1/1/12 Tawny pmps 197

Status
Not open for further replies.

DD & Tinkerbell

Member Since 2009
yesterday: Tawny 12/31/11

I have never shot this low. I am stalling at the moment. Yesterday's a.m. shot was completely missed bcuz I had to leave between +9 & +10 and be gone for over 12 hrs. Last night's pmps was 267, even w/the missed shot.

I am a bad Mommie bcuz I was so utterly exhausted that I did not get up and get any overnight spot checks. I slept harder than a rock. So this 122 this morning is a bit of a surprise. There is no food spike in here.

I will be around most of the day to keep an eye on her, I have to go into town for about an hour sometime today (to get cat food of course!)

Any thoughts on shooting her 3u dose this low?
 
Re: 1/1/12 Tawny +12 ambg 122 Never Shot this Low Should I?

I know that I would feel comfortable shooting that low, but that's me. PLEASE wait for someone to come and help you with this, Desi. I'm not qualified enough to give dosing advice. That's a beautiful # for Miss Tawny. :-D How's she doing? You're both doing great!
 
Re: 1/1/12 Tawny +12 ambg 122 Never Shot this Low Should I?

Can you stall for 20 - 30 min. and re-test? It will let you know if numbers are going up or down.

It looks like you have shot this low -- just not recently.
 
Re: 1/1/12 Tawny amps 134 (+12.5) Shot 3u

Since she was rising and I will be around all day I went ahead & shot the 134. She is eating (inhaling) her breffis!

Any thoughts on when the e-tube should be removed? We haven't used it for over a week. She is eating a lot on her own, consistently, and gaining weight.
 
Re: 1/1/12 Tawny amps 134 (+12.5) Shot 3u

Good Morning!

Nice AMPS Tawny girl. I would send a PM to Karrie about the e-tube question.

Hope you enjoy your first day of freedom from THS.
 
Re: 1/1/12 Tawny amps 134; +1/178; +4/180; +7/198

Nice blue day, looks like she's creeping toward yellow, this could be the result of yesterday morning's missed shot. Not a bad day so far for having missed one, tho.

She is vegetating w/me and Tinkerbell at the moment, lying here next to us, but she is working a little harder than we are, Tinkerbell who is snoring is not working at all, I am simply typing and surfing FDMB, Tawny is grooming. :-D
 
Re: 1/1/12 Tawny amps 134; +1/178

Well done, Desi! I am so glad to hear that Tawny is doing well. Wow, you have both been through so much. I'm sure she will be delighted to get rid of that tube!
Liz
 
Re: 1/1/12 Tawny amps 134; +1/178

HAPPY HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!

MAY THIS YEAR BRING YOUR CLAN AND THEIR UNBELIEVABLY WONDERFUL BEAN ONLY THE BEST!!!!!!!
 
Happy New Year Desi, Tawny, and Tink!! Beautiful numbers today.

We wish for you all an absolutely happy, healthy, and splendid 2012.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top