09/28 Java PMPS 127 +1 111 are we on the right track?

Status
Not open for further replies.

javasfambam

Member Since 2014
Hi all

We have been bit quiet lately and i wanted to check in with you all to check we are on the right track!

Java has been hanging with the smurfs a lot over the past 4 days, long periods of blue with little bounces that clear quickly. We have just shot our 6th cycle at 4u, and have just sorted out who will get the +1 and +2 to see how he is tracking, as we shot a falling number. We have had to mess around time wise as we put the clocks forward an hour so we will be bringing him back in line over the next 4 days.

So really, I just wanted to check that we are tracking ok, and how we decide when to stop adjusting........I think we might be there?

C, T and Javabear.
 
I'm not one of the experts, just stopping by to say Java looks great in blues! The progress in Java's spreadsheet is very clear.

Have a great week, C and T. I guess it's Monday there now.

Georgette and Clare
 
Java is looking good. (IMHO) I think you might find that turnaround dose soon where he learns to surf the lagoon.

You might want to adjust your spreadsheet....
You can stack numbers or put a comma between them.....
you should put the number you shot in the amps shot too. You will then have to manually make it blue again.
 
I agree with Rhiannon. If you want to work for remission, green is your goal. Getting him into normal numbers (50-120) provides the opportunity for his pancreas to heal. You are making great progress though - Java's ss is definitely improving.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

His nadirs are all in the 100's, you've had 6 cycles at 4.0u. You could increase at any point now, or you could wait a total of 10 cycles before increasing - your choice.

Great to see progress, isn't it!? :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top