1/1/15 Sarge AMPS 89, food + 45 min 66.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
Happy New Year!!! Sarge is starting the year in the green...and just when I was seriously doubting his reduction. Can they hear us think?? Just for today I may have to do a reduced dose as we are still on vacation and I know we will be out all day. We go home Saturday and our schedule will be much more predictable then. I fed him and will recheck him again soon. I really can't give him his regular dose and leave. I have no idea what he will do. So, it might be the rare chicken shot this morning. Green wishes to all the LL kitties to start the new year!

12/30 condo
 
Under the circumstances I don't call it a chicken shot. Have a great day and happy new year.
 
Happy New Year to you too! Well, I fed Sarge and 45 minutes later we are at 66. I think I am going to skip his shot and see what he does. Whatever he is up to at the moment I can't shoot it.
 
I think it's fine that you skipped since you weren't going to be able to monitor.

One thing to note, though, is often if you go ahead and shoot and feed, the number won't continue to drop and you can end up with a fantastic cycle. You could see on 11/22 you shot an 84 and he surfed in greens for hours. But . . . that's for another day when you're not on vacation and can monitor him. I just wanted to mention it.

Enjoy the rest of your vacation!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top