09/27 Jerry AMPS 257 +1 291 +2 337 +5 299 PMPS 266 +4 110 +5 126 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

09/27 Jerry AMPS 257 +1 291 +2 337 +5 299 PMPS 266 +4 110 +5 126

Jerry dutchboy

Member since 2019
previously

Morning all, didn't post anything yesterday (crazy day). It was all I could do to test when I got a chance and to be honest I really really didn't like the BG numbers I was getting. Think ostrich and sand....

I did increase the dose to 0.50 IU for the PM cycle yesterday and got a 118, which was much better but this morning he threw a couple of yellows and at +2 a PINK... WTH. I can only assume that the drop last night is giving me a bounce? Not a happy kitty bean this morning, but trying to stay positive and look forward to better numbers.

Have a good day everyone and thank for letting me vent (I feel better already):bighug::)
 
Not a happy kitty bean this morning, but trying to stay positive and look forward to better numbers.

Don't get discouraged! It's only been 6 months since you joined! Jerry's SS is looking a whole lot better than Ravan's did the first year when we started. Take a peek at Ravan's SS from 2018. (Be Happy Jerry's SS doesn't look look like that!:arghh:)

I KNOW how the "COLOR" of those #'s can affect you!! I'm still getting upset when I see Ravan go into yellow & PINK!! Hang in there! Jerry is doing really good :):bighug:

images
 
Don't get discouraged! It's only been 6 months since you joined! Jerry's SS is looking a whole lot better than Ravan's did the first year when we started. Take a peek at Ravan's SS from 2018. (Be Happy Jerry's SS doesn't look look like that!:arghh:)

I KNOW how the "COLOR" of those #'s can affect you!! I'm still getting upset when I see Ravan go into yellow & PINK!! Hang in there! Jerry is doing really good :):bighug:

images
Oh Joy, you are absolutely right. I forget how far we've come since last October and I just need to look at his SS to remind myself and to get out of the pity parade.I just needed to vent this morning, and I know you guys understand. The hubby is interested and always asks but much as he tries he just doesn't "get it".:bighug:
 
I thought you just joined March 27,2019?
I did...but Jerry was diagnosed oct 2018
We're coming up on a year. I was fumbling around with vets advice until I accidentally came across this website. I lurked for a while until I decided I needed to get educated and take some control. Best thing I've ever done (besides marrying my hubby). I count my lucky stars everyday that everyone here is so generous with their time and experience. I think Jerey's SS shows the huge difference before and after.:)
 
Back
Top