GraceAndAngie
Member Since 2013
Good morning everyone,
I've been struggling to do the nights with Angie and last night I slept right through my alarms ohmygod_smile . I set an alarm to wake up at 1.25 am for her +4. From there I was going to decide what time to wake up next. She has an early nadir, ranging between +2 and +5. So anything could have happened to her last night - I was blissfully asleep.
Is there anything I can do, if I know that I need sleep, or if I have to go out during the day, to keep her in safe range? Skip insulin? Feed high carb wet food? Lower her dose?
By the way, I volunteer for snow shovelling for anybody!
Today:
AMPS -- 151, insulin 0.25
Yesterday recap:
AMPS -- 182, insulin 0.5 IU
+1 ---- 140
+3.25 - 52
+3.5 -- 59
+4.5 -- 43
+5 ---- 89
+6 ---- 101
+8 ---- 115
+10 --- 144
PMPS -- 130, insulin 0.25 IU
+2 ---- 126
Yesterday's condo is here.
Thanks for your help/stopping by.
My thoughts are with Angela and Jr. Mint. Big hugs.
I've been struggling to do the nights with Angie and last night I slept right through my alarms ohmygod_smile . I set an alarm to wake up at 1.25 am for her +4. From there I was going to decide what time to wake up next. She has an early nadir, ranging between +2 and +5. So anything could have happened to her last night - I was blissfully asleep.
Is there anything I can do, if I know that I need sleep, or if I have to go out during the day, to keep her in safe range? Skip insulin? Feed high carb wet food? Lower her dose?
By the way, I volunteer for snow shovelling for anybody!
Today:
AMPS -- 151, insulin 0.25
Yesterday recap:
AMPS -- 182, insulin 0.5 IU
+1 ---- 140
+3.25 - 52
+3.5 -- 59
+4.5 -- 43
+5 ---- 89
+6 ---- 101
+8 ---- 115
+10 --- 144
PMPS -- 130, insulin 0.25 IU
+2 ---- 126
Yesterday's condo is here.
Thanks for your help/stopping by.
My thoughts are with Angela and Jr. Mint. Big hugs.