1-08 Small Kitty amps 88 +.5 133 +5 446 pmps 545 +3 355 +5 331 - Green Preshot !

Status
Not open for further replies.

Photorecon

Member Since 2016
Good morning all,

I could not have predict what this morning was to be, no idea. He had a slow downfall yesterday so the juice could have worn out before reaching the ground or still on board for a longer descent. The latter happened,
the dose followed him up to the runway with a mint level, GREEN :bighug:.
That good and not good as 88 is right on target in my book so it involved a NS (could have given a micro shot, didn't). So now the thank level is mines 1.75U, will need my blue pants cause it will take some time to refill + clear out the bounce. This involved minimal testing so it's not so bad.

Yesterday has been as amazing as this morning preshot. My photo buddy picked me up with two places found on E-Birds where other photographer and birds enthusiasts had seen targets. The first place was empty, we saw ONE bird impossible to set our focus on cause it was hiding behind branches :(

The other spot was a different story, while looking around in the car I spotted a photographer with his long lens pointing up ! Right there, told my friend. So we park and walked up to there in an empty field with snow up to our knees and there was a snow owl :

upload_2017-1-8_11-21-9.jpeg


By the time we arrived at the tree on witch he was standing he went away, out of lens reach. We went back to the car and drive toward his direction and he was there, far away but there. Sun was setting down by then and it was very cold but we followed him. I was able to take a picture but it doesn't worth showing, he was flying away (again) and the light was so dim that the shot is full of noise and over exposed (had to rise iso to 400 :facepalm:).

So we now know there is a snow owl around a field where we will go back.

Once the photo ride was over we went back home where we had a good supper (prepared by his mother) followed by a good café latté (prepared by myself with my super auto-cappuccino machine :cool:. We then watched an horror movie with some beer. Somewhat a very pleasant day.

So next day will be wearing the blue pants case high GL is comfortably settled inside Small Kitty. Will know in how many days is goes down, if lucky with timing.

Good day to all, wish you get good numbers

Sébastien
Yesterday
 
Wow, look at that green amps!

Sounds like wonderful day yesterday. I am so happy you got out and had fun! Nice catch on the snow owl. Sooo pretty!
 
The bill for the green just came in, kind of salty but will pay it in the next few days.

Hope the interest are not too high..
.
 
Have you thought about how low a dose you'd be willing to shoot? I know SLGS says not to shoot below 90, but maybe if you had stalled half an hour SK might have been high enough to shoot. Just a thought for next time, might avoid the no shot penalty. Good news that he can get to green on this dose. :)

Great owl shot!
 
Have you thought about how low a dose you'd be willing to shoot? I know SLGS says not to shoot below 90, but maybe if you had stalled half an hour SK might have been high enough to shoot. Just a thought for next time, might avoid the no shot penalty. Good news that he can get to green on this dose. :)

Great owl shot!

Yeah, it's always tricky. After btb I tough I could have shot with little gravy to keep GL at safe level.
Could also go with lower dose. I was simply caught by surprise with the brothers expecting requesting
their food NOW ! They know whey it comes and it must be when they ask. Next time I'll give them some
treat to keep them quiet.

Another thing to think abound, added to my to shot time action plan.

Thanks for making me flash shooting could have been safe Wendy.

.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top