1.1 Bella amps 210,+2 95,+3 75,+5 78,pmps 95

Bellasmom

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2501773/

Happy new year everyone, let hope it’s a great 2020
Bella ate all his breakfast this am, Andy not so much but we are working on it
My agenda as usual is nothing, resting, I say this a lot but usually am cat monitoring lol can’t stop the momma eagle thing, we’ve all been there and some still there, last holiday for awhile ugh!
Have a great day
 
A very good friend of mine sent me a Cpl crochet kits to make for my new grandson here is Rupert the rabbit
Finished it yesterday
20191231_170747.jpg
 

Attachments

  • 20191231_170747.jpg
    20191231_170747.jpg
    36.8 KB · Views: 155
A very good friend of mine sent me a Cpl crochet kits to make for my new grandson here is Rupert the rabbit
Finished it yesterday
View attachment 50363

Oh that is adorable!!! You're very talented!

I have to set an alarm to remind me to give Luci her shot! Once I forgot that she was in the pantry eating - for about a half hour or so!! Uh oh...it was at that point I realized not only did I need a reminder alarm to get her AM/PM tests, I had to set another alarm to give her the injection 15 minutes later. Honestly there are just too many distractions these days! Or maybe it's just me??

Hope you have a great day - relax and enjoy!
 
Oh that is adorable!!! You're very talented!

I have to set an alarm to remind me to give Luci her shot! Once I forgot that she was in the pantry eating - for about a half hour or so!! Uh oh...it was at that point I realized not only did I need a reminder alarm to get her AM/PM tests, I had to set another alarm to give her the injection 15 minutes later. Honestly there are just too many distractions these days! Or maybe it's just me??

Hope you have a great day - relax and enjoy!
Oh no, I’m there with you!!! To much going on
 
Omg, i just realized that I forgot to give Bella his shot, so we are 1:15 min late :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:, he had got us up at 3:50 before alarm went off at 4:15, so it threw me off, will get back on schedule at pmps
So do u skip the shot ? Is there a buffer? Like u can still shoot if u are late by certain time? Cos every nite I fear I will miss his shooting time. It’s really tiring cos I have to get up 2 hours before shooting to feed him or take away the dry food. And then I have to make sure I get up at shooting time. Won’t be surprised if I miss the alarm one day.
 
Good morning! Happy new year!
What a cute little bunny! You did a wonderful job!
That is a pretty big drop to +2, Shooting late may have been a blessing in disguise.
 
@Waheeda - There is about a 30 minute window wherein you can still give a shot and stay on schedule. Because Lantus is a depot insulin, the consistency of shot time is important. An early shot acts like a dose increase whereas a late shot acts like a dose reduction. If you are an hour or more late, you need to gradually adjust the time in order to get back on schedule. You can either move the shot time by 15 minutes at each shot time or by 30 minutes once a day.

It's a good thing you're on cat monitoring patrol given that +2. Bella decidedly wants attention!!
 
@Waheeda - There is about a 30 minute window wherein you can still give a shot and stay on schedule. Because Lantus is a depot insulin, the consistency of shot time is important. An early shot acts like a dose increase whereas a late shot acts like a dose reduction. If you are an hour or more late, you need to gradually adjust the time in order to get back on schedule. You can either move the shot time by 15 minutes at each shot time or by 30 minutes once a day.

It's a good thing you're on cat monitoring patrol given that +2. Bella decidedly wants attention!!
So if u are an hour late, u skip the shot?
 
Doesn’t look like the late shot is bothering Bella any, he headed right to the lagoon. Good boy Bella!

Rupert Rabbit is adorable!

Happy New Year!
 
Happy New Year!!! Nice way to start the year Bella, straight to the lagoon!!! :D
What a beautiful little bunny you made Jamie!!
Sending appy vines to Andy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
@Waheeda - There is about a 30 minute window wherein you can still give a shot and stay on schedule. Because Lantus is a depot insulin, the consistency of shot time is important. An early shot acts like a dose increase whereas a late shot acts like a dose reduction. If you are an hour or more late, you need to gradually adjust the time in order to get back on schedule. You can either move the shot time by 15 minutes at each shot time or by 30 minutes once a day.

It's a good thing you're on cat monitoring patrol given that +2. Bella decidedly wants attention!!
Thanks Sienna, so move the shot back 30min tonight??
 
Yes, unless you want to go with the 15 min/shot option. I would base the decision on what Bella's numbers look like later in the cycle. Also, consider what you know about how Bella responds to changes in shot time.
 
It happens Jamie, no worries.

Can you fix the ss a bit, it took awhile to figure out. Maybe enter like this. 210 @ +13.25.

Oh and Rupert. I'm in looove with him.
 
Happy New Year Jamie!
That's quite a nice drop for Bella, he really wanted to be in green for the new year!
Your little rabbit is lovely, be careful Bella doesn't start playing with it...! :woot:
Sending good vines for sweet Andy!
 
Ummmmm.....

First, I just logged in and saw your note.

If you shot late this morning, you need to walk the time back to earlier. You would have shot at +11.5 (or +11.75 if using the 15 minute early option).

Let me make sure I understand what happened this morning. Bella woke you up early. Did you give a shot at the early time? Or, did you go back to bed and oversleep? In other words, did you shoot at around 4:00 AM or 1-1/4 hours late? From Bella's spreadsheet, I think you shot at +13.25

If your AM shot was at +13.25, then shooting 30 min early is potentially fine, However, if this is what you did, the way you listed the time on your spreadsheet is misleading. It implies you gave the PM shot 30 min. late. I think you mean the shot was at +11.5.
 
Yes, unless you want to go with the 15 min/shot option. I would base the decision on what Bella's numbers look like later in the cycle. Also, consider what you know about how Bella responds to changes in shot time.
Ummmmm.....

First, I just logged in and saw your note.

If you shot late this morning, you need to walk the time back to earlier. You would have shot at +11.5 (or +11.75 if using the 15 minute early option).

Let me make sure I understand what happened this morning. Bella woke you up early. Did you give a shot at the early time? Or, did you go back to bed and oversleep? In other words, did you shoot at around 4:00 AM or 1-1/4 hours late? From Bella's spreadsheet, I think you shot at +13.25

If your AM shot was at +13.25, then shooting 30 min early is potentially fine, However, if this is what you did, the way you listed the time on your spreadsheet is misleading. It implies you gave the PM shot 30 min. late. I think you mean the shot was at +11.5.
I just documented it wrong, thanks Sienna
 
Back
Top