? 09/27 Dose advice Pufi AMPS 390, PMPS 333

Sanda Elena

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-amps-390-6-350-pmps-374.219692/#post-2449111
Hello!
Last night Pufi went down on the beach . I forgot to set the alarm after 5,30 ( 2:45 am) . I was so tired after 12 h at work and had to go back in the morning for another 12 h so I fall asleep betwen tests .
Giving the last night readings and according to SLGS I should keep this dose . I feel he needs a little more insuline though , two much pink and long bounces. I will be home for 4 days starting tomorrow and able to test when needed.
Do you think I should try 1.6 maybe?
 
I would stay at 1.5 units as per SLGS. He might have gotten even down to green last night, he was so close.

Try not to worry about the bounces, hard I know to do that. Focus on how low the dose is taking him. He is almost in reduction territory, so I would not increase.
 
I would stay at 1.5 units as per SLGS. He might have gotten even down to green last night, he was so close.

Try not to worry about the bounces, hard I know to do that. Focus on how low the dose is taking him. He is almost in reduction territory, so I would not increase.
Thank you so much. I try not to worry about the bounces but is so hard to see only pink for 3 days in a row:arghh: .
Thanks again for your time and your advice. I will keep him on 1.5 . Hope he will bounce less in the future.
 
Nice numbers last night. I hope you see some better AM/PM - but try to focus on the lowest numbers...not the highest :)
 
Back
Top