1/1 Leo AMPS 52, +5 85, +7 85, PMPS 133

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Yesterday
Happy New Year LL!

Well would you look at that AMPS?!?! :mrgreen: I tested Leo, then sat there for 10 minutes debating on what to do. I figured he doesn't onset until +4 or +5 and he comes up wonderfully with HC food, so i shot another reduced dose (6.75) and fed him some 11%. He is one happy kitty getting the good fuds for breffis. I seriously debated skipping altogether but figured he'd be sky high by PMPS, i also debated on shooting a half dose, but again he'd be sky high for PMPS. We had a good test, shoot and feed and not a peep out of Leo telling me he was low or hungry. He crawled into bed and under the blankets about 10 minutes before my alarm went off.

We had a good, quiet evening, except for the fact that my furnace decided to quit working, its a chilly 17 degrees C in here this morning, good thing i have a little plug in heater that i've had going all night so its not too horrible in here. I'll have to make a few phone calls in a few hours to get someone over to take a look at the furnace. :roll: Why does stuff seem to happen during the holidays?

I hope everyone had a good, safe New Years and no one is too hung over :lol:
 
Re: 1/1 Leo AMPS 52

Wow on Leo's AMPS this morning and BS for you, Tracy! It does make it eas when we know they're carb sensitive. OMG ohmygod_smile with your furnace and the temp at your home. Paws crossed and vines that you can get someone over as soon as possible to fix the furnace. Thank goodness for the space heater. Keep us posted.

ETA - excuse the typo -- I meant BOS! :lol:
 
Re: 1/1 Leo AMPS 52

You do not live in a climate where you can go without heat! I guess the good news is that you could always head out to your folks but I hope you're able to get a repair person out ASAP.

Nice shooting. It goes without saying to get a +1 and +2.
 
Re: 1/1 Leo AMPS 52

Happy New Year Tracy, look at that lovely green for Mr. Leo.... BOS shooting, Wow, impressive. Hope Leo surfs nicely for you today.

Holy cow on the no heat. i hope you can get that fixed soon. Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 1/1 Leo AMPS 52

Morning Tracy ~O) ~O) ~O)

What a glorious amps for Leo - such decisions so early in the morning. Sounds like you made a good choice for this morning. Surf well Leo! BOS Tracy - gutsy shooting!

and no heat??? omg on the furnace... I am so glad that you have a back up heater working, as it has got to be dang cold there. Best of luck getting someone out to check on things.

Enjoy your day Tracy - I hope it is a good one!
 
Re: 1/1 Leo AMPS 52

Woohoo, Leo! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Way to keep your bean hopping, at least she will stay warm. Good thing you have Leo, Tracy. We call the cats little space heaters. Paws crossed the furnace gets fixed quickly and inexpensively.

Ann & Maggie11 said:
ETA - excuse the typo -- I meant BOS! :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 1/1 Leo AMPS 52, +5 85, +7 85

What a nice :mrgreen: :mrgreen: day for Leo today! A great way to celebrate the new year. Paws crossed this is a few more tumor cells dying off. :-D

Brrr! on the furnace. Good luck getting someone in soon to deal with it.
 
Re: 1/1 Leo AMPS 52, +5 85, +7 85

Gorgeous greens for Leo today :mrgreen: way to go Leo! Bummer on the furnace, appliances are not supposed to take holidays off, I hope you get your heat working soon. Happy 2013!
 
So Leo has been eating MC food all day, i'm expecting all that food to catch up with him, either tonight or tomorrow he'll shoot sky high. He has thoroughly enjoyed eating all that food, he had some supper and is now in bed.....ahhh the life of a cat. :lol:

I got someone in to look at the furnace, which it turns out wasn't the furnace after all but the possessed thermostat which has a mind of its own (its one of those digital thermostats), for some reason at 11:00 at night it would switch to "cool" and 17 degrees C instead of heat and 20 degrees C. Those 3 little degrees make a HUGE difference! Thank goodness its really warm outside here (0 degrees C) otherwise Leo and i would have frozen to death in our sleep!
 
Hi Tracy.....wow, what a day for Leo! :mrgreen: You must have been dancing with happiness to keep warm. :-D

Scary on the furnace at this time of year. I had same problem last Sat. Thermostat for me too.
Hope Leo surfs those beautiful blues for you tonight. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top