09/29 Blackie PMPS +2 62 +3 48 +3.5 54 +4 46 +4.5 52 +5 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=53160

Imagine my :o when I saw this # this morning. I honestly thought that she'd be in the low 100's, which has been the norm with her lately. Nope. Nada. Uh uh. Not THIS time, Momma Bean. I's got something planned for you today... MAAAYYYYbe. (Oh boy!) So, I guess we'll see what's going on this morning with her.

At least 3 P's in place this morning. Saw her visit the water bowl for about 30 seconds (yes, I counted the seconds :lol: ... Had to... The time before she was regulated she'd spend about a minute and a 1/2 there... Now it's about 30 seconds... Guess Momma Bean's failing in giving her adequate water... Lord knows, I give her about 20 tsps. a day!! :lol:)

Last night at shot time, she decided that I needed to be attacked while I was poking her. Thankfully, the syringe dropped with the needle pointing towards the ceiling, and no insulin was dispensed. Don't know what the 'tude was for, but it was a bit uncalled for, especially at shot time. She got a small scolding, and the shot went in without any further issues. This morning at shot time, she was laying on her side, and she was so busy sniffing around where she was laying that the shot was done before she even had time to realize what just happened. :lol: She had that :o look on her face when I got up. :lol: Where WAS the camera when I needed it? :lol:

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help end this excessive drought for North Texas... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 09/29 Blackie AMPS 89

Good morning! Look at that green this morning. :mrgreen: Way to go big girl!

She is doing so well. You really aren't getting anything else done are you? :-D What is with the catude? That is Blackie for ya.

Have a wonderful day Angela!
 
Re: 09/29 Blackie AMPS 89

I forgot to ask you. Do you ever go to the Canton, TX flea market? I have been wanting to come down for it and thought we could meet there.
 
Re: 09/29 Blackie AMPS 89

Hi Angela and what a nice green to start the day! Oh yes, I wonder what she has up her sleeve today! Yes, wonder what is up with that attackitis she had with the syringe! I can picture that look when you so quickly shot her last pm. What the ... you already did the shot, she's fuming to herself! Have the camera ready next time for the pic. :lol: Have a nice day.
 
Re: 09/29 Blackie AMPS 89, +2 63

What a nice start to the day. Maybe Blackie was saying that since the bg was so good, no shot is needed! That must have been pretty surprising to have her give you attitude this morning. Hope today is a good one!
 
Re: 09/29 Blackie AMPS 89, +2 63

No, she gave me attitude last night. :lol: I expect more 'tude from her, though. I know she's got a universe-full of 'tude to share with not only me, but with everyone else in here. :lol:
 
Re: 09/29 Blackie AMPS 89, +2 63

Hi guys .. wowwie on that amps! Love, love love it blackie! Sorry to hear she had a 'tude going on this morning must be those greens making her feisty :-D I won't be here tomorrow, so have a great weekend!
 
Re: 09/29 Blackie AMPS 89, +2 63, +3 70

Easton the dark stalker of cob webs says "Yay! More green faces!
 
Re: 09/29 Blackie PMPS 93, +2 62

PMPS 93, 3.25u fat, 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 62 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T

Things that make you go.. "hmmmm...."

And it appears that it's another day in the :mrgreen: s, too. Although, I didn't get the +10 or +11 tests. Didn't want to disturb sleeping beauty, and I'm also trying to save my strips a bit, too. I'm sure that I'll have quite a few test fests in the near future. :roll: :lol:
 
Re: 09/29 Blackie PMPS 93 +2 62 +3 48

+3 48 - 0.20 oz. Friskies Chicken in Gravy (HC) + 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T

Thought she'd be dropping, and she didn't disappoint. :lol: Will get a check in 1/2 hour.
 
Re: 09/29 Blackie PMPS 93 +2 62 +3 48 +3.5 54

wow - I've been so MIA the past few days - and look at all I have missed. What great Numbers for Blackie! Love all that green!
 
Re: 09/29 Blackie PMPS 93 +2 62 +3 48 +3.5 54 +4 46

+4 46 - 0.20 oz. Friskies Chicken in Gravy fed

Ok, Blackie.. No more scubadiving, please. Time to come up.

And we're under the gun for a storm, too. Rather exciting since we haven't seen rain in so long. It may be the reason why her #s are going lower combined with the insulin. Or, could be the fact that DH is trying to catch a lightning strike with his camera. :lol:
 
Re: 09/29 Blackie PMPS 93 +2 62 +3 48 +3.5 54 +4 46 +4.5 52

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Hi Blackie :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Hi Greenie :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Fantastic day!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 09/29 Blackie PMPS 93 +2 62 +3 48 +3.5 54 +4 46 +4.5 52

Wow Angela, it looks like Blackie is keeping you busy again tonight... Still like those greens :mrgreen: Hope you get some sleep tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top