Heidi n' Millie and...
Member Since 2022
Yesterday: ? - 09/26/2022 Millie AMPS 284/1.25U/+2 378 +4 326 +6 373 +8.5 372 +10.25 388 PMPS 360 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
09/26 for the most part, pink across the board. Nadir seems to be 3 to 4 hours post shot. This is her 7th day of 1.25U, although we've had a couple of days with hiccups. SLGS says to stay on dose for at least 7 days, not to get in a hurry. I talked to my vet yesterday. I had sent SS on the 22nd, one day after starting 1.25. Yesterday, she suggested going to 1.5. Was puzzled at how she could recommend that since I sent her the SS one day after going to 1.25. Then, realized that the link was to the live spreadsheet and didn't change as I modified it. So, she was seeing current numbers. Yesterday I tested every 2 hours, for 18 hours, pink everywhere but either end. (Monday is curve day) Do I need to wait one more day to increase? Because I am off of work on Monday through Thursday, changes are better if made early in the week, so I can watch/test/modify. Using your advice, with vet's secondary. Thanks for your guidance.
09/26 for the most part, pink across the board. Nadir seems to be 3 to 4 hours post shot. This is her 7th day of 1.25U, although we've had a couple of days with hiccups. SLGS says to stay on dose for at least 7 days, not to get in a hurry. I talked to my vet yesterday. I had sent SS on the 22nd, one day after starting 1.25. Yesterday, she suggested going to 1.5. Was puzzled at how she could recommend that since I sent her the SS one day after going to 1.25. Then, realized that the link was to the live spreadsheet and didn't change as I modified it. So, she was seeing current numbers. Yesterday I tested every 2 hours, for 18 hours, pink everywhere but either end. (Monday is curve day) Do I need to wait one more day to increase? Because I am off of work on Monday through Thursday, changes are better if made early in the week, so I can watch/test/modify. Using your advice, with vet's secondary. Thanks for your guidance.