1/1, Binie, AMPS 327, +2 293, +5 259, +8 257, pmps 294

Heike & BInie

Member Since 2024
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-306-2-307-4-25-296-6-5-338-increase.297033/

Good evening,

happy New Year to everyone! I hope all cats and their servants will be safe and happy this year!

Tonight all my thoughts are with Cecile and Bella in the ER. I pray everything goes well. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Binie had a long string of blue yesterday on her new dose. She bounced last night and had a flat high yellow day today. Sounds like she might go down again tonight. I still miss the libre though.... :(

Safe surf for all the kittys! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
@Staci & Ivy
upload_2025-1-1_20-33-22.png


Thank you so much Staci! Binie was hiding under the bed from the fireworks but after an hour she was fine and we went back to business as usual. I closed all the blinders and it sounded, like there is some crazy war outside. :nailbiting: I'm sorry for all the pets and wild animals, which have to suffer every year.

Five more days to go without the vet and thank god we didn't need her so far. I hope Ivy is doing well and you get some rest after having a morning of feeding and keeping Ivy safe. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-1_20-33-22.png
    upload_2025-1-1_20-33-22.png
    116.5 KB · Views: 137
@bluesunshine
upload_2025-1-1_20-40-54.png

Thank you so much Seth! It was like you said, no drama happened. And maybe the ndw even helped. Yes, Binie developed quite some issues the last year. But so far we manage better than I thought and I am grateful for that. And I know, sweet Bell also keeps you on your toes. :rolleyes: Good luck with all the further tests you do! I am so happy, she is back in green numbers. :D:D:D
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-1_20-40-54.png
    upload_2025-1-1_20-40-54.png
    61.7 KB · Views: 103
@Wendy&Neko

upload_2025-1-1_20-48-22.png

Thank you so much for checking on us, Wendy! :bighug::bighug::bighug: It was new to me, that it depends on how regulated they are. As you said, Binie was coping very well.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-1_20-47-56.png
    upload_2025-1-1_20-47-56.png
    72.1 KB · Views: 44
  • upload_2025-1-1_20-48-22.png
    upload_2025-1-1_20-48-22.png
    81.1 KB · Views: 85
@cecile & bella
upload_2025-1-1_20-50-4.png


Thank you so much for your always great support Cecile! I am so sad you have to go through a difficult situation with Bella again. I pray all goes well. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-1_20-50-4.png
    upload_2025-1-1_20-50-4.png
    52.2 KB · Views: 89
@SmallestSparrow
upload_2025-1-1_20-51-54.png

Hhhhh... you know Binie already amazingly well. I am quite happy, machine guns for cats are now allowed. I am sure the neighborhood would look different otherwise.... :rolleyes:

Yes, Binie is really a champ with the testing. I have to get better with taking care of her ears. We run out of 28G lancets so now I am poking with 25. :( I really hope the new ones arrive tomorrow.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-1_20-51-54.png
    upload_2025-1-1_20-51-54.png
    129 KB · Views: 121
Hello Heike,
I was looking for your post today and it's finally here.
She looks OK for today. Sometimes flat is good cause we can rest. Hopefully the increase kicks in in a day or two and she starts showing lower numbers.

I also hope the neighbors were quiet last night and didn't bother Binie too much with the fireworks.
Peanut also gets scared of them and usually hides but last night he was pretty brave but it also wasn't too loud in my area.

Wishing you and Binie a wonderful New Year!:cat::cat:

upload_2025-1-1_14-57-26.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-1_14-57-26.jpeg
    upload_2025-1-1_14-57-26.jpeg
    66.5 KB · Views: 119
@SmallestSparrow
View attachment 72159
Hhhhh... you know Binie already amazingly well. I am quite happy, machine guns for cats are now allowed. I am sure the neighborhood would look different otherwise.... :rolleyes:

Yes, Binie is really a champ with the testing. I have to get better with taking care of her ears. We run out of 28G lancets so now I am poking with 25. :( I really hope the new ones arrive tomorrow.
Yeah I was ordering a box. I mean, 100 in a box right? Now i order 3 at a time
 
It was new to me, that it depends on how regulated they are
It doesn't depend on how regulated they are, it depends on how low the dose is taking them. An earlier shot can act like an increased dose, which you might not want to do if kitty is already getting good nadirs. In your case, Binie was seeing very safe nadir and needed an increase anyway. Paws crossed this one brings more blues.
 
Actually I don’t know how you test her while she eats. I can’t test or give his shot if he has food, he’s afraid I’m after his dish and hunches down over it. If I persist he pushes the plate and practically puts his face in it

poor guy I wonder what happened in his first three years of life
 
It doesn't depend on how regulated they are, it depends on how low the dose is taking them. An earlier shot can act like an increased dose, which you might not want to do if kitty is already getting good nadirs. In your case, Binie was seeing very safe nadir and needed an increase anyway. Paws crossed this one brings more blues.

