are not significantly on the rise.

Hi Pat - we are all so glad that you are back! Maybe those boys are decorating for the holidays with those reds... :lol: SO AGREED on the new years resolution for blues and greens - I am so there. :-D hmmmmm - have not seen Tess yet this AM - sounds like I need to pay her a visit. Come on kitties!: blues and greens only....

Hi Ann! many thanks. :-D ah yes on the party.... :lol: :-D :cool: Too funny, well in a way, on the kitties making "off color" statements - must have been Mannie's idea - holiday color, holiday cheer, and he led the pack. Yep, new year, new start.

Morning Jill - and THANK YOU - yep, I know - yesterday was tough - but I've been there before - and wow- I truly had to focus on that forest yesterday... tough tough day - but yep on the dose, and no hesitation here - he's worked too hard for it. so - up it goes tomorrow, if today is not much better.

Hi Lisa! I am so with you on the slow and steady - so dives, please... :smile:

Hi Tena - very cute photo - thanks! and yes - push push push! :-D
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +2 415

Hi Michelle,
Happy New Year to you and Mannie. Try and enjoy the day as you surely deserve it. I'm sure Mannie will come down. Maggie sure enjoyed all the food and festivities and thanks everyone. In fact she's picky today with my food, so she's still full.

Take care.
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +2 415

Good Morning, Michelle. I like your upbeat attitude, even tho I know you feel discouraged right now. You'll bring Mannie down to better numbers, yer a great mamabean. :smile:
I hope you have a wonderful day :smile:
Happy New Year to you and your family. :smile:
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +2 415

Thanks guys! We will do our best. Another new day for Mannie, and we work for better numbers. Busy day here - I'm off to walk for a bit: woods and the shore. It's cold at 25, but a sunny morning. Makes for great hiking. :-D Since my DD "missed" Xmas on 12/25 when her son was born we will have a small 2nd Xmas for her family tonight. It should be fun. Time with the new DGS! :-D :-D

Maggie - I am so glad you had fun at the party - and that you liked the fuds! YAY!!! I know on the being full - me too! See you later! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +2 415

Happy New Year Michelle and Mannie. Gosh, Mannie, I know you can do better than that...come on Mannie....

nice and steady as you go
lower, lower, lower.....
a nice shade of green
for your mama bean
just make sure there is no divin'
cus that would be really jivin'
you need to hear what others will say
and it will be repeated throughout the day
a dose crease will be coming round
if those numbers don't come down

oh, Mannie, look's like you had to much fun last nite at da party! It was so much fun, wasn't it! All dat dancin' and singing' and da gurls lookin so purdy in der partee dresses!! And da food...oh da food was soooo good! Kudos to da whole Kitchen Crew, huh! C yas later my frienz!...Lubs Spot
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +2 415

Michelle: Good morning and Happy New Year to you all and I'm so glad you will have some wonderful family time today and Nicholas's first Christmas!!

There are so many wonderful, supportive people here in LL and I think everyone is rallying to cheer you like you do all of us when our babies have those numbers. I'm so glad to hear that Mannie is still on nanner security duty (very funny!!) and he is feeling well. I know each of us has experienced this where they are just zooming along on a dose, doing great and then sccrreeeecccchhhh. What causes that? Who knows....only the kitty; it doesn't make sense to those of us riding along but it happens. I think Mannie has done so spectacular because of your attitude....he's bound to pick up on that. So like I said yesterday, I think he's just paying you back for all your sacrifices by giving you some numbers where you feel safe in spending time with your family. And he'll be back down and on track in no time.

Have a wonderful day. Enjoy your precious DGS.
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +2 415

Mannie and his nanners!! I love that he had to assert himself with the other kitties and remind them just who those nanners belonged to!

I'm hoping Mannie turns this around -- soon!
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +2 415

Funny nanner story! :lol: You can't fool Mannie! :lol: Now come on down, Mannie. Enough of that red, lets see some yellow at least. Have a wonderful 2011, Michelle.
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +2 415

I wish you had a nanner cam :lol: :lol: :lol:

I think you had an amazing attitude yesterday. Wishing you and Mannie an awesome year.

