09/27 Blackie PMPS 100 +1 77 +2 73 +3 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=52992&p=571642#p571642

How about that pajama party last night, huh? Wowsers!!! This bean certainly needs a lot of ~O) this morning to keep up with anything. :lol: Hardly slept at all I was SOOO excited that this morning I got to give her a decrease. And 1 day early, too!!! :o I wanted to see how the dose was on her blue PMPS last night, so I got a +1, and wanted to get a +3 since she's dropped quite low in the recent past. Glad I went with my gut instinct. :lol: So much for our :mrgreen: PMPS streak there. :lol: I'm sure that it'll come back again soon, though. Got anymore ~O) ...??? :lol:

Other than that, after her test this morning, she decided that she wanted to play with the pain relief ointment that I use on her ears. :lol: She pushed it right off the table, and looked at it when it fell down to the floor. :lol: Then, she jumped down onto the floor, and sniffed it, batted at it, and left it. Sheesh!! It held no more interest for Miss Blackie. :lol:

I did expect a higher blue this morning, but was pleasantly :o . I can't argue with that. :lol: Clean Bowl Club, 4 P's in place (yep, I can NOW include play, as slight as it might've been this morning), I'm sure that the 5th P will arrive soon. :lol: Have a good day, everyone!!!

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS 104, +1 96

Good morning Angela! ~O) ~O)

What a great night Blackie had! Congratulations on the reduction. Looks like she definitely earned it, as well as you. :-D Lots of :-D :o :lol: in your post this morning made me :-D . I know you are super excited and you should be.

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS 104, +1 96

Hi Angela, very exciting time for Blackie indeed! Congats on the reduction and it looks like another nice day for you and Blackie.
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS 104, +1 96

Wow Blackie - you have sure kept your mamma busy these past few days. I would suspect that with those morning numbers....today is going to be no different.

I'm thinking of your ears today Blackie!! ;-) ;-)

Hide em' baby, hide em'....she'll never notice

cat_hat.jpg
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS 104, +1 96, +2 61

+2 61 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 52 - 0.05 oz. Evo 95% C&T

:lol: :lol: :lol: Jessica!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Too funny!!!! :-D It seems like another interesting morning for the Momma Bean. My cat has her own agenda. She's sayin'..."Don't mess with Momma Nature... I'm on a downhill slide, woman!!! Leave me be!!!" Uh huh... Not on MY watch, kitty-pie. :lol:
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS 104, +1 96, +2 61

Angela I LOVE THAT +2. I tell ya, there's nothing like that sign to put a big fat bow on the day -

GO BLACKIE GO!!!
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS 104, +1 96, +2 61

No...!!! I need her to hold this dose for at least a few days. :lol: Then perhaps she can have another reduction. She's gotta show me first. It's too soon, I tell ya... TOO SOON!!! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS 104, +1 96, +2 61

Without your divine intervention ;-) ;-) .....I'm betting my dough on Blackie. :-D :-D

With a +2 like that.....I have a feeling the crystal ball has something quite different in store for you my friend :roll: :roll:

349929162_4fdcd8f244.jpg
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS 104, +1 96, +2 61

Oh Angela....you have your hands full! Blackie is really moving along!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS 104, +1 96, +2 61, +3 52

"Divine intervention" would be the HC fuds steppin' in. :lol: This is her normal fud time. :-D Just wait until this evening. It's going to be a whole different "ball" game. :lol:
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS 104 +1 96 +2 61 +3 52 +4.5 45

+4.5 45 - 0.20 oz. Friskie Chicken in Gravy

Lord have mercy on my tormented soul. :lol: Just when I THINK it's going to a nice day, she scuba dives. She was awfully chatty, and I'm glad I tested her. :roll: I tell you... This cat of mine has her own agenda. Now, I have to fight to keep her from falling.. Again. :lol: Good thing I've purchased 4 cans of this HC fuds last Friday. She doesn't need much to get her back up. And, it's a good thing that I decided to give her 0.20 oz. this time instead of 0.10 oz. 0.20 oz. seems to do the trick better without overloading her body with carbs. I'll see what it does +5. Hopefully by then her #s will be going back up nicely. Hear that, Blackie? I said... N I C E L Y. :lol:
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS 104 +1 96 +2 61 +3 52 +4.5 45

Wow! She means business. Hope you are able to get at least something else done today but it looks like, for now, she wants your undivided attention. There are worse things. :lol:
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS 104 +1 96 +2 61 +3 52 +4.5 45 +5 55

+5 55 - 0.50 oz. steamed chicken

Guess I'll test again in 1/2 hour to see if that first 0.20 oz. did anything. I may have to give her another 0.20 oz. of Friskie. Again, don't want to overdo the carbs in her system.
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS 104 +1 96 +2 61 +3 52 +4.5 45 +5 55

How exciting for Blackie!! Hopefully you can squeeze in a nap today LOL or just drink more -->> ~O) ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS 104 +1 96 +2 61 +3 52 +4.5 45 +5 55

I might grab a Dr Pepper (caffeine + sugar) instead. I had a hard time sleeping last night because of the nap earlier yesterday plus I was excited to be giving her less insulin this morning. :lol: I've got stitching to do, but will leave my SS up for a wee bit longer, and the forum, too, so that I can update it.
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS +1 96 +2 61 +3 52 +4.5 45 +5 55 +5.5

wow look at Blackie go she has hardly stopped since last night :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS +1 96 +2 61 +3 52 +4.5 45 +5 55 +5.5

Ahhh haaa.....we saw that 45.

Ole Blackie was pretty determined to do it her way today....
funny-pictures-cat-does-hokey-pokey_large.jpg
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS +1 96 +2 61 +3 52 +4.5 45 +5 55 +5.5

Look at Blackie go! Just peeked at your SS, blue and green as far as the eye can see. You are doing such a great job with her, down to a science. :thumbup cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie AMPS +1 96 +2 61 +3 52 +4.5 45 +5 55 +5.5

Angela, you and Blackie have been doing soo well...Great #'s!!! (Sorry I have not been posting, I have a tendency to view but not speak/post)
 
Re: 09/27 Blackie PMPS 100 +1 77

PMPS 100, 3.25u fat, 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 77

She's bugging me for fuds hence the test. :lol: Whenever she talks a LOT is when I start getting suspicious. :lol: So to speak. May be another night like last night. If so, I need to hold this off for another couple of more days so that her body will get used to the decrease (correct me if I'm wrong here, please), especially if she drops below 40. Otherwise, I wait the 7 days (or 6 in Miss Blackie's case the last time :lol: ).

This is going to be an extremely interesting ride, I tell you! And the saga continues... :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top