09/27 Cooper AMPS 294 +1 338 PMPS 147 +1 124 +2.25 82 +4 55 +5 54 +5.5 63 +6 72

Gabrielle17

Member Since 2023
Hi, everyone!

I guess I messed up yesterday by giving Cooper cheese to encourage him to eat. At least, I assume that is why he is testing high again? I only gave it with his morning meal yesterday.

I bought some Friskies yesterday and he gobbled it up. This morning we are back to Picky Boy Cooper. :facepalm: I am so unaccustomed to this lol. I hope he will eat before I leave for work.

Do I need to increase the dose tonight? I think I was possibly supposed to increase last night, but I didn't even realize.

Yesterday's thread:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...369-pmps-409-2-292-4-234.281955/#post-3108278
 
Good morning Gabrielle!
Twins this morning - Mikan started at 294 as well :)
Glad Friskies worked yesterday - hope he will come around to eat some more.
I've been telling Mikan that she needs to realize how good things are for her! To be served up like this every day!
She just looks at me sideways and scratches her side :rolleyes:

As for the dosing, I'm tagging @Bandit's Mom
 
I've been telling Mikan that she needs to realize how good things are for her! To be served up like this every day!
She just looks at me sideways and scratches her side :rolleyes:

Seriously, they have no idea! I've had Cooper since he was born, so he really only knows the good life lol! I guess it is good on our part that they are a little spoiled because that just shows that they've always been loved. :cat:

Thank you for tagging her! I am always rushing in the morning and forgot to put the question mark in my title.
 
He has just started being picky. He has always been a foodie, but over the past week or so he is turning up his nose, wanting to be spoon fed, leaving his snacks in his feeder. Goes crazy for his freeze-dried chicken treats still, so I know it is just that he has suddenly developed preferences lol.

I got him to eat a new flavor of food, so we'll see if he likes this one tomorrow. :rolleyes:
 
Ah yes... the food buffet. Cleo is notorious for this :banghead:. If the flavor AND texture are not what she's in the mood for, she takes 2 steps back from the bowl, sits and looks at me like I just insulted her very being. I don't get it. But I am merely her humble servant :rolleyes:
 
LOL exactly! I have never had an issue with either of my cats like this, they've always been more like dogs in that way. "This is vaguely edible? That's my favorite kind!" Alas, all good things must come to an end. So I will continue the search for what will satisfy the little prince. :p
 
Back
Top