Enjoy your time with your family.
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +2 415, +5 218

218 @ +5. YESSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!! Is that ever a welcome number. I hope he can run with it today. For now I hope he can just stay here, surf the yellows a bit. It has been an awfully big drop, and I sure don't want the big bounce that usually comes with it. Paws crossed. :-D

Hi Karrie - I know :lol: :lol: :lol: I have to figure out how to do that - cuz most of the action happens when I am elsewhere. Did witness the discovery last night, and the seek and whack the civvies. Way too funny. And thank so much! Kinda cool - we get two Christmas celebrations this year. SWEET!

Morning Sienne. He is one possessive dude. Poor civvies - no nanners for them. :roll: :lol: I hope he turns this around too - the +5 this morning was encouraging. well, if not, up goes the dose tomorrow.

Hi Ele - it was a hoot. And thanks - I so look forward to a new year - YAY!

Hi Marjorie - Many thanks here too - you really did alot to make be feel better. Yeah, I know - we just never know what causes those type of days. Hopefully his +5 this morning is indicative of better things to come today. :-D

Hi Deb - That was so cool! It bears repeating:
Deb & Spot said:
Gosh, Mannie, I know you can do better than that...come on Mannie....

nice and steady as you go
lower, lower, lower.....
a nice shade of green
for your mama bean
just make sure there is no divin'
cus that would be really jivin'
you need to hear what others will say
and it will be repeated throughout the day
a dose crease will be coming round
if those numbers don't come down
FANTASTIC - many thank yous!

Spot!! DUDE!!! The party was da-bomb! I had such fun, and the dancing!!!! Wasn't Binks super MC? Later dude - we should hang out some. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +2 415, +5 218

LOOK yeller!!! @-) :-D --Happy Healthy, Wonderful New Year to you and your whole Family & of course, Cats :mrgreen: May all you wish for come true!!
we are so glad we have you all in our lives, as you are the social director bean, Cheer up bean, & cheerleader too!
Mannie is our most accomplished chef, olympic diver, and dear friend!! We lubs you all!

As far as these numbers, Sometimes you need to go up on the dose, to come back down...This is a principle we learned real early on.
BUT let's see if Mannie surprises us & do it by himself!!!!!! He;s been know for surprises :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mannie, What a great night for us!!The shooting stars at midnight were really Kool , the food, drinks drinking09 the singing, the Food @-) -Was all so wonderful-best party ever--Happy Mew Year--We lubs you--Moonie--i is sleepin today!
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +7 165 nanner pic

165 @ +7 - yay - even better! what a nice thing to see... first yeller, then bloo.... :-D dang!, and what a relief!

Morning Roni - and HAPPY 2011! Gonna be a great year, right? oh so true on the you have to go up sometimes in order to come down - been there too. Maybe this time Mannie did it with just his numbers. maybe - paws crossed, and we shall see how this all pans out...

Moonie!! I KNOW - me too!!!! I am sleeping ZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. We gots some sun, and I am sleeping in a sunbeam - it is so cool. I am one happy dude. See you later! ~~ Mannie ~~ pssssttttttt: your singing was so divine last night - you are the bestest. and that dress! MEOW!

Mannie asked me to post this photo, so that the would be no confusion on the true owner of all those nanners...
 

Attachments

  • IMG_7195.JPG
    IMG_7195.JPG
    124 KB · Views: 1,932
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414,AMPS 414, +7 165 nanner pic

:lol: :lol: That pic says it all love it Mannie KIng of the Nanner pile and way to come down today
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414,AMPS 414, +7 165 nanner pic

Hi Lisa - Sienne: yep, I am grateful for today. truly. It is good to see that blue number. so much better.

funny photo huh... He may not play much - but this is his entertainment. Love it!
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +7 165 nanner pic

Michelle and Mannie said:
Mannie asked me to post this photo, so that the would be no confusion on the true owner of all those nanners...

I love the photo, Michelle.
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414,AMPS 414, +7 165 nanner pic

Mannie, you are one handsome dude and you deserve to have all those nanners to yourself! Great pic, Michelle!
I am so happy that Mannie decided to leave that ugly cycle behind. It's HISTORY! Now we have a brand new year, and it will be a year of good numbers for the Master Chef.
Have a wonderful Christmas celebration with your family today. It's neat to celebrate Christmas on New Year's Day!
(I wish we had your weather today: it's 45 degrees with heavy fog and very damp and dark. All our lovely snow is soft and decaying.)

