1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, PMPS 188

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188

Happy New Year and Best Wishes for 2014, Nancy & Pepper party_cat

Maybe, he was blue all night, and is just coming down now. You never know ;-)


Nancy&Pepper said:
I have a feeling he may have been lower during the night. There was only one wet spot in the litterbox this morning.
I can sometimes guess how J.D.'s day went by looking in the litter box, too :lol:
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188

Happy+New+Year+52.gif


What a great start for Pepper!! Hope he comes down today and surfs some green!
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +3 109

Happy New Year, Josie, Dyana, and Marje! We are starting the new year off right! I hope this is a sign of a good year to come!
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +3 109, +5.5 27!!!

Holy Crap! I was working on the computer and lost track of time! I meant to test Pepper earlier than this! Gave him gravy I'll test again in 20 minutes - unless someone says sooner.
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +3 109, +5.5 27!!!

You should give him karo, on the gums, I think it will work faster. Test in 15. Good catch!
Liz
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +3 109, +5.5 27!!!

OMG! :shock: I thought he was asking for a dose reduction previously, but now he is shouting it out loud.

He may need to have karo rubbed on his gums.

Will be looking for your next test.
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +3 109, +5.5 27!!!

WOW!! :shock: :shock: :shock: I use karo for the 30's. A couple drops in HC gravy. Fortunately haven't had to see the 20's yet.

Pepper - UP PLEASE!!
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +5.5 27, +5.75 71

Whew! He's back up to 71. What do I do now?
ETA: I can't seem to remember any advice I've gotten before!
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +5.5 27, +5.75 71

Good! Test again in another 20 mins. The karo won't last long and the HC will wear off too. How is Pepper's appy?
Liz
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +5.5 27, +5.75 71

He's thrilled to get gravy again! Just complaining that I'm not giving him enough!
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +5.5 27, +5.75 71

Oh, right, he's an acro cat, no problems with lack of appy for Dr. P. :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +5.5 27, +5.75 71

I'm glad he came up, but he could come down again easily once that gravy and HC wears off. I would keep testing diligently for a while.

Enjoy your gravy, Pepper :)
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +5.5 27, +5.75 71

Good to hear the appy for HC is working!

Your SS doesn't say, but I presume you shot 13.0 this morning? I was thinking about what your shot might be tonight. Unless he really skyrockets, you might want to think about a BCS dose for tonight to help drain that 13.5 shed a bit more as that was only 4 doses ago. I'd still give him a reduction for today's shenanigans.
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +5.5 27, +5.75 71

Wendy - I did shoot 13, but I forgot to fill in the spreadsheet. What is a BCS dose? A half dose?
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +5.5 27, +5.75 71

A BCS (big chicken shot) dose is what you are comfortable with. A half dose is good but I've also seen people skip. I'd wait to see how the rest of the cycle plays out and how hard it is to keep him up.
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +5.5 27, +5.75 71

BCS = Big Chicken S---, for when you don't want to skip up don't want to give the full dose either. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +6 68, +6.5 67, +7 73

I see your +6 and +6.5 on your spreadsheet.
I would keep testing every 30 minutes for a bit, just to be sure the gravy and karo hasn't worn off.
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +6 68, +6.5 67, +7 73

Oh, you updated the Subject Line while I was typing :oops:

He's looking good.
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +6 68, +6.5 67, +7 73

That's OK, Dyana. I appreciate the little reminders. Thanks for keeping an eye on my boy!.
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +6 68, +6.5 67, +7 73

A number in the 20s makes my heart kind of stop ;-) Glad you were home and caught that, Nancy.
 
Re: 1/1/14 Pepper AMPS 188, +6.5 67, +7 73, +7.5 61

Wow, you and Pepper are having quite the day! :shock: I hope he surfs nice and safely for you now :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top