09/27 Ivana AMPS=293, +2=286, +5=268, +9=389, +11.75=263, +12=247, +12.25=265, +1=279, +3=212

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Ivana (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's post

Increased dose from 1u to 1.25u this morning. Hubby is home all day to monitor her, and I can be up all night tonight if I need be - but please don't make me Ivana! Hopefully she can come down a bit from all these pinks and yellows she seems to like so much lately.
 
Gee I needn't have worried about her going low today, her last test 45mins ago at +9 was 21.6/389! Could it be her body 'compensating' for the extra insulin? I assume there's no need to worry given it's her first cycle at this new dose and she needs to get used to it?
 
Looks like some NDW (New Dose Wonkiness)

For some reason we don't fully understand, a lot of times when we first increase, their numbers go up instead of down....hopefully tonight or tomorrow she'll show you some better results from the dosecrease
 
Just did Ivana's PMPS, it's 14.6/263. In itself that's good, right? But 3 hrs ago at +9 she was 21.6/389, a big drop it seems. I will test again in 20min to see if she's on the way up or the way down, any advice about what to do? She currently eats a zero-carb diet, perhaps a low-carb tin as dinner would be a good idea, to take the edge off the insulin?
 
I'm going to keep testing her til she's either the same or going up. It'll screw up the schedule but ahh well. We will feed her some low-carb food for dinner before her shot, then I will be monitoring her tonight. I know that she's adjusting to the new dose, and I don't want to skip it, but it doesn't feel right to shoot now while she's going down. Hope we've got that figured out right!
 
She should be fine to shoot. Just get +2 to see what she is up to. And then we can go from there. If she is dropping to quickly you can manage that with food. Just keep up the testing so there are no surprises. You will be fine
ETA. You could get a +1 if you are more comfortable with that
 
I will make sure I stay around so will be here if you need support. Getting a +1 might be a good idea as the last time she dropped really low she had done it by +2.75.
 
Good plan to get a +1. Just tested again and she's 14.7, so will go ahead and feed with a plan for Darryn to shoot as soon as he's out of the shower. Will keep you updated, will likely end up shooting at 7pm.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top