1.02 Fa amps 367/+2.5,304/+4,311/+6,297/+8,322/pmps, 313/+3,344/+6,322/+7,319

Good luck with this dose. Don't be surprised if you see a few higher numbers with New Dose Wonkiness. Or not, it's up to the cat. :cat:
 
Good luck with this dose. Don't be surprised if you see a few higher numbers with New Dose Wonkiness. Or not, it's up to the cat. :cat:
Thank you Wendy. We tested at +2.5 and it looked ok.Fed her some food before we left home. Fingers crossed for a good curve today.
 
Pmps is slightly lower than +8.

I did not test at +10 as I thought BG was going back up since +8 was higher than +6.

Should I have tested +10? I suppose I should give insulin as long as BG is over 150 right?

@Wendy&Neko
 
Good luck with the new dose!

Could you please add your meter type to your SS - at the top in the orange box?

Thanks :)
 
+3 in the evening is slightly high. We found out later that Fa vomited a bit before +3.

She loves eating cat grass. Usually the vomit is from grass bringing out the hair in her tummy.
 
I suppose I should give insulin as long as BG is over 150 right?
Under TR, experienced people shoot as low as 50, if they have the data to do so. With Levemir, it is fairly common to have the nadir around preshot time so you have to get used to shooting lower. The up side is that you have several hours before onset, so numbers will likely keep going up, especially after food.

Hairballs/vomit can temporarily raise numbers, as can New Dose Wonkiness.
 
Under TR, experienced people shoot as low as 50, if they have the data to do so. With Levemir, it is fairly common to have the nadir around preshot time so you have to get used to shooting lower. The up side is that you have several hours before onset, so numbers will likely keep going up, especially after food.

Hairballs/vomit can temporarily raise numbers, as can New Dose Wonkiness.
Thanks Wendy for the info. Feel more confident about readiness to shoot.

oh yes it’s the first day of dose change. Might be Wonkiness.
 
Back
Top