Mannie, we had such a great party and your menu was the cats' delight! (the deer enjoyed their snacks, too). Yes, let's do it again next year! I'm mighty glad you got home safely and that your numbers are coming down. I was hoping that they would. See you later. Happy New Year!
Rusty
p.s. I hopped over to my beans' party for a while and met all their friends. I showed them how I play in my cube. They were impressed! It was good that I could bring back some smoked turkey: they never missed it!
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414,AMPS 414, +7 165 nanner pic

Nice turn around there Mannie! No, steady as she goes!!! put the breaks on a bit!!!

Love the picture Michelle. Certainly no doubt what so ever on who is the King of Nanners in that house!
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414,AMPS 414, +7 165 nanner pic

Happy New Year, Michelle! I'm so glad to see those numbers come down! :-D

I LOVE the pic, there's no question about who owns those nanners! :lol:
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414,AMPS 414, +7 165 nanner pic

wonderful photo!
Glad to see those numbers come down. Though slow can be agonizing, its good he took a nice pace rather than diving. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +7 165, +10 249 nanner pic

249 @ +10 - up some, but in all honesty - expected. He has a tendency to spike at about +10. We shall see what he does with the PM cycle. Mannie? uhhhhh..... you bean needs to be gone this evening, so safe OK. Even if it's yellow.... shesshhhh - far cry from what i was saying yesterday.... :? :-D

Hi Carolyn - yes -I am grateful, and even so that he took is slow. it will be better that way. Maybe then he can stay there. Paws crossed!

Hi Laurie - and thanks! so agreed, and what a relief. :lol: :lol: on the nanners huh. I really need to get a couple of pics when he defends the stash from the civvies. Video maybe - it's classic. and btw: thanks for your support yesterday.

Hi Deb - I asked him to do the same. Slowwwwww is good right now. King of the Nanners - I like that. :-D

Hey Ella - I hope so too - I was so happy when that 218 made the meter at +4 this morning. PHEW! and history is right. And thanks - tonight will be fun. A little belated Xmas holiday. We are bringing pizza (YUM) per request of my DD who, it seems, is now, after delivery, having food cravings. Weird, but OK: Seems an all meat pizza is on the food need list. :lol: :lol: Bummer on your weather! Today, and i hear for the next three, has been perfect: sunny, no clouds, and 25. I took a short hike this morning - local stuff- it was so nice! everything is all iced up, frosted up, beautiful! no snow - but ever so pretty. :cool:

Hi Linda - me too. One happy dude cat! One of these days I will try and get a video.

Rusty - SWEET on the smoked turkey - I wondered where that came from. Yum!!! And you entertained the guesty beans - way to go! I am SO PROUD! My beans are watching football today, and I am sleeping under my tree. I heard some rumblings that it may disappear soon. :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +7 165, +10 249 nanner pic

Mannie KIng of the Nanner pile

My gosh that picture made my night :lol: :lol: :lol: I loved it!!!! It really cracks me up thinking of him rounding up and then protecting nanners. I had no clue what they were the whole first month after I had joined LL. What a character.
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie AMPS 414, +7 165, +10 249 nanner pic

Nice slide down the numbers today for Mannie, unlike one little twerp I know who will probably head right back up. Hooray for safe numbers and an evening with family.

Mannie, you look so handsome on your nanner pile! Wow you got a lot! Boy am I glad we left the red floor! I don't like it up there! I shoulda waited for you though. My bungee cord it feeling kind of stretched! :shock: an I don't wanna go back! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie PMPS 268 nanner pic

Happy New Year Michelle and Mannie

I love that picture.. Mannie, the King of Nanners.. so no one else can get one!?!

Nice drop this morning also...
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie PMPS 268 nanner pic

268 @ PMPS - decent considering we will be gone until probably his +6. so - a traveling number. what relief to not see any more of those really ugly colors! I should be able to test until +2, so can leave the right kind of food for him.... OH OH! - the dreaded auto feeder - uh Mannie? auto feeder, OK?