Thank you so much Wendy, that makes much sense to me. I think she had a good start on this dose. And I like she is not bouncing that much anymore.
 
Actually I don’t know how you test her while she eats. I can’t test or give his shot if he has food, he’s afraid I’m after his dish and hunches down over it. If I persist he pushes the plate and practically puts his face in it

poor guy I wonder what happened in his first three years of life

Oh... that makes me sad. :( I read that cats almost never get over the trauma of being hungry.

I can only test or shoot Binie if she eats. You can't bite AND eat the same time. :cat:
 
Hello Heike,
I was looking for your post today and it's finally here.
She looks OK for today. Sometimes flat is good cause we can rest. Hopefully the increase kicks in in a day or two and she starts showing lower numbers.

I also hope the neighbors were quiet last night and didn't bother Binie too much with the fireworks.
Peanut also gets scared of them and usually hides but last night he was pretty brave but it also wasn't too loud in my area.

Wishing you and Binie a wonderful New Year!:cat::cat:

View attachment 72160

Thank you so much for checking on us Karolina! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I think the increase already kicked in, as she saw blue numbers yesterday.

My neighbors did their usual thing last night and as usually Binie was hiding under the bed for some time. But after an hour all was well again. So glad, Peanut was brave last night! I'm sure it helps to have a brother and such a good mum! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

I love your pictures! :) The two sweet guys always make me smile! I am happy Peanut respects Nestles personal space in this picture. :)
 
Oh... that makes me sad. :( I read that cats almost never get over the trauma of being hungry.

I can only test or shoot Binie if she eats. You can't bite AND eat the same time. :cat:
You’d think I wouldn’t have to encourage him to finish every meal
But he clearly is afraid of losing it even if he isn’t eating it. When he was stronger (and I didn’t hover over him at meal time) he would go grab one of my shoes from the entry way and bring it to cover his food.
 
You’d think I wouldn’t have to encourage him to finish every meal
But he clearly is afraid of losing it even if he isn’t eating it. When he was stronger (and I didn’t hover over him at meal time) he would go grab one of my shoes from the entry way and bring it to cover his food.

That is heartbreaking. I read about this a few days ago. There was a former stray who was always eating everything right away. Only if the owners left the house, he kept some because he may thought they don't come back. Seems like Binie knows there is always enough food for her. She is a grazer. She never eats a lot in one go. She knows she can come back later.
 
That is heartbreaking. I read about this a few days ago. There was a former stray who was always eating everything right away. Only if the owners left the house, he kept some because he may thought they don't come back. Seems like Binie knows there is always enough food for her. She is a grazer. She never eats a lot in one go. She knows she can come back later.
This is why I beg them to let me be with him for tests and am terrified he will need to stay in hospital—he gets so frightened that he’s back at the shelter, he won’t eat and he hisses—he doesn’t bite or scratch but he’s just so tall and long and his paws so big that people think he will tear them apart. So they’re rough with him. If I’m there even if I don’t hold him he knows he’s going home with me and is calm
 
This is why I beg them to let me be with him for tests and am terrified he will need to stay in hospital—he gets so frightened that he’s back at the shelter, he won’t eat and he hisses—he doesn’t bite or scratch but he’s just so tall and long and his paws so big that people think he will tear them apart. So they’re rough with him. If I’m there even if I don’t hold him he knows he’s going home with me and is calm

I will never understand this system, where they separate the pets from the owner. It's normal they freak out. Isn't it?
 
@Staci & Ivy
View attachment 72152

Thank you so much Staci! Binie was hiding under the bed from the fireworks but after an hour she was fine and we went back to business as usual. I closed all the blinders and it sounded, like there is some crazy war outside. :nailbiting: I'm sorry for all the pets and wild animals, which have to suffer every year.

Five more days to go without the vet and thank god we didn't need her so far. I hope Ivy is doing well and you get some rest after having a morning of feeding and keeping Ivy safe. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike,
Happy New Year!
I’m glad Binie recovered from all the insane loud noises last night.
She’s so lucky she lives inside with you now and no longer is outside, where it would’ve been extremely loud for her. I’m sure she was much happier hiding in your home.

You’re doing so great either way Binie. And she does love her churru for tests. Good work my friend.
Hope you have a nice calm blue night :cool::cool:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike,
Happy New Year!
I’m glad Binie recovered from all the insane loud noises last night.
She’s so lucky she lives inside with you now and no longer is outside, where it would’ve been extremely loud for her. I’m sure she was much happier hiding in your home.

You’re doing so great either way Binie. And she does love her churru for tests. Good work my friend.
Hope you have a nice calm blue night :cool::cool:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hi Staci,

thank you so much! :bighug::bighug::bighug: Can't imagine to leave a cat outside during fireworks. Every year cats get lost. :( Calm night sounds good. :) Hope you have a calm night too! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top