1/1/21 Chicamonkey AMPS 269\+3 257/+7 263/+10 363/PMPS 409

I'm wondering what happened last night? Hopefully this is not the first number where you've seen a drop from those dreadful reds...

Happy New Year!!
 
I agree with Bhooma...it's really important Suzi to start to push a bit on these increases. Her numbers are simply too high! If you're home at this time, please increase every 6 cycles until she starts to improve. I know that soon work will interfere with being aggressive...so let's try to do it now, while you're home...let's see how much insulin it takes to get that girl to see the light of some better numbers!

Have a great day!
 
I agree with Bhooma...it's really important Suzi to start to push a bit on these increases. Her numbers are simply too high! If you're home at this time, please increase every 6 cycles until she starts to improve. I know that soon work will interfere with being aggressive...so let's try to do it now, while you're home...let's see how much insulin it takes to get that girl to see the light of some better numbers!

Have a great day!
Agreed . Today was the 6th cycle on 2.5.
The dose will increase tonight
 
I agree with Bhooma...it's really important Suzi to start to push a bit on these increases. Her numbers are simply too high! If you're home at this time, please increase every 6 cycles until she starts to improve. I know that soon work will interfere with being aggressive...so let's try to do it now, while you're home...let's see how much insulin it takes to get that girl to see the light of some better numbers!

Have a great day!
How do y’all handle the vets need to control the amount of the dose.
He will never go for me bumping up the dose to 2.75
He thinks I’m still at 2.25
Just keep it to myself I guess?
 
Yep. Keep it to yourself for now. As your spreadsheet shows how well she is doing you can show it to them. My vet did not try to control Max’s diabetes.
 
How do y’all handle the vets need to control the amount of the dose.
He will never go for me bumping up the dose to 2.75
He thinks I’m still at 2.25
Just keep it to myself I guess?
You hold the syringe. Many people perfect the "smile and nod" technique. I also gave my vet a copy of the Tight Regulation protocol and said - I am following that. That helped the vet know I was basing decisions on science and a published paper. After a couple weeks of seeing the spreadsheet and what I was doing, the vet was fine with it. Of course it helped my case that a locum vet had pointed me here and told me that FDMB would help with dosing. :) Pretty soon the vet visit discussion of dosing became "what dose is she on now?", "OK".
 
You hold the syringe. Many people perfect the "smile and nod" technique. I also gave my vet a copy of the Tight Regulation protocol and said - I am following that. That helped the vet know I was basing decisions on science and a published paper. After a couple weeks of seeing the spreadsheet and what I was doing, the vet was fine with it. Of course it helped my case that a locum vet had pointed me here and told me that FDMB would help with dosing. :) Pretty soon the vet visit discussion of dosing became "what dose is she on now?", "OK".
I understand...
I increased her dose tonight 2.75
 
Back
Top