1/1 Butch AMPS HI, +3 248, +6.5 204, PMPS 199, +2.5 75, +4 101, +5 107 Libre

Madeline528

Member Since 2015
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...54-pmps-298-2-249-3-284-6-5-359-libre.297054/

Happy and Healthy New Year to everyone and all our Kitties!

Butch surfed in the yellow and pinks last night with an AMPS HI on the Libre sensor :( It hurts to know he is in such a high range of numbers. I really hope he gently slides down today. The person that assists with Butch's insulin was running late this morning so Butch received his insulin about 40 minutes later than his normal shoot. I am unable to adjust his PM shoot. Hopefully, this won't affect him!

Wishing everyone a wonderful day and safe surf for all kitties!
 
Hi Madeline,

thank you! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I hope you and Butch also have a healthy and happy 2025!

We should never forget, that the libre is not acurate in higher numbers and read higher. So maybe Butch was not 400 but somewhere in pink numbers. And looks like he comes down nicely. I am sorry that the person was running late in the morning. I don't know if you read, that I was doing a mistake two days ago and gave the insulin one hour too early. I didn't effect Binie at all. I hope it will be like that with Butch. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Madeline,

thank you! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I hope you and Butch also have a healthy and happy 2025!

We should never forget, that the libre is not acurate in higher numbers and read higher. So maybe Butch was not 400 but somewhere in pink numbers. And looks like he comes down nicely. I am sorry that the person was running late in the morning. I don't know if you read, that I was doing a mistake two days ago and gave the insulin one hour too early. I didn't effect Binie at all. I hope it will be like that with Butch. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike, thank you so much for your support.
Butch did slide down and with you sharing your experience I do feel less anxious about tonight's shoot.
I am hoping tomorrow Butch behaves with his AM shoot. I have someone new shooting, she never shot before, so paws crossed all goes well. I can't lie; I am nervous about it all :nailbiting:
I hope you are doing well and feeling much better. Safe surfing Binie!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
That's a really big drop on a bounce breaking cycle. I hope someone was able to get a later test, or at least leave lots of high carb food out for Butch to snack on.
 
That's a really big drop on a bounce breaking cycle. I hope someone was able to get a later test, or at least leave lots of high carb food out for Butch to snack on.
Good morning, Wendy. Thank you so much for checking in. I really appreciate your support.
I was up with Butch to test and fed him medium carbs 13%. He came up and surfed in the blues with a big bounce this morning.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike, thank you so much for your support.
Butch did slide down and with you sharing your experience I do feel less anxious about tonight's shoot.
I am hoping tomorrow Butch behaves with his AM shoot. I have someone new shooting, she never shot before, so paws crossed all goes well. I can't lie; I am nervous about it all :nailbiting:
I hope you are doing well and feeling much better. Safe surfing Binie!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hi Madeline, wow, he did slide down quite a lot! Well done to keep him safe! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top