Govies mom (Karen)
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-31-govie-amps-254-pmps-239.188894/
I'm working on getting blues
I'm working on getting blues
Ya know what, I'm blessed with many skills, being articulate isn't one of them! Lol..So it takes me 4ever 2 word what I'm thinking and there's so much I long to discuss, but for me, I really do need to talk to someone. I found that there's nothing gained from talking to my vet, and this site and it's members have literally changed the course of the care I'm giving Govie. I just wish I could call and speak with someoneCan I ask why you went up from 1.0 units to 2.0 units? As per SLGS, increases are 0.25 units at a time, so her dose should have been 1.25 units. If her dose is too high, you'll find yourself skipping cause preshots are lower than you feel comfortable shooting. Any chance you can do a curve sometime soon? Those should be done weekly.
By the way, over time and as you get experienced, SLGS lets you shoot lower numbers if you can monitor.