1/04 Mango amps 169,@+3.5 92,@+4.75 77,@+6 96,@+9 112, @+10 109

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ok, still get a +2 and let's see what happens. Let's see if we can hold on to this dose for a while and get mango into a nice run of greens.

I think if you can feed him like you did this morning in the early part of the cycle that would be great. Especially if you see a significant drop at +2 .
 
I don't know how you typically do food with him, but for Asia, pre diabetes she was free fed, since diabetes, it hasn't changed much, but I dole out bits at a time instead of give her more and allow her to graze. Specifically at shot time, I give her a little less than I normally would for a meal so that I can give her more when she starts to drop (which for Asia is starting at +1 and +2). You might find it helps to do something similar, especially if Mango shows a pattern of bigger drops right after shot times.
 
Yeah I tried to look for that but I guess it was just regular cat Forum slang I saw. thank you!
 
He had a snack 45 min. ago.
I know, the insulin effect is just starting (onset) and will usually continue to rise through to +5/+6 so by getting a little food on board now you can hopefully keep him in low blues or high greens.
By feeding we can manipulate the numbers and keep him a little higher, with limited strips I am trying to avoid him dropping too low.
 
Can't see a condo for today.

If you shot this morning it must be around your +3. Have you been able to get strips?



Did you shoot 0.25u? (the ss is not up dated, just wondering/worrying if you and Mango are OK)
Even with a tiny amount of insulin you can see quite a bit of movement in numbers. Please test his BG
 
Just waking up no I haven't gotten any test strips he's been in bed with me he's been doing fine soon as I get some test strips I will test and let you know it'll be a couple hours I'll get my spreadsheet going here in a few minutes
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top