
Thanks, Bobbie! Some of the improvement is down to the human meter but I have a feeling that his responses have calmed down over all since he's been at this dose.Kris, I just looked at Teasel's SS and it really is looking good.![]()
Well, I'm not sure if use of the human meter flattens out the cycle but, rather makes the numbers look a bit lower and that sure is psychological boost for moral.Very happy with this! I'm trying hard to ignore the fact that these are human meter numbers and that the low to high BG range is somewhat "flattened" with a human meter.
Oh Kris, I so identify with the meter change in numbers. I finally quit comparing and came to enjoy the numbers on the Relion...it is a bit of a mental challenge at first. ThoughVery happy with this! I'm trying hard to ignore the fact that these are human meter numbers and that the low to high BG range is somewhat "flattened" with a human meter.
Here's why I sat "flattened", Bobbie: Human meters read lower than pet meters - less difference at low BGs and more at higher BGs. If I visualize a graph of meter reading versus "actual" BG, the curve would have a more extreme slope with the pet meter (the "actual") and a lesser slope with the human meter. This is ignoring meter variance, etc.Well, I'm not sure if use of the human meter flattens out the cycle but, rather makes the numbers look a bit lower and that sure is psychological boost for moral.And since the protocol is written for human meters I think it makes dose changes more cut and dry. But, it does look like Teasel has calmed down with his responses. More insulin can flatten out the cycles so it might be this was just the dose that would start doing that for him.
I see what you are saying now.Here's why I sat "flattened", Bobbie: Human meters read lower than pet meters - less difference at low BGs and more at higher BGs. If I visualize a graph of meter reading versus "actual" BG, the curve would have a more extreme slope with the pet meter (the "actual") and a lesser slope with the human meter. This is ignoring meter variance, etc.
This is all just a bit of geekiness on my part ...He's doing better and I like it!
Hey BobbieKris, I just looked at Teasel's SS and it really is looking good.![]()
I'll be testing again at +6 which is in about 15 or 20 minutes. He seems fine. The reducie might or might not happen. He had a borderline lime green with a BG of 50 two days ago so this is his second lime green if I count the 50. He's a long term diabetic so, strictly speaking, he should have 3 lime greens (between 40 and 50) at a dose before a reduction. I'll see how things unfold. Look at how long it took at this dose to go so low - Day 9, cycle 17!! I really can't follow the TR guide of 6 cycles then increase if there's not enough action.Congrats on reducie - if you going to take it!
How things are now?
But if you count from the last green - 6/3 PM cycle - it is the 7th cycle.Look at how long it took at this dose to go so low - Day 9, cycle 17!

Where's them balls of steel I hear tell aboutI really had to convince myself to shoot the same dose again this PM.