09/30 bailey uk. inverted curve or a bounce?

Status
Not open for further replies.

anna and bailey.uk england

Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=126143&p=1304622#p1304622

abit confused today as we got a amps 322 then at +4 he was 355. is this normal? do u think this is a bounce from yesterday?
I have to say hes a different boy! hes energetic,playful, not as hungry,hardly drinking or weeing which is a new thing in this house :-D I find it strange though cos his numbers have been quite high today! hes erm meddling in my friends handbag,waking me at silly oclock jumping on me then running off and hiding waiting for me to get up wondering whats going on ;-) . doing 'bailey' things I haven't seen for a while even when on good numbers on lantus!! again is this normal? I know baileys not normal but would a change in insulin change his demeanor???
 
Hi Anna - some people have reported a personality change with a switch from Lantus to Levemir. I didn't notice a difference but others have said it was a big improvement. Sounds like Bailey really likes the new insulin. :-D

Looks like Bailey is bouncing today. My Neko has a later onset with Levemir, so often even her +5 or +6 is higher than her preshot number. Sometimes on Levemir you'll get an inverted type curve with the lower numbers around preshot. Did you give insulin this morning? The spreadsheet shows blank in the units. I think that if you don't see green numbers by tomorrow, you might want to increase by .25U.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top