Hi Karrie - that he is - a character, and the king of the nanner pile. I too had never heard of them until about 4 months into being here. They must have really good catnip....

Hi Ann - for once he did slow - for that I am grateful to - no more nasty colors, and a slow slide down. and we can travel, visit the family, and spend a little post holiday time. YAY! I hope Tess can hold onto her surf - what an nice one for her today.

Tess - I LOVE my nanners - well actually some of them belong to my sisters, but well ya know: you snooze you loose, and well they snooze alot... so hey - I am the King of the Nanner pile! I too am so glad we left the red floor - that is really ugly - but not as bad as the black one - I don't ever wanna go back there.... Hey - quick - drop the bungees before they snap back - you don't wanna go there! OK? Hey - hangout tomorrow? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie PMPS 268 nanner pic

Hi Sylvie! Yeah on the nanners - he confiscates them all... they try to play and he chases them away. MINE says the cat.

And so agreed on the drop - very very glad to be rid of yesterday's numbers.... :-D
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie PMPS 268 nanner pic

I was so relieved to see your pmps number and then to read that Mannie hit blue today! Whew! What a relief that must have been. I love the pic! Mannie is a handsome boy!
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie PMPS 268, +1 358 nanner pic

358 @ +1 - oh somewhat of a food spike - i hope...

Hi Ele - he did come down nicely - a bit fast, but hey - it was blue! And yes - what a huge relief. :-D
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie PMPS 268, +1 358 nanner pic

HAPPY NEW YEAR, DUDE!!! HEARDS DERE WAS COOL PICS N GREATS SONGS AT UR PLACE TODAY...AN SO COOL ON DA "WHACKIN' MANNIE MACHINE" !!
GLAD U INA BLUES, GUY!
BINKS
[/i]
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie PMPS 268, +1 358 nanner pic

:lol: :lol: :lol:

found mannie's baby pic...guarding the nanners at a young age...
 

Attachments

  • shoot.jpg
    shoot.jpg
    18.5 KB · Views: 2,037
Re: 1/1 Mannie PMPS 268, +1 358 nanner pic

Happy New Year Michelle and Mannie!!! It's good to see that your boy has decided that the upper floors and penthouse suite are not the places to be. I know you've been very frustrated the last few days and you've been trying hard for it not to get to you. The sugar dance can be so frustrating. At least though he's been feeling good as the nanner protecting photo shows so well. Jojo used to repeatedly tell me that our kitties don't give a hoot about their numbers as long as they feel good. I think that lesson has finally started to sink in to my little brain. As long as they are happy and feel good we can deal with the rest.

Have a good night my friend and Mannie don't throw your Mama any surprises in the middle of the night OK?
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie PMPS 268, +1 358 nanner pic

That Nanner pix is the Very Best!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
And Look Mannie's coming down!! Moonie too!! Guess these kits were on a High!! Catnip I presume :roll: :roll: :roll:
 
Re: 1/1 Mannie PMPS 268, +1 358 nanner pic

I'm glad you had good traveling numbers, have fun.

MJ that is tooooooo much!
super_smilies007.gif
 
346 @ +2, 328 @ +6. PINK - ugh, and dosecrease in the morning....

You guys are the best!!!

MJ: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: and what a keeper that one is. LOVE IT - that's my boy!

CD: so agreed! she has a gift.

Celi: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: oh yes - I can just see it - Mannie, aka shooter kitty, 6 months old.

Ann, Roni - YAY: travel number indeed. We had a nice time - Nicholas is a great baby, and settling onto his role, as are mom and dad. came home to a 328 -guess the dose goes up tomorrow.

And Barb - thank you! So well said, bears repeating:
Barb and Tori said:
The sugar dance can be so frustrating. At least though he's been feeling good as the nanner protecting photo shows so well. Jojo used to repeatedly tell me that our kitties don't give a hoot about their numbers as long as they feel good. I think that lesson has finally started to sink in to my little brain. As long as they are happy and feel good we can deal with the rest.
SO TRUE! He feels great - he really does. and so we can and will deal with the rest. Well said my friend. and thank you.

OK - I am beat, and need my bed, and the boy is too, a pink tired, but tired none-the-less, NI NI - see you all in the morning. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top